Joe DePinto, Co-Founder, Haste Arcade

Joe DePinto与Ian Duckworth在《讨论解决》第23集节目中表示:小额支付对于大众来说是关键

Haste Arcade是BSV区块链生态系统中一颗熠熠生辉的明星,它是一个“即时排行榜支付”(ILP)游戏平台,其灵感来源于人们运用BSV进行小额支付的这一能力,并以此为基础进行后续开发。

在我看来,这就是我们在这里的原因。Haste的CMO Joe DePinto在谈到小额支付时表示:“这是比特币系统区块链的一个重要部分,这对我来说真的很让我印象深刻,因为这是一项新事物。”

“我们看到了很多投机事物、交易所和NFT的衰败,但这并不是【比特币系统】真正的新颖之处。而至于小额支付,您正在建立新的商业模式,您正在做的事情就像我们在Haste进行的即时排行榜支付那样,这是新事物。”他说。

“对于我们来说,这真的很令人兴奋。这就是我们将继续关注的内容。我们认为这就是将在未来形成的整个新经济形态。”DePinto补充说。

Haste Arcade虽然成立仅一年多,但是它已经取得了比一些公司整个生命周期中所能够获得的都要多的成就。Haste在一轮超额认购的筹款中获得了150万美元融资的消息于上周刚刚被宣布,这表明这些Haste男孩正在实现一些目标。

“我们已经创下了超过90,000个的注册事件——这是一个技术术语,注册事件指的是用户在玩游戏并最终参与进街机的活动中来。Haste公司的工程师Ian Duckworth透露说:“我们的总交易量略低于300BSV,这让我们感到非常自豪。”

Duckworth指出,这300个BSV是以小额支付的方式而不是以一次性支付的方式被支付的,这意味着有许多玩家玩了许多次。

“因此,现在是时候让我们更多地面向主流用户并且真正地建立我们的用户群了。”Duckworth说。

Built By Gamers合作

与Built By Gamers(BBG)进行合作是Haste完成使主流用户参与这一任务的关键。

BBG是一种流行的游戏生活方式,而且还是一个电竞社区,它面向所有级别的游戏玩家,它将最好的娱乐、时尚和游戏结合起来。在了解了Haste Arcade及其创始人的愿景后,BBG发现了一个他们的社区与Haste合作的机会。

“BBG看到了小额支付对于推动粉丝参与的价值……他们开始举办这些小比赛,并采用了我们的一些游戏。”DePinto解释说。

“他们将向其他主播开放,从我们的角度来看,我们得到了成千上万人的关注……这使得我们现在能够让一些主流用户进入街机,看看现实世界中的人们是否喜欢这种即时排行榜支付技术。”他说。

Haste收藏品

迪拜全球区块链大会的“小额支付与游戏 ”专题小组讨论中,Duckworth宣布推出 “Haste收藏品”,即作为NFT铸造的各种游戏资产。

与大多数NFT本质上是代币化的投机资产不同,Haste希望通过使用他们的收藏品来提高用户的游戏体验,并使收藏品能够被转售,从而创造效用。

“【收藏品】确实增添了价值。您可以为您喜欢的游戏购买一个皮肤,这会使它非常美观。如果您是一名主播,这可以帮助您推动参与度,使您获得新的粉丝,发生一些列诸如此类的事情。”Duckworth表示。

“出于多种原因我们认为收藏品市场很大。”DePinto补充说。

“我们正在构建的游戏叫做‘怪物炸弹(Monster Bombs)’。这是一款以棒球为主题的游戏,从本质上来说,您将能够购买这些【Haste】球衣中的一件,在现实生活中穿上它,然后可以用它来获得NFT,并在实际游戏中将球衣进行分配或者装备给您的球员。”他解释说。

“据我们所知,这是您第一次能够真正买到这样一种事物,您可以在现实生活中使用它,在数字世界中使用它,而且您还可以在多款游戏中应用它,这是我所认为的效用的下一阶段。”DePinto补充说。

Haste忠诚度代币

可以将Haste忠诚度代币视为类似于玩家在老式街机中获得的门票,“门票”可被用于兑换BSV或其他物品。忠诚度代币在整个游戏行业中逐渐兴起,它成为区块链技术的一种“实践”并且成为一个易于理解的用例。

DePinto指出:“我认为【忠诚度代币】只是任何真正的企业进入区块链领域的一个伟大起点。很多人都在谈论游戏行业,他们认为区块链将在主流市场上首次出现。”

“我认为在未来一年左右的时间里,您会开始听到很多这样关于忠诚度代币的消息,因为越来越多的公司意识到这种类型的技术的好处,察觉它们不再是投机性质的,而是更像‘嘿,您可以用这种类型的技术来做一些事情。’”DePinto说。

他补充说:“通过Haste,我们正试图创造一些让人们真正简单地了解区块链效用的事物。这就是我所看到的忠诚度代币至少在接下来开始发挥作用的地方。”

Haste SDK

去年推出的Haste SDK朝着发展ILP生态系统的方向迈出了一大步,并让游戏开发者们了解到通过HandCash钱包运用小额支付来获得收入的机会。

“我们确实有一个使连接HandCash变得非常容易的SDK,这使得用户能够进行注册,然后最终与我们的ILP平台互动。我们希望为开发者们提供尽可能无缝的服务。”Duckworth证实道。

他说:“我们会支持任何游戏引擎,但如果游戏开发者想使用我们尚未支持的引擎,我们可以与他们一起进行研究来创建一个SDK,然后再将它们开源。”

虽然Haste SDK在设计上力求简单,但该团队认识到,使用区块链技术进行构建这件事对于大多数人来说都是新事物,而且他们随时准备在开发过程中为开发人员提供支持。

“对于现有的第三方开发者,如果这是一项挑战,我们将与您合作。如果它很难理解,我们会尽力突破它。我们自己也经历过挣扎。因此,请与我们联系,请让我们知道您所遇到的难题。”Duckworth鼓励道。

另请观看:BSV全球区块链大会小组讨论,小额支付大乐趣:小额支付适用于休闲游戏

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Joe DePinto, Co-Founder, Haste Arcade

Joe DePinto and Ian Duckworth on ‘Hashing it Out’ Episode 23: Micropayments are the key to masses

An absolute shining star within the BSV blockchain ecosystem is Haste Arcade, an “Instant Leaderboard Payout” (ILP) gaming platform, inspired and underpinned by the ability to do micropayments with BSV.

“That’s why we’re here, in my opinion. It was the one piece of blockchain in Bitcoin that really stood out to me as this is something new,” Joe DePinto, CMO of Haste, said of micropayments

“We see a lot of speculation, exchanges and NFT drops, but that’s not really what’s new about [Bitcoin]. Whereas micropayments, you’re building new business models, you’re doing stuff like what we’ve got going on at Haste with instant leaderboard payouts, it’s something new,” he said.

“And to us, that was just really exciting. That’s what we’re going to continue to focus on. That’s what we think is going to in the future shape like this whole new economy,” DePinto added.

Haste Arcade has been around for just over a year, already achieving more than some companies do in a lifetime. Announced just last week, Haste raised $1.5 million in an oversubscribed fundraising round, an indicator that these Haste boys are on to something.

“We have hit over 90,000 registration events—that’s a technical term for a user playing the game and ultimately participating in the arcade. We’ve had just shy of 300 BSV worth of total volume, which we’re really proud of,” revealed Ian Duckworth, Engineering at Haste.

Duckworth pointed out that these 300 BSVs were paid out in micropayments versus lump sums, meaning there were many players playing many times.

“So it’s time to get out more towards the mainstream audience and really, really build out our user base,” Duckworth said.

Partnership with Built By Gamers

Enter a partnership with Built By Gamers (BBG), a key to Haste’s mainstream engagement mission.

BBG is a popular gaming lifestyle and esports community for gamers of all levels, uniting the best of entertainment, fashion, and gaming. After learning about Haste Arcade and the vision of its founders, BBG identified an opportunity for their community in partnering with Haste.

“BBG saw the value of micropayments to drive fan engagement…and they started running these little tournaments, they took a couple of our games,” explained DePinto.

“They’re going to open it up to the rest of their streamers and from our perspective, we’re getting thousands and thousands of eyeballs…let’s get some mainstream people now into the arcade and see how the real world likes this instant leaderboard payout technology,” he said.

Haste Collectibles

During our ‘Micropayments and Gaming’ panel at the Global Blockchain Convention Dubai, Duckworth announced the launch of “Haste Collectibles,” various in-game assets minted as NFTs.

Unlike most NFTs out there which are essentially tokenized speculative assets, Haste wants to create utility with their collectables by using them to enhance the gameplay experience and with the ability to be resold.

“[The collectibles] do add value. You can buy a skin for the game that you like, it makes it very aesthetically pleasing. If you’re a streamer that can help you drive engagement, get new fans, things like that,” said Duckworth. 

“We think the collectibles are a huge deal for multiple reasons,” added DePinto.

“The game that we’re building is called ‘Monster Bombs.’ It’s a baseball themed game and in essence, you’ll be able to purchase one of these [Haste] jerseys, wear it in real life, but then get an NFT with that and assign it or equip it on your player in that actual game,” he explained.

“To our knowledge, this is the first time you’ll be able to actually buy something, use it in real life, use it in the digital world and you can also apply this across multiple games, which is the next step I think of the utility,” DePinto added.

Haste loyalty token

Think of the Haste loyalty token as akin to the tickets players receive at old school arcades, “tickets” that can be redeemed for BSV or other items. Loyalty tokens are picking up steam across gaming and serve as a “hands-on” and easy to understand use case of blockchain technology

“I think [loyalty tokens are] just a great starting point for any real business to get into blockchain. And a lot of people talk about the gaming industry, that’s where they think blockchain is going to make its first appearance in the mainstream,” DePinto pointed out.

“I think loyalty tokens, you’re going to start to hear a lot about that in the next year or so as more and more companies get aware of this type of technology and not as much the speculative nature, but more like, ‘Hey, there’s things you can actually do with this,’” said DePinto.

“With Haste, we’re trying to create things that make it really simple to understand the utility of blockchain. And that’s where I see loyalty tokens at least kind of kicking off in the next little bit here,” he added.

Haste SDK

Launched last year, the Haste SDK was a big step towards growing the ILP ecosystem and educating gaming developers about the revenue opportunities that lie in micropayments via the HandCash wallet.

“We do have an SDK that makes connecting HandCash very easy, getting users signed up and then ultimately interacting with our ILP platform. We want to make it as seamless as possible for developers,” Duckworth confirmed.

“We would support any game engine, but the idea would be if a game developer wanted to use an engine we don’t support, we would just work with them to create an SDK and then open source it just with the rest of them,” he said.

While the Haste SDK has been designed for simplicity, the team recognizes building with blockchain technology is new to most and they are ready to support developers along the way.

“For third party developers out there, we’ll work with you if this is challenging. If it’s difficult, we get it. We’ve struggled through that ourselves. So reach out to us, let us know,” Duckworth encouraged.

Watch: BSV Global Blockchain Convention panel, Small Payments, Big Fun: Micropayments for Casual Games

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]