亿邦国际在纳斯达克公开交易时,股票价格未达到IPO发行价

中国ASIC矿机硬件制造商亿邦国际($EBON)于6月26日开始在纳斯达克全球市场公开交易,以每股5.23美元的价格向市场释放1930万股。这使得亿邦国际成为第二家在美国证券交易所上市的ASIC硬件制造商。

亿邦国际业绩不佳

亿邦国际上市几分钟后,股票价格暴跌。6月26日,亿邦国际创下3.96美元的低点——较IPO价格下跌25%,截至发稿,$EBON的交易价格比IPO价格低4.16美元——下跌20%。

亿邦国际在美股上市之时,美国对中国企业的情绪正处于历史低位。中国的咖啡公司/咖啡连锁店——瑞幸咖啡($LK)捏造了他们2019年3.1亿美元的销售额,该丑闻使很多美国投资者擦肩而过。瑞幸咖啡丑闻爆发后不久,纳斯达克就加大了中国公司在交易所上市的难度

亿邦国际会模仿嘉楠耘智吗?

嘉楠耘智($CAN)是第一家在美国证券交易所上市的ASIC矿机硬件制造商。去年11月,嘉楠耘智首次公开募股时,$CAN的每股售价为8.99美元。截至发稿时,$CAN的售价为每股1.78美元——比IPO价格低80%。

鉴于亿邦国际和嘉楠耘智提供相同的服务,在同一家证券交易所上市,亿邦国际的股价表现极有可能参照对方,继续暴跌。

雪上加霜的是,受冠状病毒的影响,全球经济动荡不安,过去几个月股市的波动比较大。此外,许多矿工发现,由于所有版本的比特币的区块奖励都已经减半,他们的业务已经无法盈利。这两件事对这两家上市的ASIC硬件制造商来说都很不利。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Ebang misses IPO price mark as it begins publicly trading on Nasdaq

Chinese ASIC mining hardware manufacturer Ebang ($EBON) began publicly trading on the Nasdaq Global Market on June 26, releasing 19.3 million shares into the market at $5.23 per share. This makes Ebang the second ASIC hardware manufacturer to go public on a U.S. stock exchange.

Ebang’s poor performance

Minutes after Ebang went public, $EBON prices plunged. On June 26, EBON hit a low of $3.96—a 25% decline from its IPO price, and as of press time, $EBON is trading at $4.16–20% below its IPO price.

Ebang went public on a United States stock exchange at a time when U.S. sentiment around Chinese companies is at an all-time low. The Luckin Coffee ($LK) scandal, in which the Chinese coffee company/coffeehouse chain fabricated their 2019 sales by $310 million rubbed a lot of American investors the wrong way. Shortly after the Luckin Coffee scandal unfolded, Nasdaq made it harder for Chinese companies to go public on the exchange.

Will Ebang mimic Canaan?

Canaan ($CAN) was the first ASIC mining hardware manufacturer to go public on a United States stock exchange. At the time of Canaan’s IPO in November, $CAN sold for $8.99 per share. At press time, $CAN is selling for $1.78 per share—80% below its IPO price.

Given that Ebang and Canaan are offering the same service, on the same stock exchange, there’s a strong chance that the performance of Ebang’s stock will mimic the performance of Canaan shares and continue to plunge.

To add insult to injury, global economies are in turmoil due to the impact of coronavirus and the stock market has been relatively volatile over the past few months. In addition, many block reward miners are finding that their operations are no longer profitable now that the block reward across all versions of Bitcoin have halved. Neither of these events are good for both of the publicly traded ASIC hardware manufacturers.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.