瑞士推出数字货币领域新法律

瑞士立法者推出了一套新的法律体系来监管本国的数字货币和区块链,此举为该行业增加了法律确定性。

周四,新法案以公司法和金融法修正案的形式通过,首次为区块链和数字货币提供了法律基础。

这些法律首次为交换数字证券提供了定义,并规定了在破产时没收数字货币资产的法律程序。报告还概述了贸易交易所在反洗钱政策和其他合规措施方面的作用。

2020年初,《2020年区块链法案》在未受众议院反对的情况下通过,成为了瑞士法律,而这些修正案是对该法案的进一步完善。

新法律定义了区块链和数字货币,将于2021年初生效。随着该行业在瑞士的发展,新的法律框架有望为这个欧洲国家吸引更多企业家、投资者和初创企业。

瑞士目前拥有900多家区块链公司,其中包括Facebook的Libra货币联盟,该公司在瑞士拥有4700名员工。

瑞士不仅在银行业和金融领域享有高专业度的传统声誉,也一直致力于发展区块链和数字货币行业。立法者们也能迅速理解并通过立法来支持该行业发展。

同样,许多私人和公共项目也在瑞士开展,以吸引区块链领域的兴趣,包括Sygnum和Seba Crypto AG等私人数字货币银行。其中,Seba Crypto Ag于2019年获得了瑞士金融市场监管局颁发的首个数字货币银行牌照。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Switzerland introduces new laws for digital currency sector

Lawmakers in Switzerland have introduced a new system of laws for regulating digital currency and blockchain in the country, in a move that has created new legal certainty for the sector.

Passed onto the statute books on Thursday, the new laws come in the form of corporate and finance law amendments, which give blockchain and digital currency a legal footing for the first time.

The laws offer first time definitions for exchange digital securities, as well as spelling out the legal process for the seizure of digital currency assets in bankruptcy. It also outlines the role of trading exchanges, with regard to anti-money laundering policies and other compliance measures.

The amendments follow on from the Blockchain Act 2020 which was passed into Swiss law without opposition by the House of Representatives in early 2020.

The new form of laws offering definitions for blockchain and digital currency are set to come into effect early in 2021. With the industry already growing in Switzerland, the new legal framework is expected to make the European country even more appealing to entrepreneurs, investors and startups in the space.

Switzerland is currently home to over 900 blockchain companies, including Facebook’s Libra Association, which has 4,700 employees in the country.

Building on its traditional reputation for expertise in banking and finance, there has been a concerted effort to make Switzerland appealing for the blockchain and digital currency industries, with lawmakers quick to understand and support the growth of the industry through legislation.

Similarly, a number of private and public initiatives have been running in Switzerland to attract interest from the blockchain world, including private digital currency banks like Sygnum and Seba Crypto AG, which became the first to be granted a digital currency banking license by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority in 2019.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.