看看HandCash最近与Anypay的团队合作和2.1.3版更新

HandCash已经与比特币服务提供商 Anypay 合作实施了比特币的点对点协议BIP 270,使商家和消费者可以在商业中轻松使用比特币。这是HandCash钱包用户可以使用P2P交易的第二家主要公司;HandCash 首次实施 BIP 270是在3 月份使用Money Button的时候。

这种新的关系使HandCash用户能与零售商进行交易——例如通过Egifter.com上的HandCash,您可以在250多家零售商中消费——以更安全、更快、更高效的方式支付比特币SV(BSV)。该实施方式也给商家带来了显著利益。让我们仔细看看HandCash用户和Anypay商家将因两家公司的合作而获得的好处。

消费者的利益

 P2P支付给消费者和商家带来了许多好处。

“[从用户(消费者)的角度来看]:实际付款与被视为接受付款之间不会有任何延迟;在其他情况下,几乎没有潜在的错误会导致他们联系钱包,支付处理器,或商家本身的支持部门;越来越多的企业会欣然接受这样的付款方式,因为他们不必再等待确认,无论金额多少,因此购物的场所更多。”HandCash的首席执行官亚历克斯·阿古特(Alex Agut)表示。

付款几乎瞬间结算,更多的商家会对接受这种付款方式充满信心。数字资产过去面临的问题是支付结算可能需要一个多小时。这就为错误的发生留出了充足的时间。但在P2P系统中,客户完成结账后,商家会立即收到款项,几乎没有时间发生错误而阻止资金到达商家钱包。

商家的利益

 商家还从 P2P 实施中受益匪浅。根据阿古特的说法:

“无论您的业务规模如何,都无需运行和维护全节点。因此商家会看到运营成本要便宜得多。”

“P2P允许支付处理者成为非托管人,因此他们不必在操作的任何时候扣下任何资金。在国际范围内,这为他们节省了数十万美元的作为汇款和保管服务的许可证费用。这也免去了许多繁琐的手续。”

“商家在可以提供的付款种类和业务模式方面具有更大的灵活性,因为付款本身是为每个付款请求动态生成的,具有更新的规则集、要求和事务模板(输入、输出)。因此,你可以首次通过一个二维码扫描向餐厅支付、在员工之间分配小费、直接向政府支付营业税、交易处理费,支付处理器费、稳定币交易服务,甚至支付一些所有者可能拥有的自动版税交易。每个参与者都可以立即获得每笔付款。现在的可能性是无限的!”

“这种新的支付方案仍然与二维码、蓝牙、NFC和他们可能想要的任何其他付款方式兼容,而最酷的是,他们的客户不需要学习任何新内容。只需扫码支付、点击支付或触摸支付即可。”

P2P实现降低了通过Anypay工作的商户的运营成本,因为平台不再需要运行一个全节点扫描整个区块链,以寻找可能与商家相关的交易。

相反,当为他们进行HandCash交易时,他们会直接收到通知。这还为企业节省了大量资金,因为他们不再需要汇款许可证或支付保管服务费用。此外,可自定义的二维码和付款链接简化了支付流程,使涉及的每个参与方的付款都可以无缝进行,例如上面的阿古特的餐厅所示。

阿古特认为,二维码和支付链接可以带来前所未有的创新:

[二维码和支付链接打开了大门]各种新的商业模式,令人难以置信的性能提升,[商家]维护的代码更少,费用更低,申请的许可证更少,标记化支付……基本上P2P交易通过将比特币的增长与交易处理网络脱钩,释放比特币的所有力量。

HandCash 2.1.3

Handcash和Anypay之间最新实施的P2P紧随HandCash版本2.1.2和2.1.3之后。Handcash的2.1.2 升级为HandCash用户改进了生物特征识别锁定、整体性能和错误消息。

阿古特说:“我们已经使生物识别锁定在每个平台上都更加稳定,而且现在,为了安全起见,我们在后台隐藏了应用程序的预览图像:因此在进入应用程序之前,没有人能够看到您的恢复短语、余额或交易。”

“我们改进了管理交易签名和其他云查询的数学运算,使应用程序工作更快、更流畅。错误消息也得到了改进,更具体地说明失败的原因。每天我们的错误都会减少,但是当你有多个移动设备时,你必须透明地向用户提供最新信息。信任在处理人们的金钱时必不可少!”

Handcash的2.1.3版升级修复了影响某些用户的创建帐户问题、修复了从剪贴板粘贴地址的发送、修复了在Android中重新启用的屏幕截图以及改进的支持。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

A look at HandCash recent Anypay team-up and 2.1.3 update

HandCash has implemented Bitcoin’s peer-to-peer protocol, BIP 270, with Anypay—the Bitcoin service provider that makes it easy for merchants and consumers to use Bitcoin in commerce. This is the second major company that HandCash wallet users can transact with P2P; HandCash’s first implementation of BIP 270 was with Money Button back in March.

This new relationship allows HandCash users to transact with retailers—like the 250+ retailers that you can pay in Bitcoin SV (BSV) via HandCash on egifter.com—in a way that is safer, faster, and more efficient. The implementation also introduces significant benefits for merchants as well. Let’s take a closer look at the benefits HandCash users and Anypay merchants will experience thanks to the two companies’ collaboration.

The benefits for consumers

P2P payments introduce a number of benefits to both consumers and merchants.

“[From a user (consumer) standpoint]: there will be no delays between actually making the payment and it being deemed as accepted; virtually no potential errors that would in other conditions lead them to contact support for the wallet, the payment processor, or the merchant itself; and more businesses will feel comfortable accepting payments this way as they don’t have to wait for confirmations anymore, regardless of the amount – so more places to shop,” said Alex Agut, CEO of HandCash.

When payments are settled nearly instantaneously, more merchants feel confident in accepting that payment method. A problem that digital assets have had in the past, is that payment settlement could take upwards of one hour. This leaves plenty of time for errors to occur. But in a P2P system, merchants receive their money as soon as a customer completes checkout, leaving virtually no time for an error to occur that would prevent the funds from reaching the merchant’s wallet.

The benefits for merchants

Merchants also experience a significant amount of benefits from the P2P implementation. According to Agut:

“Merchants see much cheaper operating costs, thanks to not having to run and maintain a full node at all, regardless of the size of your business.

“P2P allows payment processors to be non-custodial, so they don’t have to withhold any money at any point to operate. This saves them, on an international scale, hundreds of thousands of dollars just in licenses as money transmitters and custodial services. It also saves them from a lot of bureaucracy. 

“Merchants have more flexibility in the kinds of payments and business models they can offer, as the payment itself is dynamically generated for each payment request with an updated ruleset, requirements, and transaction templates (inputs, outputs..). So you can have, for the first time, in just one QR scan, a restaurant payment that pays the restaurant, splits tips among the staff, pays the sales tax directly to the government, the transaction processor fee, the payment processor fee, a stablecoin exchange service, and even pay off some automatic royalty deals the owner might have. Everybody involved can get paid instantly for every payment. The possibilities are limitless now!

“And this new payment scheme is still compatible with QR codes, Bluetooth, NFC and any other kind of payment form they might want, and the cool thing about this is their customers won’t have to learn anything new. Just scan and pay, tap and pay or touch and pay.” 

P2P implementation lowers the cost of doing business for merchants working through Anypay because the platform no longer has to run a full node scanning the entire blockchain for transactions that might pertain to their merchants.

Instead, they get notified directly when a HandCash transaction is for them. It also saves businesses significant amounts of money because they no longer need money transmitter licenses or to pay for custodial services. In addition customizable QR codes and payment links that simplify the payment process make payment of every party involved seamless, like in Agut’s restaurant example above.

According to Agut, QR codes and payment links can lead to unprecedented innovation:

[QR codes and payments links open the door to] All kinds of new business models, incredible gains in performance, less code to maintain from their [merchant] side, much lower expenses, less licenses to apply for, tokenized payments… basically P2P transactions unleash all the power of Bitcoin by decoupling its growth from the transaction processing network.

HandCash 2.1.3

The recent implementation of P2P between Handcash and Anypay arrives on the heels of HandCash versions 2.1.2 and 2.1.3. Handcash’s 2.1.2 upgrade improved biometric lock, overall performance, and error message for HandCash users.

“We have made Biometrics Lock more stable in every platform, plus we are now obfuscating the preview image of the app when it’s in the background for security purposes: so nobody can see your Recovery Phrase, your balance, or your transactions before entering the app,” Agut said.

“We have improved the mathematical operations that manage transaction signing and other Cloud queries to make the app work faster and smoother. Error messages were also improved, being much more specific about why something has failed. Every day we have less errors, but when you have so many moving parts, you have to be transparent and informative to your users about what’s going on. Trust is imperative when dealing with people’s money!”

Handcash’s 2.1.3 update fixed create account issue affecting some users, fixed send to address pasted from clipboard, re-enabled screenshots in Android, and improved support.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.