俄罗斯欲通过新法案监管矿场

若近期提出的一项法案获批,俄罗斯政府将开始监管全国的区块奖励挖矿矿场。该法案要求全国所有数据中心都需要向政府上报全面活动信息,包括矿场。

提议法案由俄罗斯联邦数字发展、通讯和大众传媒部(Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media)宣布,希望最终能开始管控全国各个数据中心。该法案把数据中心描述为托管硬件的机构,提供数据存储、处理和访问功能,“保证数据可访问、安全且方便管理。”

这些数据中心必须向俄罗斯通讯和媒体监督部门Roskomnadzor汇报。Roskomnadzor以发布禁令和审查互联网内容而闻名,正如近期该局对数字货币网站所做的那样。

数据中心必须向该局汇报自己的运营情况,包括计算能力、数据存储、服务项目、地理位置、与国家电网连接情况、运营成本等。

该部门目前正在邀请公众对该法案提出反馈。

俄罗斯人对此新法案的意见有所分歧。支持该法案的人认为这会让数字货币行业合规化。西伯利亚挖矿公司BitRiver的首席执行官伊戈尔·鲁内茨(Igor Runets)认为,该法案对于那些合规的矿场来说不存在任何困难。

不过,他认为没必要审查矿机的商业信息,认为这是“多此一举”。

数字权利保护组织RosKomSvoboda的创始人阿提姆·科兹卢克(Artem Kozlyuk)则认为,这些责任会在无意间导致安全失职。CoinDesk援引科兹卢克的话称,提议中要将这些数据集中在单点上,而这可能使得黑客能轻易窃取这些数据,导致多个数据中心受损。

他说,“这会吸引(外国)情报部门人员乃至犯罪分子的注意。我们都知道,近几年来数据是多么轻易就从政府机构泄露。将这类敏感信息集中化就是为犯罪行为敞开大门。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Russia wants oversight over mining farms in new bill

The Russian government will have oversight over all the country’s block reward mining farms if a recently proposed bill is passed. The bill requires all the country’s data centers to report all their activities to the government, and this includes mining farms.

Published by the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media, the proposed bill seeks to finally police the country’s data centers. It describes data centers as an establishment that hosts hardware providing storage, processing and access to data, “with guaranteed levels of accessibility, security and management.”

These centers will be obliged to report to the Roskomnadzor, the federal agency that supervises communications and mass media in Russia. Roskomnadzor is known for issuing bans and censoring internet content as it recently did with digital currency websites.

Data centers will have to let the agency in on their operations, including their computing capacity, data storage, services provided, their physical locations, connection to the national electricity grid, cost of running the operation and more.

The Ministry is currently inviting public feedback regarding the bill.

Russians are divided on the new bill. Those who support it believe that it will bring compliance into the industry. Igor Runets, the CEO of Siberian mining firm BitRiver, believes that for compliant mining farms, the proposed bill won’t pose any challenge.

However, he sees no need to include the commercial information by the miners, terming it ‘redundant’.

For Artem Kozlyuk, the founder of digital rights protection organization RosKomSvoboda, such obligations could lead to unintended security lapses. Kozlyuk was quoted by CoinDesk saying that the proposed move to gather such data in a single point as it could be easily exploited by hackers, compromising several data centers.

He stated, “It can attract attention of people from the [foreign] intelligence services to criminal actors. We all know how easily the data has been leaked from the government agencies over the recent years. Centralization of the sensitive information like this is an opening for illegal access.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.