Athena Studio Alliance——激励社区

Athena Studio Alliance——激励社区

10月6日,TokenSwap一夜之间增加了四个交易对,这在他们的Telegram群组中引起了更多的FOMO、惊慌以及疑问。其中一种被上架的币是AsaCoin(ASC):

ASACOIN
图源:Athena Studio Alliance

我看到至少有10个问题在说,“ASC是什么?”但还是有很多人买了它。如你所见,在发行当天,尽管几乎没有任何信息被公布,但这种币的波动性相当大(因为其流动性还没有被提供)。

ASC/BSV pair statistics
图源:TokenSwap

Athena Studio Alliance(ASA)是一个NFT游戏创作联盟,其致力于比特币SV和新生态社区的推广和发展。读者可能会把这个项目称为另一个炒高再抛售的骗局。然而,当我研究这个项目时,我对它的潜力很感兴趣。

Andy Ryu是Bitcoin Athena Studio的创始人,他在游戏开发行业有着20多年的经验。他写了几篇有趣的文章,介绍BSV如何能够比任何其他区块链更好地应对当前的NFT趋势和在线游戏,并希望通过这个项目来证明这一点。他认为,NFT和同质化代币的结合可以吸引用户,因为他们想要“免费的回报”。

举个例子,NFT已经在NFTonShow上以0.099BSV的初始价格出售。100000ASC将被空投给NFT持有者。ASC上架后,100000ASC的价值达到NFT初始购买价格的数倍,这创造了一个即时套利机会。Ryu认为这些机会会吸引社区成员。他指出,以太坊在采用率、开发者和市场价格方面比BSV更成功的原因是人们可以在以太坊上赚钱。

这一点需要被理解。当用户赚取数千美元利润时,他们不在乎支付50美元的费用。是的,BSV比其他链更便宜、更快、性能更强。然而,因为每个人都在享受保持贫穷的乐趣,这是BSV几乎没有被采用的主要原因,它具有相对贫瘠的开发社区,低流动性,价格也是如此。

有趣的是,随着MetaCoinMetaBotTokenSwap的推出,这种情况在2021年夏天开始改变。Ryu希望通过创造一个激励上的循环来延续Athena Studio的这种趋势:

announcement
图源: Tonicpow

作为游戏行业的资深人士,Ryu很清楚以太坊无法支持游戏,因为它费用太高,且无法扩容。他认为BSV的特性使他能够结合同质化和非同质化代币来有可能实现真正的游戏。在开发游戏之前,Ryu希望先验证这个实验。

Ryu说:“权益NFT和FT的结合只能通过BSV链来实现。其他费用高的链只能通过提高价格来维持下去。BSV是一种稳定的、无限扩容的、高速的、低费用的协议。因此,最终只有BSV才能承载商业级的游戏。当然,在BSV链上还有很多问题需要解决,因此我们需要一起进行构建并共同努力。”

screenshot of Bitcoin A Studio content
图源: ShowBuzz

ShowBuzz推特Telegram上,Athena Studio通过空投吸引社区成员关注、转发和加入聊天群组。下一项活动将是为10月15日和31日持有NFT的人空投ASC:

他们将NFT空投与向生态系统中领先的开发团队(sCrypt、ShowPay、TokenSwap、Sensible和Webot.sv)的投放相结合,同时社交媒体用户的持有量将占总量的20.5%。

ASC将在TokenSwap上实现挖矿,这将占100亿代币总发行量的另外50%。发行机制的详细信息将在ascnft.com上被发布。

不可避免地会出现这样的问题:“ASC的价值是什么?”这是一个主观的话题。

ASC只是另一个庞氏骗局吗?他们是否因为不想工作而推迟了实际的游戏制作?他们只是想把它们高价抛售给社区成员吗?

用Ryu的话来说,ASC的价值是:

“鼓励早期的建设者和参与者构建新的BSV生态系统,这样每个人都有更大的动力一起努力走出这个圈子。目的是在离开圈子后,通过积极的贡献获得丰厚的回报。价格是市场参与者对其短期价值的共识。ASC没有任何私人配售或出售,在初始阶段只有空投奖励,然后是挖矿(通过耕种获得ASC)。目前它没有被设定价格。我们相信其价值在于社区成员的活跃与贡献。在这种共识下,其价格自然会被市场发掘。”

我鼓励读者像我一样自己做好研究(译者注:DYOR = Do your own research),并仔细阅读Ryu写的内容以便自己做出判断。当然,我们知道人们无论如何都会购买代币,就像10月6日的什么都不知道的人们一样。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Athena Studio Alliance – Incentivizing a community

Athena Studio Alliance – Incentivizing a community

On October 6, TokenSwap added four pairs overnight causing more FOMO, panic, and questions in their Telegram group. One of the coins listed was AsaCoin (ASC):

ASACOIN
Source: Athena Studio Alliance

I saw no less than 10 questions asking, “what is ASC?” as many purchased it anyway. As you can see, on the release day the coin was quite volatile (as there was no liquidity yet provided) despite hardly any information being known at all.

ASC/BSV pair statistics
Source: TokenSwap

Athena Studio Alliance (ASA) is an NFT game creation alliance dedicated to Bitcoin SV and the promotion and development of a new ecological community. Readers will likely label this project as nothing more than another pump and dump. However, as I researched this project I am quite interested in its potential.

Andy Ryu is the founder of Bitcoin Athena Studio and has more than 20 years in the game development industry. He has written several interesting articles about how BSV can take on the current NFT trend and online gaming better than any other blockchain and wishes to manifest that via this project. He feels that the combination of NFTs and fungible tokens can attract users because they want “free tendies.”

To give an example, the NFTs have already been sold on NFTonShow at an initial price of 0.099 BSV. 100,000 ASC will be airdropped to NFT holders. Upon the listing of ASC, 100,000 ASC was worth several times the initial NFT purchase price, creating an immediate arbitrage opportunity. Ryu believes these opportunities will attract community members. He notes why Ethereum has been so successful over BSV in terms of adoption, developers, and market price because people can make money on Ethereum.

This point needs to be understood. Users do not care about paying $50 fees when they are making thousands in profit. Yes, BSV is cheaper, faster, and more capable than other chains. However because everyone is Having Fun Staying Poor, this is the primary reason BSV has virtually no adoption, relatively barren developer community, low liquidity and thus price.

Interestingly, this has started to change in the Summer of 2021 with the launch of MetaCoin, MetaBot and TokenSwap. Ryu wants to continue that trend with the Athena Studio, by creating an incentive loop:

announcement
Source: Tonicpow

As a veteran of the game industry Ryu well understands that Ethereum cannot support games due to the fees and inability to scale. He views the properties of BSV as enabling his combination of Fungible and Non-Fungible tokens to potentially realize an actual game. Before developing the game Ryu wants to validate this experiment first.

“The combination of equity NFT and FT can only be realized by the BSV chain. The other high-cost chains can only continue by raising prices. BSV is a stable protocol with unlimited expansion, high speed, and low cost. Therefore, in the end, only BSV can carry commercial-level games. Of course, there are still many problems to be solved on the BSV chain, so we need to build and work hard together,” Ryu said.

screenshot of Bitcoin A Studio content
Source: ShowBuzz

On ShowBuzz, Twitter and Telegram Athena Studio is attracting community members via airdrops for following, retweeting and joining chat groups. The next activity will be an airdrop of ASC for those who hold the NFTs on October 15 and October 31:

NFT airdrops combined with drops to leading development teams in the ecosystem (sCrypt, ShowPay, TokenSwap, Sensible and Webot.sv), and social media users will account for a total of 20.5% of the distribution.

ASC will enable farming on TokenSwap which will account for another 50% of the total distribution of 10 billion tokens. Full details of the distribution mechanics will be released on ascnft.com.

Inevitably the question will arise, ‘what is the value of ASC’? This is a subjective topic.

Is ASC just another Ponzi scheme? Are they delaying the actual game production because they do not want to work? Do they just want to dump on their community members?

To quote Ryu, the value of ASC is:

“To encourage early builders and participants to construct the new BSV ecosystem so that everyone has greater motivation to work together to get out of the circle. The aim is to obtain a generous return on active contributions after leaving the circle. Price is the consensus of market participants on its value in the short-term. ASC does not have any private placement nor sale, and there are only airdrop rewards in the initial stage then mining (farming). There is currently no price. We believe that its value lies in the activity and contribution of community members. Under this consensus, the price will naturally be discovered by the market.”

I encourage readers to DYOR as I did and read what Ryu has written to make a judgement themselves. Of course, we know people will buy the token anyway as the people did on 10/6 without knowing anything at all.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]