直布罗陀发布面向DLT服务提供商的最新指南

直布罗陀证券监管机构发布了有关区块链技术的最新指南,进一步澄清了关于数字代币发行的法律要求与风险管理。

直布罗陀金融服务委员会(Gibraltar Financial Services Commission)全面修订了2018年首次出台的9项指导原则中的7项,其监管框架以这些指导原则为基础。

根据监管机构发布的声明,之所以更新这些指南,是为了更好地反映“现有监管原则的自然演变”,充分考虑了自初次制订指南以来的行业变化。

新指南阐述了虚拟资产与虚拟资产工具的具体定义,以及区分两者的方法,直布罗陀金融服务委员会(GFSC)的声明指出,人们通常认为虚拟资产工具比单一虚拟资产的风险更高。

根据该指南,为了遵守资本要求,代币发行人不得持有其代币的内部储备金,另外还推出了用于处理稳定币相关风险的新措施。

该指南还考虑到了金融行动特别工作组(Financial Action Task Force)关于虚拟资产服务公司与虚拟资产监管框架的最新建议。

由于监管机构在打击虚拟资产洗钱方面的工作受到了直布罗陀,尤其欧盟的诟病,相关监管机构随后对指南进行了修订。

目前,约13家分布式账本技术(DLT)服务提供商在直布罗陀获得许可,包括Bisto、Xapo与eToro。

新指南一直处于不断更新中,以充分体现该行业更加全面的合规要求,而直布罗陀则希望吸引更多分布式账本技术服务提供商接受其业务许可与监管管辖权。

由于各国政府与监管机构竭力提高其各自管辖区对于数字货币服务以及提供商的吸引力,世界各地均在加大区块链与数字货币业务的监管,而新指南的修订可谓恰逢其时。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Gibraltar publishes updated guidance for DLT service providers

The securities regulator in Gibraltar has released updated guidance for blockchain technology, offering greater legal clarity on digital token issues and risk management.

The Gibraltar Financial Services Commission has overhauled seven of its nine guiding principles, which were first set out in 2018, on which the regulatory framework is based.

According to a statement from the regulator, the guidance has been updated to better reflect the “natural evolution of the defined regulatory principles”, taking account of changes in the industry since the guidance was first drawn up.

The new guidance introduces definitions for virtual assets and virtual asset instruments and guidelines for distinguishing between the two, the latter of which is often considered to be higher risk than pure virtual assets, according to the GFSC statement.

Under the guidance, token issuers will be prevented from holding internal reserves of their tokens towards complying with capital requirements, as well as introducing new measures for dealing with the risks posed by stablecoins.

The guidance also takes account of the latest recommendations from the Financial Action Task Force on frameworks for regulating virtual asset services firms and virtual assets.

The move follows on from criticisms of Gibraltar, notably from the European Union, over its efforts to date in tackling money laundering through its regulation of the sector.

Some 13 DLT service providers are currently licensed in Gibraltar, including Bisto, Xapo and eToro.

The new guidance has been updated to reflect more comprehensive compliance requirements across the sector, with Gibraltar keen to attract more DLT service providers to choose their jurisdiction for licensing and regulating their business.

The move comes at a time of increasing regulation for blockchain and digital currency businesses worldwide, as governments and regulators strive to make their jurisdictions more appealing for digital currency services and providers. 

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.