区块链ID应用程序可访问韩国城市的公共服务

韩国釜山市在区块链采用方面迈出了重要一步,此前,该市开放了公共服务,允许用户通过安全的区块链ID应用程序进行访问。

在由Coinplug开发的应用程序的支持下,市民现在可以通过用于验证他们身份的应用程序,来访问城市的政府服务。

这家初创公司是釜山监管沙箱项目(Busan regulatory sandbox program)的产物,这家公司在Metadium网络上使用去中心化标识符技术,开发了这款应用程序,现在韩国第二大城市的数百万居民都可以使用它。

该系统将数据存储在本地用户的设备上,只与区块链共享数据的加密证明。这有助于创建防篡改的记录,同时也保护了与个人相关的隐私,并且可以为其他地方实施该技术提供模型。

公民将能够使用该应用程序访问各种各样的“非面对面”的政府服务。它还带有一个内置的数字货币钱包,这是Coinplug致力于将加密支付集成到韩国邮局所做的努力。

Coinplug的一名发言人表示,这款应用程序是该市数字化进程中的最新一步,未来区块链将在釜山的公共管理中扮演重要角色。

自釜山的监管沙箱成立以来,一直在支持区块链的多项创新方面发挥重要作用,包括在2019年12月与电信巨头韩国电讯(KT)合作推出本地数字货币。

2019年2月,该市与现代支付(Hyundai Pay)合作,以促进该市金融科技领域的创新。

2019年7月,韩国总统文在寅(Moon Jae-in)表示,韩国必须站在区块链技术和监管的前沿,他还强调身份识别是区块链技术有助于公共管理的关键领域之一。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Blockchain ID app accesses South Korea city’s public services

The South Korean city of Busan has taken significant steps forward in blockchain adoption, after opening up its public services to access via a secure blockchain ID app.

Powered by an app created by Coinplug, citizens will now be able to access government services in the city via the app, which is used to verify their identity.

The startup, a product of the Busan regulatory sandbox program, used Decentralized Identifier technology on the Metadium network to build the app, which will now be accessed by millions of residents in Korea’s second city.

The system stores data locally on user devices, sharing only cryptographic proof of the data with the blockchain. This helps create immutable records while also protecting the privacy of the individuals concerned, and could provide a model for other implementations of the technology elsewhere.

Citizens will be able to use the app to access a range of “non-face-to-face” government services. It also comes with a built-in digital currency wallet, with Coinplug already working on integrations with post offices.

A spokesperson for Coinplug said the app was the latest step in the city’s journey to digitalization, with blockchain set to play a prominent role in public administration in Busan in future.

The regulatory sandbox in Busan has been instrumental in supporting several blockchain innovations since it was first set up, including the launch of a local digital currency in December 2019, in partnership with telecoms giant KT.

In February 2019, the city teamed up with Hyundai Pay to promote innovation in the city’s fintech sector.

In July 2019, president Moon Jae-in said South Korea must be at the forefront of blockchain technology and regulation, highlighting identity as one of the key areas in which the technology can help in public administration.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.