聚焦CoinGeek苏黎世大会2021赞助商:nChain的Simit Naik谈论简化区块链的采用过程

nChain,一家使用区块链致力于打造企业级数据完整性解决方案的供应商,它是第七届CoinGeek大会的赞助商之一,第七届大会于6月8日至10日在瑞士苏黎世举办。我们最近采访了nChain商业服务部门总监Simit Naik,了解到了该公司正在进行中的项目以及未来的项目。以下是我们的对话片段。

您可以简要介绍一下贵公司的业务以及它打算解决的问题或者是希望提供哪些服务吗?

Simit Naik:nChain成立于2015年,最初nChain是一个研究机构,随着时间的推移增加了工程方面与商业方面的专业知识。我们主要专注于为企业客户与政府提供数据完整性解决方案,这一过程中也包括了获得使nChain得以起步的科研能力。在过去的18个月中,我们转型变成了一个以商业为中心的组织,并且真正地建立起了我们在研究领域中所做的工作。我们现在正在打造产品与服务,而我们打造这些的基石就是nChain平台,nChain平台帮助我们在那些我们正努力提供给客户(例如图瓦卢)的解决方案中进行创新。

就解决问题而言,我们所关注的焦点在于揭开区块链技术复杂性的神秘面纱。即使用户没有完全地理解它的能力也没关系;我们为客户建立了一个平台,让他们可以轻松地利用区块链的优势与价值。

您可以说说nChain在图瓦卢项目中发挥的作用吗?

Simit Naik:我们正在与Faia以及Elas Digital合作,为图瓦卢进行长期数字化转型提供基础能力。项目的第一阶段是提供数字注册服务,这使人们能够轻松获得公民身份,使他们能够无缝地向政府提供信息,并加快做出决策的速度。该计划将使得我们在其他的注册服务中也能做到同样的事情,例如捕鱼许可证、驾照以及犯罪记录。

第一阶段还将专注于实现数字形式的现金以及在图瓦卢创建普惠金融,图瓦卢由太平洋内的九个岛屿组成。这个国家没有中央银行,它在为居民引入澳元这一方面花费了大量精力与金钱。由于ATM机的短缺,人们获取实物现金是很困难的;因此,一批受到管理的数字货币跨岛进行流通,将会有助于那里每一个人的生活。

关于这次在瑞士举办的大会,您最期待的事情是什么?

Simit Naik:苏黎世的最吸引我的地方是,瑞士在区块链采纳这方面是全球领导者。诸如Bitcoin Suisse、Sygnum Bank以及SEBA这样的公司都正在做些很棒的事情。有些公司已经取得了例如“加密货币业务”的牌照,另外一些企业正忙于获得银行牌照。我们有机会学习并了解正在实施的监管合规框架,这使得我们对于如何用我们的解决方案来支持企业客户有了一些非常深刻的见解。在苏黎世,我们可以接触到在这一领域中取得重大进展的本地人士;更为重要的是,瑞士处于创新的前沿。因此,这使得我们能够掌握该国家在区块链领域中所寻求的内容。

为什么nChain决定赞助CoinGeek苏黎世大会?

Simit Naik:我们很乐于为CoinGeek的使命与愿景提供支持,让更多的人了解这项不可思议的技术。作为一名赞助商,我们可以在全球范围内展示并解释nChain给该生态系统带来的价值。赞助CoinGeek苏黎世大会是一个绝佳的机会。

关于比特币,现在有什么令您感到兴奋的事情?

Simit Naik:如果我们注意到这个生态系统中正在发生的事情以及加密货币的总体情况,就会发现它总是经历着超循环,而我们现在正处于这种循环之中。然而,与2017年的时候不同,我们现在看到了实实在在的企业与用例。央行数字货币(CBDC)是nChain所关注的领域之一,使用区块链对它们进行开发能够带来许多好处。我们正在与国家银行以及中央银行进行联系,以向他们介绍在区块链上开发CBDC带来的技术优势、经济工具以及可能被其运用的机制。与五年前的状况相比,央行与机构公司使用区块链创建数字身份以维护数据完整性现在是一项杰出的成就了。人们对区块链所做的宣传以及他们对其保持的兴趣是极佳的。尽管我们必须对帮助推动区块链采用的用例进行着重说明,尤其是在BSV这方面。

这次大会中有令您感到兴奋的演讲或者演讲嘉宾吗?

Simit Naik:我一直都在期待着与Craig Wright博士以及Jimmy Nguyen的炉边谈话,与他们进行炉边谈话能够为我提供前所未有的见解。我也有兴趣聆听来自监管机构与银行机构的演讲嘉宾的发言。

如果您想要观众在CoinGeek苏黎世大会上见到您和您的团队之后明白一个要点,那么这个要点会是什么?

Simit Naik:我希望观众朋友们能够明白nChain是如何帮助提供具有突破性的解决方案的,这将最终有助于企业采用区块链。nChain在过去的5-6年建立了最大的研究资料库之一,并且正在利用所有这些学到的东西、知识以及经验来开发产品与服务,以使客户受益。nChain可以帮助客户克服接受复杂技术的复杂性。

重要的是,请大家记住区块链不是唯一的解决方案,它只是解决方案的一部分。我们不应该只关注比特币生态系统——外面还有更为广阔的世界。我们不希望人们仅仅将nChain视为另一家的区块链公司,而是希望人们将nChain视为这个领域里的创新者、思想领袖以及专家。除了工程方面的东西,我们还提供思想与战略能力。

您可以在CoinGeek苏黎世大会的第二日活动中欣赏到Simit Naik的精彩表现,他将加入一场关于“图瓦卢:在BSV上的国家数字账本”的小组讨论。请您今天就免费注册参加本次大会,以观看Naik以及其他所有CoinGeek大会的演讲嘉宾就区块链如何点燃数据的力量进行的讨论。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

CoinGeek Zurich 2021 sponsor spotlight: nChain’s Simit Naik talks simplifying blockchain adoption

nChain, a provider of enterprise data integrity solutions using blockchain, is a sponsor of the 7th CoinGeek Conference—taking place in Zurich, Switzerland on June 8-10. We recently spoke to Simit Naik, the director of Business Service at nChain, about the company’s ongoing and future projects. Here is a sneak peek into our conversation.

Can you give us a brief overview of what your company does as well as the problem it aims to solve or the service it looks to provide?

Simit Naik: nChain has been around since 2015 and began as a research organization which added engineering and commercial expertise with time. We predominantly focus on providing data integrity solutions to enterprise clients and governments, which still includes the research capabilities that started nChain. In the last 18 months, we have pivoted to become a commercially focused organization and really building up the work we have done within the research space. We are now building products and services, of which the cornerstone is the nChain platform helping us to innovate solutions we are trying to deliver to our clients, such as Tuvalu.

As far as resolving a problem is concerned, we focus on demystifying the complexity of blockchain technology. The users don’t fully understand its capabilities and that’s okay; we have built a platform for our clients to leverage the benefits and value of blockchain easily.

Could you talk about the role of nChain in the Tuvalu project?

Simit Naik: We are working alongside Faia and Elas Digital to deliver the foundational capability of a longer-term digital transformation in Tuvalu. The first phase is to provide digital registry services, allowing people to gain citizenship easily, enabling them to provide information to the government seamlessly, and facilitating decisions to happen quicker than it now does. The initiative will allow us to do the same for other registry services like fishing permits, driver’s licenses, and police records.

The first phase will also focus on delivering a digital form of cash and create financial inclusion in Tuvalu, which comprises nine islands within the Pacific. The country does not have a central bank and spends a lot of effort and money to bring Australian dollars in for the residents. It is challenging to access physical cash as there is a shortage of ATMs; thus, a managed flow of digital money across islands will help everyone.  

What are you looking forward to the most about the conference being in Switzerland?

Simit Naik: The most intriguing thing about Zurich is that Switzerland is a global leader in blockchain adoption. Companies like Bitcoin Suisse, Sygnum Bank and SEBA are doing great. Some have already got the licenses as “crypto businesses,” and others are working on obtaining banking licenses. We got an opportunity to learn and understand the regulatory compliance frameworks put in place, which has given us some really great insight into how we can support enterprise clients with our solutions. Being in Zurich allows us to reach out to the local players who are making great strides in that space; more importantly, Switzerland is at the forefront of innovation. Therefore, it allows us to grasp what that country is looking for in the blockchain space.

Why did nChain decide to sponsor CoinGeek Zurich?

Simit Naik: We are happy to support CoinGeek’s mission and vision to educate as many people about incredible technology. Being a sponsor allows us to demonstrate and explain the value nChain brings to this ecosystem and on a global scale. It is entirely complimentary and a phenomenal opportunity to sponsor CoinGeek Zurich.

Is there anything you’re excited about Bitcoin right now?

Simit Naik: If we notice what is happening in the ecosystem right now and crypto in general, it always goes through hypercycles, and we are amid one right now. However, it is different from 2017, as we now see actual enterprises and use cases. One of the sectors nChain focuses on is the central bank digital currency (CBDC), as there are numerous benefits of using blockchain in developing them. We are doing outreach with national and central banks to educate them about the technical advantages, economic tools, and mechanisms possible with the CBDC on the blockchain. Central banks and institutional companies using blockchain for creating a digital identity to maintain data integrity is an outstanding achievement compared to five years ago. The publicity and interest are excellent for blockchain, although we must highlight use cases that help drive blockchain adoption, particularly BSV.

Do you have any or presentations/speakers that you are excited about at the conference?

Simit Naik: I always look forward to at the fireside chats with Dr. Craig Wright and Jimmy Nguyen as it offers unprecedented insight. I am also interested in listening to speakers from regulatory bodies and banking institutions. 

If there was one takeaway that you want the audience to know after seeing you and your team at CoinGeek Zurich, what would it be?

Simit Naik: I hope the audience understands how nChain can help deliver groundbreaking solutions that will ultimately assist in the enterprise adoption of blockchain. nChain has built one of the largest research portfolios in the last 5-6 years, and it is taking all that learning, knowledge, and experience to develop products and services to benefit clients. nChain can help customers traverse the complexity of embracing the complex technology.

It is crucial to keep in mind that blockchain isn’t the only solution but is only a part of the solution. We shouldn’t focus on just the Bitcoin ecosystem alone as there is a bigger world out there. We don’t want people to see nChain as another blockchain company but as innovators, thought leaders, and experts in the space. In addition to engineering, we also offer thought and strategic capabilities.

Catch Simit Naik on Day 2 of CoinGeek Zurich conference, where he is set to join a panel on “Tuvalu: A Country’s National Digital Ledger on BSV.” Register for free today to watch Naik and all the other CoinGeek Conference speakers discuss how blockchain can ignite the power of data.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]