MetaStreme建议使用“RouterSV”来更安全地记录比特币上的网络流量

MetaStreme建议使用“RouterSV”来更安全地记录比特币上的网络流量

谁在访问您的网络,何时访问的?MetaStreme创始人Paul Chiari认为,将流量日志发布到比特币区块链上,可以帮助系统管理员共享信息,从而使他们的网络更加安全。本周,他的公司预告了一个即将推出的项目,名为RouterSV,这是在BSV上处理海量数据的另一项非金融用途(但内置了金融激励措施)。

虽然MetaStreme将RouterSV描述为一个“项目原型”,但Chiari表示,公司本身和它的一些客户已经在使用一个类似的系统将他们的日志发布到BSV区块链上。他还邀请任何有syslog记录经验且可能对该项目感兴趣的人与他联系。

将这些日志文件发布到比特币区块链上将会有很多好处。首先,它将使这些记录不可更改,并永久可审计。其次,它可以让网络工程师共享信息,并针对那些它认为是“不良行为者”的人创建(质量)更好的黑名单,从而让更多人掌握这些信息。第三,它允许类似RouterSV这样的激励系统自动奖励那些提供有用信息的人。

比特币BSV的关键优势还在于,它是唯一一个有能力为任何大数据项目处理交易的区块链,而且它有能力仅限那些获得授权的人访问这些数据。

MetaStreme于2020年年中推出,它是可以通过API访问来向BSV区块链写入交易的物联网设备的“钱包”。它已经与几家使用这些技术的公司建立了合作伙伴关系,特别是生态数据项目和那些开发代币化系统的公司。

除了MetaStreme,Chiari还是WeatherSV的创始人,WeatherSV是比特币BSV每天处理海量小额交易能力的先锋。

CoinGeek的负责人向Paul Chiari简要介绍了RouterSV的工作原理,以及他对这个项目有什么样的计划。

您能给我们一个RouterSV是如何工作的(或者是结构化/自动化的)大致概念吗?

RouterSV将路由器或其他网络设备收集到的日志存储到syslog服务器上,然后syslog服务器将该数据写入BSV账本。Syslog是路由器、服务器、交换机和其他网络设备常用的协议。它允许将多个设备的系统和安全日志收集到单个数据库中。

我们还计划利用所收集数据的共享情报来维持黑名单,这可以将通过获取该情报所产生的任何收入的分成奖励给贡献者。

您是怎么想出这个点子的?

这是我前一段时间听到Craig Wright博士谈到的一个想法,也许是关于他自己在网络安全方面的不幸遭遇,最近他在Beaver Moon BitcoinSV频道的采访中也提到了这个想法。

为什么是路由器日志?(与攻击者可能想要更改的其他日志文件相反)

显然,路由器日志非常重要,特别是当它们是私有网络和公共网络之间的网关时,但是,由于syslog协议的广泛支持,如果需要的话,其他服务器和网络设备的日志也能够以类似的方式被捕获。

RouterSV的原型有多先进?您认为它什么时候可以上线?

由于我们是一家IT服务提供商,所以从某种意义上来说,它是实时的,因为我们为自己和一些客户使用它。我们认为这是一个非常有用的工具,可以在我们自己的业务中增加我们服务产品的价值,并利用我们管理的多台路由器的共享智能来更好地识别攻击者和威胁。

要使它成为一个终端用户产品,还需要做更多的工作,然而,MetaStreme使得为这样的产品添加新的数据源和开发后端变得相对简单。

还有一点可能值得补充的是,虽然我们现阶段还没有消费者前端,但我们会与任何具备足够技术知识的人进行联系,邀请他们测试这项服务,他们可以过滤syslog事件并将希望记录的事件转发到BSV账本上。

您能粗略估计一下目前有多少人在使用MetaStreme服务吗?如果没有,他们用它来做什么?

MetaStreme目前支持Elas数字代币、Eli Afram的B- loat以及我们自己的项目WeatherSV、RouterSV和AirSV(空气质量数据)。我们还与Predict economics等其他合作伙伴合作,从而在BSV账本上实现他们的想法。

此外,我们的测试网络已经有超过100名申请者,该网络运行在BSV测试网上,这是一个好迹象,项目正在开发中,我们希望在不久的将来,其中的许多项目能够发展到我们的主要主网实例中。

另请参阅:CoinGeek现场介绍,比特币SV区块链上的物联网和大数据

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

MetaStreme proposes ‘RouterSV’ for more secure network traffic logs on Bitcoin

MetaStreme proposes ‘RouterSV’ for more secure network traffic logs on Bitcoin

Who’s accessing your network, and when? Publishing traffic logs to the Bitcoin blockchain could help sysadmins share information to keep their networks more secure, says MetaStreme founder Paul Chiari. His company this week teased an upcoming project it called RouterSV, another non-financial use for high-volume data processing on BSV (but with financial incentives built in).

Although MetaStreme described RouterSV as a “project prototype,” Chiari said the company itself and some of its clients are already using a similar system to publish their logs to the BSV blockchain. He also invited anyone experienced with syslog records who might be interested in the project to get in touch.

Publishing such log files to the Bitcoin blockchain would have a number of benefits. Firstly, it would make those records un-alterable and permanently auditable. Secondly, it would allow network engineers to share information and create better blacklists against those it considers bad actors, putting the information in more hands. And thirdly, it would allow an incentive system such as RouterSV’s to automatically reward those providing useful information.

Bitcoin BSV’s position as the only blockchain with the capacity to process transactions for any big data project, and its ability to limit access to that data only to those authorized to do so, are also key advantages.

MetaStreme launched in mid-2020 as a “wallet” for IoT devices writing transactions to the BSV blockchain, accessed via APIs. It has partnered with several companies using these technologies, particularly ecological data projects and those developing tokenized systems.

In addition to MetaStreme, Chiari is the founder of WeatherSV—a pioneer in demonstrating Bitcoin BSV’s ability to process microtransactions in extremely large volumes every day.

CoinGeek spoke briefly to Paul Chiari about how RouterSV might work, and what sort of plans he has for the project.

Could you give us a rough idea of how RouterSV works (or is structured/automated)?

RouterSV takes logs collected by a router or other network devices and stores them to a syslog server which then writes that data to the BSV ledger. Syslog is a commonly used protocol by routers, servers, switches and other network devices. It allows the collection of system and security logs of multiple devices to be collected into a single database.

We also plan to utilize the shared intelligence of collected data to maintain blacklists which could reward the contributors with a share of any revenue generated through access to that intelligence.

How did you come up with the idea?

This is an idea I heard Dr. Craig Wright talk about some time ago, perhaps in regard to his own misadventures with network security and he also mentioned it again recently on the Beaver Moon BitcoinSV channel interview.

Why router logs? (as opposed to other log files an attacker might want to alter)

Router logs are clearly important especially when they are the gateway between private and public networks, however other server and network device logs can be captured in a similar fashion if required due to widespread support of the syslog protocol.

How advanced is the RouterSV prototype, and when would you estimate it will be ready to go live?

As we are an IT service provider it is live in a sense, as we using it for ourselves and some clients. We saw it beneficial as a tool within our own business to add value to our service offerings and use the shared intelligence of multiple routers that we managed to better identify attackers and threats.

More work would need to happen to make it into an end user product, however MetaStreme makes it relatively trivial to add new data sources and develop the back end for a product such as this.

Just one other thing that might be worth adding is that, while we do not have a consumer front-end at this stage, anyone with sufficient technical knowledge to filter and forward syslog events they want to record to the BSV ledger are invited to get in touch to test the service.

Can you give a rough figure of how many people are using MetaStreme services at the moment? Or if not, what they’re using it for?

MetaStreme currently supports Elas Digital tokens, B-Vote from Eli Afram and our own projects WeatherSV, RouterSV and AirSV (air quality data). We are also working with some other partners such as Predict Ecology to bring their ideas onto the ledger.

Additionally we have had over 100 applicants for our Beta network which runs on the BSV test network, which is a good sign that projects are being developed and we hope that many of them progress to our main net instance in the near future.

See also: CoinGeek Live presentation, Internet of Things & Big Data on the Bitcoin SV Blockchain

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]