Dr. Craig Wright on stage

2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会第二日精彩瞬间

在迪拜君悦酒店举行的BSV全球区块链大会的第二天议程继续进行,大会上人们继续讨论关于如何在BSV区块链的帮助下更好地做事的问题。今天,大会讨论的焦点转向支付与金融科技、创意经济和Web3领域,以及企业级区块链如何重塑行业。

Centbee在大会第二天开始时发布了一则重要公告:Centbee Remit(Centbee汇款)。这项新功能使得Centbee钱包的用户能够将比特币钱包中的现金汇到朋友和家人的钱包、银行账户中,甚至该功能还能被用于提现。英国的Centbee用户将可以使用这一功能向位于西非的人们汇款,其他国家也将很快推出该功能。

Centbee的联合创始人兼首席执行官Lorien Gamaroff表示:“在Centbee,您现在可以通过我们的非洲渠道或银行账户受益人,甚至提现受益人来创建移动支付受益人,现在您可以在世界任何地方使用你的比特币钱包汇款,将其发送到我们在加纳、塞内加尔、尼日利亚、肯尼亚、坦桑尼亚等非洲国家的终端点。”“所以我非常自豪地宣布,现在,在Centbee钱包中,您可以从世界任何地方进行跨境汇款,而且我们已经向非洲地区开放了汇款功能,我们认为这真的能使用户以低廉的价格将钱汇回家。”

Gamaroff说,这使得Centbee成为一个“超级应用程序”。毕竟,这款钱包不仅提供汇款功能,还可以存储有价值的货币,Centbee的客户可以用它来支付所有他们需要的东西。

Lorien Gamaroff on stage

Fabriik也宣布了一些消息,其首席运营官Steve Bailey概述了该公司的关键交付信息。其中包括2021年11月推出的Fabriik Wave API,这是一个提供简易可配置的数字货币到数字货币交易的平台;2022年4月推出Fabriik钱包,这是一款移动先行、自助托管的多币种钱包,用户可以在一个地方低价、即时地购买、交易和存储顶级数字货币。

通过Fabriik钱包,BRD钱包的用户可以恢复他们以前使用的账户,因为Fabriik钱包是建立在Breadwallet的开源平台上的。正如Bailey所指出,“因为它是开源的,Fabriik现在是它的托管方,我们向每个人开放,以便能够帮助我们使这个钱包和平台尽可能好地发展。”

今年夏天,Bailey表示会密切关注这些交付:购买BSV产品、一级支付处理以及一批新的代币。

Steve Bailey on stage

“Soon”就是现在

Soon™是比特币和区块链领域的一个不断推进的模因,许多项目的时间框架和交付日期都很模糊。然而,对于UNISOT来说,“soon”实际上指的是现在宣布新客户,Art enRoll和Local2Local。

Art enRoll的目的是弥合世界各地现实和数字之间的鸿沟,以确保所有艺术作品来源的真实性。创始人兼首席执行官Michal Leszczyński表示:“我们希望创建一个透明的系统,一个易于审计的系统。您不必相信我们公司,Art enRoll,您只要审核BSV区块链的数据就可以做到。”

Local2Local希望在地方、区域、国家和欧洲层面消除中间商,建立可持续的短食品链,链接市民和农民。“我们相信一个服务于所有人的食品系统是可能实现的。创始人Mark Frederiks表:“我们努力使该系统在#环境方面是可持续的,对消费者来说是可承受的,对农民来说是值得使用的。”

集成IPv6和BSV区块链

BSV全球区块链大会第二天的两场主题演讲都锁定了该活动的关键信息,即比特币系统如何创造一个更美好的世界。5G全球联盟主席兼IPv6论坛会长Latif Ladid在他的主题演讲中解释说,我们大多数人都使用IPv4,它并不能为每个人生成足够多的唯一的IP地址,更不用说每个设备了。通过下一代互联网协议IPv6,每个人和设备都可以拥有一个唯一的IP地址,这反过来将极大地推动物联网、点对点通信和交易以及互联网的运作方式。

Ladid表示:“端到端模式对创新至关重要,区块链是一项重大创新,可以作为IPv6和Web3的基础层。”

Latif Ladid and Craig Wright on stage

比特币系统的创造者Craig Wright博士对此表示赞同。在他自己的主题演讲中,nChain首席科学家概述了在IPv6和BSV区块链的帮助下互联网将会是什么样子的。

Craig Wright博士说:“IPv6支持直接连接。我们可以回到互联网的直接模式。它使人们能够自己制定规则。这就是我的愿景:把控制权还给所有者、用户和创造者。”

请您查看CoinGeek对BSV全球区块链大会所有演讲和小组讨论的回顾报道。

点击此处观看2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会第一天的完整视频:

点击此处观看2022年迪拜BSV全球区块链大会第二天的完整视频:

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Dr. Craig Wright on stage

The BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022: Day 2 highlights

Day 2 of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention at the Grand Hyatt Dubai picked up right where it left off—still on the question of how to do good with the help of the BSV blockchain. Today, the spotlight is turned towards the areas of payments and fintech, creative economy, and Web3, as well as how enterprise-level blockchain is re-inventing industries.

Centbee kicked Day 2 off with a major announcement: Centbee Remit. This new feature allows Centbee wallet users to send cash from their Bitcoin wallet to friends and family’s wallets, bank accounts, or even for cash pickup. This functionality will be available to Centbee users in the United Kingdom sending money to West Africa, with other countries to follow soon.

“What you can do in Centbee is you are now able to create mobile money beneficiary through our African corridor or bank account beneficiary, or even cash pickup beneficiary, and you are able now to send money using your Bitcoin wallet from anywhere in the world send it to our termination point in African countries like Ghana, Senegal, Nigeria, Kenya, Tanzania, and a whole number of others,” Centbee Co-Founder and CEO Lorien Gamaroff said. “So I’m very proud to announce that right now, in Centbee wallet, you are able to actually do a cross-border remit from anywhere in the world, so we’ve opened up remittances to Africa, and we think that this is really going to empower users to be able to send money home cheaply.”

This makes Centbee a “super app,” Gamaroff says. After all, the wallet not only offers remittances, but it can also store value which Centbee customers can use to pay for all the things they need.

Lorien Gamaroff on stage

Also making some announcements is Fabriik, which outlined key deliveries for the company. This includes the November 2021 launch of the Fabriik Wave API, a platform that provides a simple and configurable digital currency-to-digital currency exchange; the April 2022 introduction of the Fabriik Wallet, a mobile-first, self-custodial, multi-currency wallet where users can buy, swap and store top digital currencies cheaply and instantaneously in one place.

With Fabriik Wallet, users of BRD wallet can restore from their previous accounts since the Fabriik Wallet is built on Breadwallet’s open-source platform.

Steve Bailey on stage

‘Soon’ is now

Soon™ is an ongoing meme in the Bitcoin and blockchain space, with many projects being vague with their timeframes and delivery dates. For UNISOT, however, that “soon” is actually now with the announcement of new customers, Art enRoll and Local2Local.

Art enRoll seeks to bridge the physical and digital divide around the world, with a goal of ensuring the authenticity of provenance of all artistic works. Founder and CEO Michal Leszczyński said, “We wanted to create a transparent system, something easily auditable. You do not have to trust our company, Art enRoll, just audit the data on the BSV blockchain.”

Local2Local wants to cut out the middleman and build sustainable short food chains connecting citizens and farmers on a local, regional, national and European level. “We believe a food system that serves all is possible. With we fight to make the system sustainable for the #environment, affordable for consumers and worth it for farmers,” according to founder Mark Frederiks.

Integrating IPv6 and BSV blockchain

Two keynote speeches on Day 2 of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention anchored the event’s key messaging of how Bitcoin can create a better world. In his keynote, Latif Ladid, Chair of the 5G World Alliance and President of the IPv6 Forum, explains that most of us use IPv4, which doesn’t have the ability to generate enough unique IP addresses for every human, let alone every device. With IPv6—the next Internet protocol—every person and device can have a unique IP address, which, in turn, will greatly advance the Internet of Things, peer-to-peer communication and transactions, and how the internet works.

“The end-to-end model is critical for innovation, and blockchain is a big innovation that can serve as a base layer for IPv6 and Web3,” Ladid said.

Latif Ladid and Craig Wright on stage

Bitcoin creator Dr. Craig Wright concurs. In his own keynote, the nChain chief scientist outlines how the Internet will look with IPv6 and BSV blockchain.

“IPv6 enables direct connectivity. We can go back to a direct model of the internet. It enables people to set the rules themselves. That is what I envision: control to the owner, the user, the creator,” he said.

Check out CoinGeek’s recaps of all of the BSV Global Blockchain Convention’s presentations and panels.

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022 Day 1 here:

Watch BSV Global Blockchain Convention Dubai 2022 Day 2 here:

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]