丹尼尔·迪默斯(Daniel Diemers):比特币SV应该先销售给公司——在其他人之前

丹尼尔·迪默斯(Daniel Diemers)在80年代开始当编码员。他对在线多人游戏初期的国际游戏玩家之间的互动很感兴趣,因此将研究虚拟社区之间的信任建立作为他博士期间的研究主题。数字原生代丹尼尔甚至在第一个互联网时代就吸引了大公司的注意。

时光飞逝,如今作为一个商业战略顾问丹尼尔使全球最大的企业参与者能够访问区块链世界。“企业数字化是一件非常复杂的事情,”他表示。“这不仅是区块链;他们正在根据不同行业寻求其他技术——无人机或机器人或增强现实,虚拟现实。因此,在今天的董事会中,热度正在上升,因为指数技术正全力以赴。”

“区块链生态系统的迷人之处”是高水平的在线参与度和沟通。“他们几乎像部落一样互动,”丹尼尔说,“当然,现在它触及了大公司的边界。他们正在关注并且看到了。这是一种不同的语言。这是不同的价值观。”

在本周的CoinGeek对话播客中,查尔斯·米勒(Charles Miller)询问了丹尼尔如何在会议室中讨论区块链。丹尼尔回答道,他们涉及了消除炒作、迷思和负面看法,同时也展示了机会。“忽略所有的丝绸之路故事。诸如罪犯和欺诈等话题;过去几年来,这一直困扰我们的行业。这不是秘密。我是说,那是过去。我们将迈向未来……作为一名战略顾问,当我与客户合作时,我总是在寻找机会。我会关注成长……我试图公平、公正地看待它,说这是机遇。你可以等待,也可以立即投身进来,并为他们提供选择。”

对丹尼尔来说,最重要的销售也是最难的:一个存在于区块链上的全球物流解决方案。“我看到风险是,大多数领导者并不那么出色。因为如果你不追求宏伟的愿景,而是追求一个非常小的小用例,然后他们会为此而跳上一个许可的区块链,并且他们看不到一个大型的可扩容的应用程序的好处……当然,结果不可能如此宏伟,因为这只是一件小事。你不是在海里游泳。你只是在酒店游泳池里畅游。那并不是真的。”

展望10到15年内的未来世界,这个世界可能实现了自动驾驶,丹尼尔提出了一个令人信服的例子,说明为什么系统需要一个大型可扩容微交易的公共区块链,而不是基于权限的私有的区块链。

“想象一下,在伦敦如果所有汽车都使用 AI同步驾驶,那么你如何执行所有这些微交易呢?他们如何相互沟通?如果在城市中的某个地方有一个主数据库,我的意思是,那是灾难的根源。数据库会关闭。黑客可以入侵它。因此,它可能是一个大型的、可扩容的、支持微交易的区块链。当然,这可能是BSV的出现的地方。但要达到这个程度,还需要很大的努力,因为你需要说服汽车制造商、道路收费站、政府、伦敦市、以及负责交通灯的相关部门。生态系统需要完整,并加以构建;这是一个非常大胆的愿景。”

那么,我们如何达到目的?在选择区块链时,企业需要了解什么?丹尼尔指出了可靠的法规和法律,“然后他们想看看生态系统有多大。我认为这也是非常重要的,这是BSV必须发展的地方……他们想知道协议的管理者,或建立的机制,或者像nChain这样的公司,我可以涉足并找到合格的人员来帮助我……这就是为什么超级分类账(IBM的私有区块链)和类似的协议对大公司非常有吸引力。”

丹尼尔强调,现在是时候在企业建立其他平台之前,向 BSV社区提出积极寻求大企业的建议。在BSV上构建应用程序已经成为现实,因此是时候证明解决方案就在这里了。

丹尼尔·迪默斯博士说,人际互动仍然是我们数字化互动的内在组成部分,“除了知识交流之外,虚拟社区还提供了支持。”在COVID 19流行和隔离的这些时期,数字交互的数量和方式都是前所未有的。从网络交流的早期,我们可以学到什么?人际关系和信任必须嵌入在构建区块中。

观看完整对话:

或者

在本周的CoinGeek 对话播客中收听完整的迪莫斯博士访谈:

 

查看来自CoinGeek 对话的更多精彩访谈:

观看CoinGeek对话YouTube播放列表

iTunes 上订阅 

收听Spotify

访问 CoinGeek 对话网站

使用您的博客随时搜索“CoinGeek对话”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Daniel Diemers: Bitcoin SV should sell itself to corporates – before someone else does

Daniel Diemers started out as a coder in the Eighties. Interested in the interactions between international gamers in the earliest stages of online multiplayer gaming, he studied trust-building among virtual communities as his PhD subject. Digital native Daniel was able to grab the attention of big corporations, even back then during the first dot-com era. 

Fast forward to today, and as a business strategy consultant, Daniel makes the world of blockchain accessible to the world’s biggest corporate players. “Digitalization for corporations is quite a complex thing,” he says. “It’s not just blockchain; they’re looking at other technologies depending on the industry – drones or robots or augmented reality, virtual reality. So, in the boardrooms today the heat is rising because the exponential technologies are coming with full force.”

The “fascinating thing about the blockchain ecosystem” is the high levels of engagement and communication online. “They interact almost like tribes” says Daniel, “and of course, now it touches the borders of the large corporates. And they’re looking at this and they see it. It’s a different language. It’s different values.”

In this week’s CoinGeek Conversations podcast, Charles Miller asked how Daniel’s discussions of blockchain play out in the boardroom. They involve dispelling the hype, myths and negative perceptions, Daniel replied, whilst also showing the opportunities. “Ignore all the Silk Road stories. Topics like criminals and fraud; this has been riddling our industry now for the past years. It’s no secret. I mean, that was in the past. We’re going into the future …As a strategy consultant, when I work with clients, I always look at the opportunities. I look at growth …I try to take a fair and square look at it, saying these are the opportunities. You can either wait or you can dive in now and give them the options.”

For Daniel, the most important sell is also the hardest one: a global logistics solution that exists on chain. “I see a risk in that most pilots are not that spectacular. Because if you don’t pursue the big vision but you go after a very small little tiny use case, then they jump on a permission blockchain for that and they don’t see the benefit of doing this on a large scalable one …And of course, results can’t be that spectacular because it’s just a little thing. You’re not swimming out in the ocean. You’re just dipping in the hotel pool. And that’s just not the real thing.”

Looking to a future world, in 10 to 15 years, that may be shaped by self-driving, Daniel lays out a compelling example of why the system would require a public blockchain, relying on large scalable micro-transactions, rather than a private, permission-based one.

“Imagine in just the city of London, if all cars were moving in sync using AIs. How do you do all these micro-transactions? How do they communicate with each other? If there’s going to be a master database sitting here somewhere in the city, I mean, that’s a recipe for disaster. The database goes down. Hackers can penetrate it. So then probably it will be a large, scalable, microtransaction-enabled blockchain required. And this is probably where, of course, BSV comes in. But to get there, that is a big step because you need to convince the car makers, the road toll, the government, the city of London, responsible for the traffic lights. The ecosystem needs to be complete and to build that; that’s a very bold vision.”

So how do we get there and what do corporates need to see when it comes to choosing a blockchain? Daniel points to solid regulations and legalities “and then they want to see how big the ecosystem is. I think this is also very important, and that’s something where BSV has to grow …They want to know there’s a steward of the protocol or there’s mechanism built or there’s companies like nChain where I can go in and find qualified people that can help me with something …This is why Hyperledger [IBM’s private blockchain] and protocols like that are very appealing to large corporates.”

Stressing that the time is now, before corporates build on other platforms, Daniel’s advice to the BSV community is to actively seek out big business. Building applications is already a reality on BSV and so it’s time to show that the solutions lie here.

Human interaction is still an intrinsic part of how we interact digitally, says Dr. Daniel Diemers “virtual communities, beyond the knowledge exchange, provided support.” In these times of COVID 19 and quarantine, the volume and style of digital interactions are unprecedented. What can we all learn from the early days of dot com communication? Human relationships, and trust, must be embedded at the building block.

Watch the whole conversation:

OR

Listen to Dr Diemers in full on this week’s CoinGeek Conversations podcast:

 

Check out more great interviews from CoinGeek Conversations:

– Watch on the CoinGeek Conversations YouTube playlist

– Subscribe on iTunes

– Listen on Spotify

– Visit the CoinGeek Conversations website

– Search for “CoinGeek Conversations” wherever you get your podcasts

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.