沃达丰(Vodafone)使用区块链技术作为欧洲电网追踪工具

移动网络运营商沃达丰(Vodafone)与非营利的区块链平台Energy Web联手,利用太阳能电池板的电能,在能源领域进行区块链技术的最新部署。

通过合作,沃达丰可以将Energy Web的区块链操作系统作为边缘设备的通信平台,而这些边缘设备则负责为电网生成大量能源。

目前,业内有些公司认为这些设备供应量过多,导致整个电网资源的配置与分布工作颇为不顺。

新型SIM卡识别系统推出之后,能够更有效地调度和控制分布式容量,从而切实发挥系统效能。

Energy Web基金会首席执行官沃尔特·科克(Walter Kok)表示,该系统能使电网运营商更好地了解和控制自身的分布式资源:“比方说,我是一块电池,[电网运营商]也能确定我是一块电池,掌握我的运行方式。那么一旦我了解了这个情况,就可以开始利用这项资产来管理自身电网。我们做的就是这个,当然也是通过与沃达丰的合作来实现的。”

沃达丰区块链主管大卫·帕尔默(David Palmer)表示,上述平台最终能够为数字能源建立一个分布式市场,个人设备通过SIM私钥可以直接在区块链上签署交易。

帕尔默说,“美妙之处就在于,这些设备所需要的只是这种连接能力”,实际上已经有很多设备具备连接能力了。

此次合作只是区块链技术在能源行业最新的应用案例。一旦成功,可以将此方法推广至其他分布式能源网络和电网,以此来提高能源供应的效率。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Vodafone to use blockchain as tracking tool for Europe power grids

Mobile phone network Vodafone has joined forces with blockchain powered non-profit Energy Web in a bid to harness the flow of power from solar panels, in the latest innovative deployment of blockchain technology in the energy sector.

The partnership will see Vodafone turn to Energy Web’s blockchain operating system as the communications platform for edge devices, responsible for generating significant volumes of energy for power grids.

At present, the sheer volume of these devices means excess supply for some companies in the sector, creating difficulties in handling and distributing resources as required across the grid.

The new SIM-based identity system means this distributed capacity can be more effectively marshalled and controlled, effectively unlocking efficiency in the system.

Walter Kok, CEO of Energy Web Foundation, said the system will allow grid operators to better understand and control their distributed resources: “If I say I’m a battery, [the grid operator] can be sure I actually am a battery and that I behave in this way. And then once I know that, I can actually start using this asset in how I manage my grid. So that is what we’re building, and of course what we’ve done through the partnership with Vodafone.”

Vodafone Blockchain lead David Palmer said the platform could ultimately create a distributed marketplace for digital energy, with SIM private keys allowing individuals devices to sign transactions straight to the blockchain.

“The beauty is that all these devices need is to have this connectivity,” said Palmer, something in practice many of them already do.

The partnership is only the latest implementation of blockchain technology in the energy sector. If successful, its use could eventually extend to other distributed energy networks and grids, towards increasing the efficiency of energy supplies.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.