海外版抖音让狗狗币价格爆涨超过100%

只因海外版抖音(TikTok)上的一段爆红视频,狗狗币(Dogecoin)价格在过去三天涨幅超过100%。

这一暴涨源于上周海外版抖音用户JamezG97制作的一段视频,鼓动其他抖音用户投资狗狗币。

他的逻辑是:狗狗币非常低廉,而海外版抖音大约有8亿用户;如果每个用户购买25美元的狗狗币(在他发布视频时,狗狗币总数为10689),当狗狗币价格涨到1美元时,每位购买狗狗币的抖音用户将能拥有约1万美元。

继JamezG97发布最初视频后,一些海外版抖音用户也纷纷开始制作狗狗币推销视频。他们不仅通过这种集体营销拉盘投资,甚至还在推特(Twitter)平台上掀起了#dogecointiktokchallenge挑战。

当JamezG97发布首个视频时,狗狗币的单价是0.0023美元。但到了7月8日,狗狗币已创下两年新高,达到0.0057美元,上一次的最高价则是2018年9月的0.0063美元。

不要低估抖音效应

单是海外抖音用户加韩国流行音乐(K-pop)粉丝就足以摧毁特朗普的塔尔萨竞选集会。这些用户和粉丝们预订了百万张集会门票,然后集体缺席,使得该集会场馆人迹寥寥。所以,海外抖音用户的力量不可小觑。

虽然狗狗币并未涨到1美元,但引人注目的是,仅仅3天它就爆涨了将近147%,在短短的24小时内,狗狗币的交易量从1.2亿美元飙升到13亿美元以上,这一切只因海外版抖音。此外,自7月5日以来,按市值计算,狗狗币在百大加密货币排行榜中已攀升了13个位置,排在第26位。

狗狗币是否会涨到1美元?

毫无疑问,狗狗币近期不可能突破1美元(它甚至还未达到1美分)。但是,这一次的狗狗币抖音挑战事件再一次向我们证明了抖音这类平台的巨大力量,以及社交网络平台的推动力和网络效应。毕竟,自JamezG97发布首个视频后,狗狗币价格就迅速翻了一倍以上。

这次的狗狗币抖音挑战事件也无情地提醒了我们,数字资产邻域中的许多人只对投机活动感兴趣。狗狗币其实是一个模因币,连它的创始人都在不断谴责人们的盲目投资,而当时其创造狗狗币,只是出于好玩。但可悲的是,人们的确在24小时内交易了10亿美元以上的狗狗币,这恰恰反映出在数字货币领域,许多人正错误地参与其中。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Dogecoin value jumps over 100%, thanks to TikTok

Dogecoin has increased by over 100% in value in the last three days–and it’s all because of video sharing social network TikTok.

It all started last week when TikTok user JamezG97 made a video encouraging other TikTok users to invest in Dogecoin. 

His logic was: Dogecoin is ridiculously cheap and TikTok has roughly 800 million users; so if each user bought $25 worth of Doge (10,869 Doge at the time his TikTok was posted), and the price of Dogecoin hit $1, then the TikTok users who bought into Doge would each have around $10,000. 

After JamezG97 posted the original video, several TikTok users also made videos promoting Dogecoin. This helped the group market their investment and even led to the creation of the #dogecointiktokchallenge on Twitter.

When JamezG97 posted his first video, the price of Dogecoin was $.0023 per Doge—but on July 8, Dogecoin hit a two-year high of .0057, the highest price it has been since September 2018 when the Dogecoin price hit .0063.

Don’t underestimate TikTok

Considering that a combination of TikTok users and K-pop fans were able to ruin the Trump rally in Tulsa by reserving hundreds of thousands of tickets to campaign rally and then not showing up to make the stadium appear empty, you should not underestimate the power of TikTok users.

Although Dogecoin did not hit $1, we can’t overlook the fact that it increased by about 147% in just 3 days and that the 24-hour volume of Doge rocketed from a mere $120 million to more than $1.3 billion—all because of TikTok. In addition, since July 5, DogeCoin has climbed 13 spots to the #26 rank on the top 100 cryptocurrencies by market cap.

Will Dogecoin touch $1?

Needless to say, Dogecoin probably won’t hit $1 anytime soon—it hasn’t even hit one cent yet. But the Dogecoin TikTok challenge once again showed us the power that a platform like TikTok has and the network effect that can result from a movement that begins on a social networking platform. After all, the price of Doge more than doubled from the time Jamezg97 posted his original video.

The TikTok Dogecoin challenge is also a grim reminder that there are a lot of people in the digital asset space that are only interested in speculation. Dogecoin is a meme-coin, its founders continually denounce individuals who invest in Dogecoin because it has no purpose, they created Doge as a joke. But the fact that individuals traded more than $1 billion worth of Doge in the last 24 hours is a sad reminder that there are a lot of people in the digital currency space for the wrong reason.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.