韩国区块链身份应用可用于驾照认证

韩国SK电讯推出了一款名为 “Pass”的区块链身份应用,该应用可以实现关于各种服务的身份认证。

电信公司KT和LG U+开发了Pass,该应用从2018年开始出现。Pass能够验证用户的驾照,并且当人们必须证明自己达到饮酒年龄而不想分享其他的自身个人信息时,Pass就能派上用场。

由于Pass与国家警察厅和韩国公路交通局的驾照验证系统相连接,因此可以在需要时提供对其他验证功能的访问权限。例如,通过Pass,用户的身份可以被核实并连接到安装了该应用的设备,以防止欺诈性的使用。

“这是韩国首次在全国范围内提供数字驾照验证服务。在未来,Pass移动驾照验证服务将迅速扩大其在移动金融交易的使用领域。”SK电讯的李通(Lee Tong)表示。

该移动应用程序可用于韩国精选连锁便利店中的人员身份识别,以防止店员向未成年人出售烟酒。店员可以使用Pass应用程序扫描买家提供的条形码,以验证买家的年龄。

自2014年以来,韩国政府已采取重要措施,以遏制和限制向使用假身份证的未成年人销售烟酒的行为。Pass的app是除此之外的另一项措施,它有望在实现在这一目标方面富有成效。

Pass的其他功能包括在国家驾照考试中心进行在线续签以及开通执照保险,而无需获取更新的实体卡。

Pass的推出是在韩国LG通过面部识别对数字货币支付进行测试之后进行的。这家科技巨头认为,这种采用了人脸识别的支付方式,无需身体接触即可进行付款,比二维码和智能标签更便捷。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

South Korea blockchain ID app eyed to ‘pass’ driver verification

South Korea blockchain ID app eyed to ‘pass’ driver verification

South Korea’s SK Telecom has launched a blockchain identity app called “Pass,” which enables authentication for different services.

Telecom companies KT and LG U+ developed Pass, which has been around since 2018. Pass enables verification of a user’s driver’s license and is useful in situations where a person has to prove they are of drinking age without sharing other personal details.

Since the app is linked to the license verification system of the National Police Agency and Korean Highway Traffic Authority, it provides access to other verification features if need be. For instance, through the app a user’s identity can be verified and linked to the device on which it is installed to prevent fraudulent use.

“This is the first time in Korea to provide a nationwide digital driver’s license verification service. Pass mobile driving license verification service will be rapidly expanded in the future to expand the field of use and for mobile financial transactions,” SK Telecom’s Lee Tong said.

The mobile application was used to identify persons at select convenience store chains in South Korea to prevent the sale of alcohol and tobacco to minors. Barcodes provided by buyers can be scanned by store employees using the Pass app to verify the age of buyers.

Since 2014, the South Korea government has taken essential steps in curbing and limiting sales of alcohol and tobacco to minors using false identification cards for purchase. The Pass app is another measure that promises to be more productive in achieving this goal.

Other features of the app include virtual renewal and insurance of a license at the National Driver’s License Test Center rather than obtaining an updated physical card.

The launch of Pass follows South Korea’s LG testing of digital currency payment through face recognition. The tech giant believes this method of payment using face recognition, which requires no physical contact to exchange payments, is more convenient than QR codes and smart tags.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]