日本成立研究小组审查数字货币结算

日本成立了一个由日本几家主要银行和数字货币交易所组成的研究小组,目的是为了研究数字货币结算,此举可能为在主流支付中更广泛地使用数字货币和区块链铺平道路。

这一研究小组是由DeCurret交易所创立的,其中包括日本三大银行瑞穗实业银行(mizuho Bank)、三菱日联银行(MUFG Bank)和三井住友银行(Sumitomo Mitsui Banking corporation)的代表,以及其他公司和利益相关者。

该小组将由日本央行(Bank of Japan)支付与结算系统前负责人山冈宏美(Hiromi Yamaoka)担任主席。预计该小组每月会召开一两次会议,讨论数字货币支付所面临的挑战以及解决方案。

DeCurret在宣布该小组成立的声明中表示,支付行业有必要进行合作,从而充分利用数字货币和区块链技术。

近年来,在企业使用分布式账本技术发行数字货币,以及一些中央银行采取行动的背景下,人们越来越期望数字货币结算的效率和便利性适合数字社会。

与此同时,人们越来越关注包括隐私保护、犯罪预防措施和技术风险在内的问题。这些都导致需要为在日本实现有价值的数字货币方面指明方向。.

该小组还关注日本最近更新的数字货币法,此法将证券代币和首次代币发行第一次纳入了《金融工具和交易法》(Financial Instruments and Exchange Act)的管辖范围,引入了与其他金融工具和资产类型不相上下的正式监管。

DeCurret是日本正式监管的数字货币交易所之一,成立于2018年。今年5月,该公司进行了一次新的配股,筹集了2500万美元资金,用于进一步拓展其服务范围。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Study group formed in Japan to review digital currency settlement

A study group comprised of leading banks and digital currency exchanges in Japan has been set up to examine digital currency settlement, in a move that could pave the way for more extensive use of digital currency and blockchain in mainstream payments.

The group was founded by DeCurret exchange, and includes representatives from three of Japan’s megabanks—Mizuho Bank, MUFG Bank, and Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation—as well as other companies and stakeholders.

Chaired by a former head of payments and settlement systems at the Bank of Japan, Hiromi Yamaoka, the group is expected to meet several times a month to examine challenges and solutions for digital currency and settlement.

In a statement announcing the launch of the group, DeCurret said there was a need for cooperation across the payments industry to take full advantage of digital currency and blockchain tech.

In recent years, expectations have been growing about the efficiency and convenience of digital currency settlements befitting digital society against backdrops such as businesses issuing digital currencies using distributed ledger technology and actions taken by some central banks.

At the same time, concerns are emerging over issues including privacy protection, crime prevention measures, and technology risks. These have resulted in the needs for a direction for the realization of valuable digital currencies in Japan.

The study group follows recent updates to digital currency laws in Japan, which have brought security tokens and ICOs under the remit of Financial Instruments and Exchange Act for the first time, introducing formal regulation on par with other financial instruments and asset types.

One of Japan’s formally regulated digital currency exchanges, DeCurret was founded in 2018. A new share allocation in May saw the firm raise a further $25 million in capital, earmarked for funding further expansion of their services.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.