Dr. Craig S. Wright on stage

2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会第三日精彩瞬间

您想要什么样的世界?

这个问题由BSV区块链协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen在BSV全球区块链大会开幕时提出,而这个问题的答案在5月24日至26日于迪拜君悦大酒店举行的为期三天的活动中显而易见。大会上的演讲和小组讨论都强调了BSV区块链可以为世界做的一切好事——是的,甚至比特币系统的创造者Craig Wright博士也承诺BSV区块链会做对世界有益的事。

Wright博士在他的主题演讲中表示:“我想说的是,我们不会破坏任何东西。”“我们将有更多有趣的内容,我们将从一张很好的小型网络开始,我们将使在休戚与共型的以太坊世界中所有可爱的人都超级、超级快乐——我的意思是超级快乐,因为我们将使他们能够在可以扩容的情况下继续建立自己的平台,并且不受限制。”

与Certihash的协作只是IBM在BSV区块链领域探索旅程的开始

早在4月,Certihash宣布IBM Consulting将协助其Sentinel Node项目的软件设计与开发,该项目将检测并追踪每一次日志更改,并将其记录到区块链上。借助Sentinel Node,用户将能够立即识别数据泄露或文件更改。

在BSV全球区块链大会的第三天,IBM Consulting的区块链解决方案专家Patrik Walaszczyk指出,这可能是IBM在BSV区块链上的众多项目中的第一个。在中期阶段,IBM Consulting计划在企业中扩展和推广Sentinel Node,之后可能长期地将其协助范围扩展至Certihash网络安全产品家族的其他产品。

“为什么我们相信BSV是企业的正确技术选择?首先,BSV大规模扩容的能力使得极低的交易费用成为可能,这为小额支付交易和更大的数据容量提供便利。这使我们将BSV定义为某种企业级区块链,它为开发人员构建新解决方案提供了一个安全的平台。”Walaszczyk说,“BSV是正确的选择,因为它的成本波动性低,这使我们能够轻松预测成本结构以及我们将要建设的解决方案可能用到的开销。”

Certihash on stage

在区块链上进行构建是历届CoinGeek活动的共同主题,在BSV全球区块链大会上也是如此。在大会的第三天,基于BSV——唯一可大规模扩容的区块链——上建立平台的公司展示了它们的平台的最新动向。Vaionex创始人Robin Kohze有几项最新的消息,其中包括推出BSV转译器,用户能够将许多流行的以太坊智能合约直接转换成BSV脚本。

VX科技公司总裁Justin Pauly也为每个人准备了一份特别的礼物:他们将为用户免费提供一个月的VXLOCK,这是区块链上的文本框,该功能使得任何人都能够尝试使用利于其自身的比特币区块链。

VXLOCK on screen

#GBC22具有真实、可持续产生价值的实际产品

易用性和实用性——这是过去三天大会所有的演讲、讨论和展览中出现的两个主要因素。许多与会者已经注意到BSV全球区块链大会与其他“加密货币”大会的不同之处。

“自1月份以来,我已经参加了近11场活动,我一直在研究和接触市场上的其他区块链,但我最喜欢BSV的一点是它与不同层相结合的简易性。Ykcor集团的Abhishek Shukla告诉CoinGeek:“BSV的第一层概念、集成和速度都是非常好的。

对于第一次参加区块链大会的美国赛博系统公司的Kilsy Novoa来说,从洛杉矶到迪拜的旅行无疑是一次收获颇多的旅行。她说,“我来这里主要来说是为了更多地了解这项技术,以及区块链和BSV结合能做什么,我学到了很多。我将满载而归。”

Crowdshot GBC

马尼拉的Maricar Carniyan是Centbee和比特币协会的蜂蜜奖励比赛的获胜者之一,她的迪拜之行令人大开眼界。

她告诉CoinGeek:“当我到达迪拜时,我起初认为社区是非常排外的,因为其中都是关于以太坊和其他社区的事物,但在这场大会上,你会看到这里的人们很热情,他们喜欢传授知识。这是一个非常非常紧密的社区,我很高兴成为其中的一员。”

Gate2Chain的联合创始人兼首席运营官Joe Holles de Peyer很喜欢参加这次大会的体验:“这真的很有趣。我们遇到了很多超级鼓舞人心的人。我们发现了一个神奇的国家,例如阿联酋。我认为他们对自己的目标以及激动人心的未来有着非常清晰的愿景。我认为最重要的是,对于不同类型的代币,他们有一个明确的监管框架,并对如何推进这些监管有一个明确的基础结构……因此他们有各种明确的法律指导方针以推动行业发展,这是建立新行业的基石。

想亲眼看看比特币如今正如何发展起来并为世界造福?那就在2023年的下一届BSV全球区块链大会上加入我们吧!

点击此处观看BSV全球区块链大会第一天的完整视频:

点击此处观看BSV全球区块链大会第二天的完整视频:

点击此处观看BSV全球区块链大会第三天的完整视频:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Dr. Craig S. Wright on stage

The BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022: Day 3 highlights

What kind of world do you want?

The answer to that question posed by BSV Blockchain Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen during the opening of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention is clearly evident during the whole of three days of the event, which took place at the Grand Hyatt Dubai from May 24 to 26. The presentations and panel discussions underlined all the good that the BSV blockchain can do in the world—and yes, even Bitcoin creator Dr. Craig Wright promises to do good.

“What I want to say is, we’re not going to destroy anything,” Dr. Wright said in his keynote speech. “We’re going to have more fun, and we’re going to start with a nice little network out there and we’re going to make all those lovely people in solidarity-type Ethereum world super, super happy—and I mean super happy because we’re going to allow them to keep building their platform at scale, with no limits.”

Certihash team-up just the start of IBM’s BSV blockchain exploration

Back in April, Certihash announced that IBM Consulting will be assisting with the software design and development of its Sentinel Node project, which will detect and track every log change and record it to the blockchain. With Sentinel Node, users will be able to immediately recognize data breaches or changes of files.

On Day 3 of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention, Patrik Walaszczyk, blockchain solution expert at IBM Consulting, noted that this could be the first of many projects for IBM on the BSV blockchain. In the midterm, IBM Consulting plans to expand and promote Sentinel Node among enterprises, and then possibly extend its assistance in the long term to the rest of the Certihash cybersecurity products family.

“Why do we believe that BSV is the right technology choice for enterprises? First of all, the massive scaling power of BSV enables very low fees which facilitates the micropayments transactions and greater data capacity. Which leads us to define the BSV as a some kind of enterprise grade ready blockchain, which offers a secure platform for developers to build new solutions,” Walaszczyk said. “BSV is the right choice because it offers low volatility of cost, which led us to easily predict cost structure and possible overhead of what we’re going to build.”

Certihash on stage

Building on blockchain is a common theme in previous CoinGeek events, and this still holds true at the BSV Global Blockchain Convention. Companies that are building on BSV—the only massively scalable blockchain—showcased the latest with their platforms on the third day of the convention. Vaionex founder Robin Kohze has several announcements up on his sleeve, including the launch of the BSV Transpiler, allowing users to convert 1:1 many of the popular Ethereum smart contracts directly into BSV scripts.

Justin Pauly, President of VX Technologies, also has a special treat for everyone: they’re giving away one-month free access to VXLOCK, a text box on blockchain allowing anyone to try and use the Bitcoin blockchain for themselves.

VXLOCK on screen

Actual products with real, sustainable value at #GBC22

Ease and utility—these are the two major factors have emerged from all of the presentations, discussions and exhibits in the past three days. And many of the attendees have noted how the BSV Global Blockchain Convention stands apart from other ‘crypto’ conferences.

“I have been to almost 11 events since January, and I have been going through and in touch with other blockchains coming in the market but the thing with BSV which I like the most is the easiness of combining it with different layers. The Layer 1 concept of BSV, the integration, and the speed, that is something which is very good,” Abhishek Shukla, of Ykcor Group, tells CoinGeek.

For first time blockchain conference attendee Kilsy Novoa, of American Cybersystems, the trip to Dubai from Los Angeles has certainly been a fruitful one. She said, “I came basically to learn more about the technology and what blockchain and BSV together do, and I’ve learned quite a lot. I’m taking a lot with me back home.”

Crowdshot GBC

Manila-based Maricar Carniyan is one of the winners of Centbee and Bitcoin Association’s Honey Rewards competition, and her trip to Dubai is eye opening.

“When I arrived here in Dubai, I first thought the community is very exclusive because that is what it was all about for Ethereum and other communities, but here in the convention, you’ll see that people here are warm, they like to impart knowledge. It’s a very, very tight community, and I’m glad to be part of it,” she tells CoinGeek.

Joe Holles de Peyer, Co-Founder and COO of Gate2Chain, is loving the convention experience: “It’s been really interesting. We’ve met loads of super inspiring people. We’ve discovered an amazing country, as in UAE. I think they have very clear vision as to where they want to be and this exciting future. The most important thing I think is that they have a clear regulatory framework for the different types of tokens and a clear base structure of how to proceed… so various clear legal guidelines for development, and that’s the cornerstone to build the new sector.

Want to see for yourself how Bitcoin is now all grown up and doing good in the world? Join us at the next BSV Global Blockchain Convention in 2023!

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Day 1 here:

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Day 2 here:

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Day 3 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]