哈萨克斯坦提议对区块奖励挖矿征收15%的税

哈萨克斯坦提议对区块奖励挖矿征收15%的税

据当地一家媒体报道,哈萨克斯坦提议对区块奖励挖矿征收15%的统一税率。由于冠状病毒大流行给政府带来沉重负担,这项税收将有助于政府进行经济恢复的工作。

据俄罗斯媒体Crypto.pro的一则报道称,哈萨克斯坦号称其贡献了全球6%的BTC哈希率,仅次于中国。这一贡献是由于矿工处于有利的挖矿环境,包括对数字货币行业宽松的监管和较低的电价。

这项新的税收计划是由该国经济部提出的。该计划将要求所有区块奖励矿工率先向当局提交注册申请。注册后,矿工必须将15%的税纳入他的年度税收计算中。

报告进一步指出,哈萨克斯坦政府打算在不久的将来修订监管数字货币行业的相关法律。一些预期的修订变化将与电价有关,政府预计将上调电价,以从这个快速发展的行业筹集更多资金。

从数字货币征税中筹集的资金将用于政府抗击冠状病毒大流行的工作。哈萨克斯坦受到严重影响,感染人数达到9.7万,超过1000人死于这种病毒。

这个中亚国家寻求充分利用数字货币行业提供的机会。两个月前,数字发展与创新(Digital Development and Innovation)部部长透露,哈萨克斯坦计划对区块奖励挖矿进行7.38亿美元的投资。部长说,该国当时有14家挖矿公司,总共吸引了超过2亿美元的投资。

为了打击腐败和实现数字化支付,该国还在探索一种央行数字货币。一些政府高级官员呼吁哈萨克斯坦银行开发央行数字货币(CBDC),一些报告显示,监管部门已经在努力证明这种数字货币的可行性。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kazakhstan proposes 15% tax on block reward mining

Kazakhstan has proposed a 15% flat-rate tax on block reward mining, a report by a local outlet has revealed. With the coronavirus pandemic weighing heavily on the government’s hand, the tax will assist the government in its recovery efforts.

Kazakhstan boasts of contributing 6% of the global BTC hash rate, second only to China, according to a report by Russian outlet Crypto.pro. This is due to the enabling environment for the miners, including lax regulations for the digital currency industry and low electricity tariffs.

The new tax plan was proposed by the country’s Ministry of Economy. It will require any block reward miner to first file an application for registration with the authorities. After registration, he must include the 15% tax in his annual tax calculations.

The report further claims that the Kazakhstani government intends on amending the laws governing the digital currency industry in the near future. Some of the expected changes will be in regards to the electricity tariffs, with the government expected to revise the rates upwards to raise more money from the rapidly growing industry.

The funds raised from the digital currency taxes will be channeled towards the government’s efforts in fighting the coronavirus pandemic. Kazakhstan has been heavily impacted, with infections standing at 97,000. Over 1,000 people have succumbed to the virus.

The Central Asian country has sought to fully exploit the opportunities that the digital currency industry offers. Two months ago, the Minister of Digital Development and Innovation revealed that Kazakhstan was targeting $738 million in block reward mining investment. The Minister said that the country had 14 mining firms at the time which together had attracted over $200 million in investment.

The country has also been exploring a central bank digital currency as it seeks to fight corruption and digitize payments. Several high-ranking government officials have called on the Bank of Kazakhstan to develop the CBDC, with some reports indicating that the regulator is already working on demonstrating the feasibility of the digital currency.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]