瑞士非营利组织发布了数字货币托管指南

一家旨在在资本市场倡导区块链而成立的瑞士非营利组织发布了数字货币托管商指南,该文件被认为是瑞士第一份此类文件。

资本市场和技术协会(CMTA)发布了数字货币托管商的通同准则,即数字资产托管通用标准。该指南旨在阐明存储数字货币和传统资产的不同标准。

该机构认为,托管领域需要为业务和安全最佳实践制定一个基线,作为降低数字货币投资者风险的手段。

CMTA秘书长费多尔·波斯克兰科夫(Fedor Poskriakov)表示,该准则将支持瑞士数字资本市场基础设施的发展。

“资本市场基础设施的数字化正在加速中。在这方面, “数字资产托管通用标准”的推出是一个重要的里程碑,因为它是瑞士金融业第一个就数字资产托管和管理通同标准方面达成一致的倡议。

他指出,“这将大大有助于全面数字化资本市场基础设施的出现,包括综合托管和二级交易场所。金融业数字化的好处是,向去中心化式基础设施的方向发展似乎是不可避免的。”

这个总部设于日内瓦的机构成立于2018年,特别帮助中小型企业利用区块链技术的优势。这是提供给机构和企业数字货币用户的一项基本服务,CMTA指出,数字货币托管商有必要为其客户提供更高级别的安全性和保护。

CMTA 技术委员会主席让-菲利普·奥马森博士(Dr. Jean-Phillippe Aumasson)将该指南描述为资本市场区块链基础设施发展的“关键里程碑”。

“资本市场基础设施的数字化正在加速中。在这方面, “数字资产托管通用标准”的推出是一个重要的里程碑,因为它是瑞士金融业第一个就数字资产托管和管理通同标准方面达成一致的倡议。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Swiss non-profit publishes guidance for digital currency custodians

A Swiss non-profit organization set up to advocate for blockchain in capital markets has published guidance for digital currency custodians, in a document thought to be the first of its kind in Switzerland.

The Capital Markets and Technology Association (CMTA) published its common guidelines for digital currency custodians, known as the Digital Assets Custody Standard. The guidance sets out to clarify different standards for storing digital currencies and traditional assets.

According to the body, the custody sector requires a baseline for operational and security best practice, as a means of reducing risk for digital currency investors.

Fedor Poskriakov, general secretary of CMTA, said the guidelines would support the development of digital capital market infrastructure in Switzerland.

“The digitalization of the capital markets infrastructures is accelerating. In that context, the launch of the ‘Digital Assets Custody Standard’ represents a key milestone, as it is the first initiative of the Swiss financial industry to agree on a common standard for custody and management of digital assets.”

He noted, “This will greatly contribute to the emergence of fully digital capital market infrastructures, including integrated custody and secondary trading venues. The benefits of the digitalization of the financial industry are such that the evolution towards decentralized infrastructures seems inevitable.”

The Geneva-based body was first set up in 2018, and helps small to medium size enterprises in particular take advantage of the benefits of blockchain technology. An essential service for institutional and corporate digital currency users, CMAT has pointed to the need for digital currency custodians to deliver higher levels of security and protection for their customers.

Dr. Jean-Philippe Aumasson, Tech Committee Chair at the CMTA, described the guidance as a “key milestone” in the development of capital markets blockchain infrastructure.

“The digitalization of the capital markets infrastructures is accelerating. In that context, the launch of the ‘Digital Assets Custody Standard’ represents a key milestone, as it is the first initiative of the Swiss financial industry to agree on a common standard for custody and management of digital assets.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.