加拿大银行在新的招聘启事中透露CBDC计划

加拿大央行在最近的一份招聘启事中透露了其央行数字货币计划。监管机构正在为其央行数字货币(CBDC)项目寻找项目经理,并称该项目将具有重大的社会意义。

加拿大央行在其启事中称,它将“启动一项具有重大社会意义的计划,为央行数字货币(CBDC)设计一个应急系统。”在决定最佳前进方向之前,它将考虑几个因素。这些因素包括涉众需求、监管政策、技术挑战等等。

该启事还透露了计划中的CBDC的一些属性,其中之一是隐私。监管机构希望创造一种高度私密化的货币,但仍要符合反洗钱(AML)和其他监管规定。

无论用户是有银行账户还是有手机,它都可以被普遍使用。CBDC还必须具有足够的弹性来发挥其作用,即使在断电和网络中断时也能正常工作。安全性也至关重要,该银行的目标是创造一种能像纸币一样赢得加拿大人信任的货币。

成功的申请者将向其信息技术(IT)服务部的金融技术研究主任汇报。他/她将“管理总体领域、成本、进度和合同交付成果,包括将项目管理方法应用于规划、跟踪、变更控制和风险管理。”

尽管这份招聘启事并没有明确表明该银行正在开发CBDC,但它是监管机构在这方面采取的最积极的举措。过去,该行曾表示它愿意发行CBDC,但前提是在有“需要”的情况下。

该行副行长蒂莫西·莱恩(Timothy Lane)今年早些时候表示,如果CBDC获得支持,那么央行也将做好进行调整的准备。当时他认为这还需要几年时间,现金和银行支付可能将继续主导市场。

然而,他说,“加拿大央行可以预想在何种情况下我们会考虑发行CBDC,以此让我们能够继续为加拿大人提供值得信赖的支付方式。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bank of Canada reveals CBDC plans with new job posting

The Bank of Canada has shed a light on its central bank digital currency plans in a recent job posting. The regulator is seeking a project manager for its CBDC project which it says will be of major social significance.

In its posting, the Bank of Canada stated that it will be “embarking on a program of major social significance to design a contingent system for a central bank digital currency (CBDC).” It will consider several factors before deciding on the best way forward. They include stakeholder needs, regulatory policies, technical challenges and more.

The posting also revealed some of the properties of the planned CBDC, one of which is privacy. The regulator wants to create a currency that will be highly private, but still be compliant with AML and such other regulations.

It will also be universally accessible, regardless of whether the user has a bank account or a mobile phone. It must also be resilient enough to function even during power and network outages. Security will also be crucial, with the bank aiming to create a currency that will garner the confidence of Canadians as much as bank notes have.

The successful applicant will be reporting to the director of fintech research in its IT services department. He/she will “manage the overall scope, cost, schedule and contractual deliverables, which includes applying project management methodologies for planning, tracking, change control and risk management.”

While the job posting isn’t a definitive indication that the bank is developing a CBDC, it’s the most positive move the regulator has made in this regard. In the past, the bank has indicated that it would be willing to issue a CBDC, but only if the ‘need arose’.

The bank’s deputy governor Timothy Lane stated earlier this year that the bank is prepared to adapt if CBDCs gain traction. At the time, he believed that this was still years away and that cash and bank payments would continue to dominate the market.

However, he remarked, “The Bank of Canada can imagine scenarios in which we would consider issuing a CBDC so we can continue to provide Canadians with trustworthy methods of payment.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.