联盟营销播客:Calvin Ayre、Becky Liggero讨论为什么iGaming领域有了区块链就有了光明的未来

Lee-Ann Johnstone在联盟营销播客中采访了Calvin Ayre与Becky Liggero,讨论了区块链技术在iGaming领域的作用,以及为什么联盟和联盟项目经理的未来可期。

风险投资家Calvin Ayre是Ayre Group和CoinGeek的创始人,他被称为iGaming行业的创始人之一。他首先讨论了区块链领域,以及它是如何成型以更广泛地满足iGaming和其他行业的需求的。

Ayre表示,他的任务是教育游戏领域的人们如何使用比特币协议。比特币系统最初被设计为P2P现金系统,但它远不止于此。不幸的是,Ayre说,这项技术后来被BTC社区劫持,把它带向了错误的方向,将其变成了一种投机性的、非功能性的数字货币。

另一方面,从根本上讲,BSV不是一种数字货币,也不依赖于投机交易模式。相反,它侧重于Craig Wright博士设想的原始协议,该协议使其可以无限扩容、低费用交易与快速结算。Ayre称,他想告诉游戏行业,他们如何利用BSV企业级区块链使他们的业务更加有效且高效——是的,在支付方面,但更重要的是,这会使他们业务的各个领域更加有效且高效。主要是该技术的数据管理方面使其如此有价值。

这项技术渗透到整个生态系统,让人们可以在更大程度上共享、控制并货币化数据。它快速、私密、安全,但不是匿名的——Ayre将其视为对于其长期成功至关重要的关键细节。该协议是可以让开发人员在更高效的平台上进行构建的管道。

目前在内容盈利方面,人们要么是通过广告,要么是通过订阅来盈利。BSV区块链支持小额支付,这为媒体带来了更广泛的盈利模式。从根据这一想法得出的结论来看,Ayre说,由于网络固有的可扩容性、不变性与高效率,各国甚至可以在BSV网络上运行其财政业务。

扩容是在网络中最终创造价值的基础。互联网是比特币协议的目标模式。这项技术有能力扩容一切,Ayre表示,他认为在互联网之上会有一个层级,可以让人们通过元网进行交易。货币正在通过BSV数字化,数据也是如此,BSV的能力已经准备好赢得胜利。

Craig Wright表示,扩容解决了所有问题,而唯一能够做到这一点的平台是BSV区块链。Ayre说,人们无需在其他平台上进行开发,因为最终他们会需要采取一些行动来进行扩容。相反,只有BSV能够满足企业的扩容需求。

讨论内容转向了比特币SV学院,其目的在于介绍在BSV网络上进行的开发。Becky Liggero说,她本人正在研究课程材料,这些材料让她对BSV的运作以及可以在协议上构建的功能类型有了更好的理解。

Becky Liggero表示,重要的是要获得对BSV网络的了解与深刻见解,这样才能更好地利用这项技术及其带来的好处。

Johnstone对此表示赞同并总结道,联盟营销经理需要更好地掌握这项技术,这项技术已经开始改变行业了,未来肯定会彻底改变联盟营销项目的运作方式。

请您于此收听Calvin Ayre与Becky Liggero的联盟营销播客。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Affiliate Marketing Podcast: Calvin Ayre, Becky Liggero talk why iGaming future looks great with blockchain

Lee-Ann Johnstone caught up with Calvin Ayre and Becky Liggero for the Affiliate Marketing Podcast, discussing the role of blockchain technology in the iGaming sector, and why the future looks bright for affiliates and affiliate program managers.

Calvin Ayre, a venture capitalist and founder of the Ayre Group and CoinGeek, was introduced as one of the forefathers of iGaming. He began by discussing the blockchain space, and how it was shaping up to address the needs of iGaming, and other industries more broadly.

Ayre said his mission was to educate people in the gaming space about what they can do with the Bitcoin protocol. Bitcoin was originally designed as P2P cash, but it is so much more than that. Unfortunately, Ayre said the technology was subsequently hijacked by the BTC community, which took it in the wrong direction, towards a speculative, unfunctional digital currency.

BSV on the other hand is not primarily a digital currency, and doesn’t rely on a speculative exchange model. Instead, it focuses on the original protocol envisaged by Dr. Craig Wright, which allows for unbounded scaling, cheap transactions and fast settlement. Ayre said he wanted to inform the gaming industry about how they can use the BSV enterprise blockchain to make their businesses more effective and efficient—yes, for payments, but more considerably, for every area of their business. It is primarily the data management aspects of the technology that make it so valuable.

The technology penetrates the entire ecosystem, allowing for greater sharing, greater control and monetization of data. It is fast, private and secure, but not anonymous—a key detail Ayre sees as crucial to its long-term success. The protocol is the plumbing that allows developers to build on a more efficient platform.

Currently in monetizing content, it’s either advertising or subscriptions. The BSV blockchain allows for micropayments, giving rise to a much wider scope of models for media. Taking this idea to its conclusion, Ayre said countries could even run their treasury on BSV network, due to the scalability, the immutability and the efficiency inherent in the network.

Scaling is what allows the ultimate creation of value in the network. The Internet is the model the Bitcoin protocol is aiming at. The technology has the ability to scale everything, and Ayre said he believes there will be a layer on top of the Internet allowing for transactions over the Metanet. Money is going digital through BSV, as is data, with the power of BSV ready to win the day.

Craig Wright said scaling solves all problems, and the only platform that is capable of doing that is the BSV blockchain. Ayre said don’t build on other platforms, because you will ultimately need to move to find scale. Instead, it’s only BSV that is capable of handling the scaling needs of enterprises.

The discussion turned to Bitcoin SV Academy, designed to provide an introduction to developing on BSV network. Becky Liggero said she was personally working through the course materials, which had provided her with a much better understanding of how BSV works, and the type of functions that can be built on the protocol.

For the gambling industry, she said it was important to gain this understanding and insight of BSV network, to be in a better position to take advantage of the technology and its benefits.

Johnstone concluded in agreement, noting that affiliate managers need to get a better handle on the technology, which is already beginning to change the industry, and will certainly overhaul how affiliate programs work in the future. 

Listen to the Affiliate Marketing Podcast with Calvin Ayre and Becky Liggero here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]