韩国金融科技沙箱吸引1.11亿美元资金,创造380个就业岗位

韩国对其监管沙箱进行了更新,并取得了巨大成功。据当地一份报道显示,这个沙箱已经为初创企业吸引了1364亿韩元(约合1.11亿美元)的投资。并且这个沙箱还创造了380个金融科技岗位,其中也包括了与区块链技术相关的岗位。

该沙箱由韩国金融行业监管机构——金融服务委员会运营。根据当地媒体Shina Ilbo的报道,监管机构最近透露,在经过一年的密切监控后,这个沙箱已推出了36项服务。还有66项服务处于沙箱开发的最后阶段,将于今年推出。

监管机构认可了16家发展迅猛的公司,并吸引了1.11亿美元的投资。其中7家公司有向国际方向发展的雄心,并已在印度尼西亚、越南和泰国等国寻求商机。

银行业相关企业是沙箱中初创企业数量最多的。保险、资本市场、贷款和信息技术是其他几个备受关注的行业。

报告显示,区块链一直是沙箱中的重点关注领域。监管机构正在研究区块链在“房地产报价评估、聊天机器人服务以及运用人工智能来进行信用评估”中的应用。

FSC的一名官员赞扬了沙箱参与者的努力。在冠状病毒打断人们正常生活方式的时候,金融科技初创企业在减轻企业负以及确保大多数金融服务能够不间断运作方面发挥着重要作用。

本月早些时候,FSC在其沙箱中增加了9家区块链公司。虽然没有透露这些公司的细节,但监管机构对区块链公司进行的持续支持表明,这个东亚国家将区块链视为一项必不可少的技术。

其他几个国家也建立了类似的沙箱,几乎所有的沙箱中都有区块链初创公司的身影。在英国,本月早些时候,FAC认可了三家区块链初创公司——Diro Labs, Fintech Delivery Panel Partners以及 Nuggets。巴西和以色列也试图采取类似措施,以色列的此项举措收到了2000多份申请。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

South Korea fintech sandbox attracts $111M funding, creates 380 jobs

South Korea has given an update on its regulatory sandbox, and it has been a great success. The sandbox has attracted KRW136.4 billion (US$111 million) in investment for the startups, a local report has revealed. It also created 380 fintech jobs, including in blockchain technology.

The sandbox is operated by the Financial Services Commission, Korea’s financial industry regulator. As per a report by local outlet Shina Ilbo, the regulator revealed recently that the sandbox has seen the launch of 36 services after close monitoring for a year. Yet another 66 are in their last stages in the sandbox and will be launched this year.

The watchdog recognized 16 companies that have grown aggressively and attracted $111 million in investment. Seven of these have international ambitions and are already pursuing business opportunities in countries such as Indonesia, Vietnam and Thailand.

The banking sector has the highest number of startups in the sandbox. Insurance, capital markets, lending and IT are the other industries with high interest.

Blockchain has been a key area of focus in the sandbox, the report reveals. The regulator is conducting research into the use of blockchain in “real estate quote evaluation, chatbot service, and credit evaluation using AI (Artificial Intelligence).”

An official from the FSC lauded the efforts of the participants of the sandbox. At a time when the coronavirus has interrupted the normal way of life, fintech startups are playing a big role in easing the burden and ensuring that most financial services can go on uninterrupted.

The FSC added nine blockchain firms to its sandbox earlier this month. While it didn’t give the details of the companies it accepted, the continued support for blockchain companies by the regulator is an indication that the East Asian country sees blockchain as an integral technology.

Several other countries have established similar sandboxes, with blockchain startups featuring in nearly all of them. In the U.K, the FCA admitted Diro Labs, Fintech Delivery Panel Partners and Nuggets—three blockchain startups—to its sandbox earlier this month. Brazil and Israel have also sought to take similar measures, with the latter’s initiative receiving over 2,000 applications.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]