中国四川提出禁止数字货币交易处理商

四川省金融管理局向下属办事处发出通知,要求他们“引导挖矿单位有序地结束挖矿活动”。

此举令人感到意外,因为最近,中国地方政府鼓励数字货币交易处理商利用其地区产生的过剩水力发电。

金融管理局通知

通知规定,“我县水里发电企业应当立即停止虚拟货币‘挖矿’投资活动,不得增加新的虚拟货币‘挖矿’项目……否则,我局将建议县人民政府调查并交涉违法建设项目,采取禁令、罚款、责令自毁等行政措施,直至移交人民法院强制执行。”

该通知鼓励水力发电企业不要把多余的电力交给区块奖励矿工。它甚至威逼说,如果个人无视通知,继续支持该领域,执法部门将会采取行动。

打破处理的计划

金融管理局发出通知之际,正值中国许多区块奖励矿工希望提高对水力发电的使用。中国的雨季从5月下旬开始到10月为止;在雨季,大量的降雨压低了水电价格。

过去,我们看到区块奖励矿工在雨季由于电价降低而提高算力。但鉴于金融管理局的警告,目前还不清楚矿工和水力发电生产商今年将作何打算。到目前为止,算力已经大大低于以前的雨季。

目前还不清楚四川省金融管理局为何要打击区块奖励挖矿活动,但该通知势必对近期和长期的运营产生影响。四川省目前占BTC网络算力的9%,随着最近的通知出台,可以预计这个数字将进一步下降。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

China’s Sichuan moves to ban digital currency transaction processors

The Financial Administration in the Sichuan province has issued a notice to its subordinate offices telling them to “guide mining entities to end their mining activities in an orderly manner.”

The move comes as a surprise because recently, local governments in China encouraged digital currency transaction processors to utilize the excess hydroelectric power being generated in the area.

The Financial Administrator’s Notice

The notice reads, “Hydroelectric power generation enterprises in our county shall immediately stop the investment of virtual currency ‘mining’ activities and shall not add new virtual currency ‘mining’ projects…Otherwise, our bureau will recommend the county people’s government to investigate and deal with illegal construction projects, take bans, fines, order self-demolition and other administrative measures until it is handed over to the people’s court for compulsory enforcement.”

The notice encourages hydroelectricity producers to not give their excess electricity to block reward miners. It even threatens action by law enforcement if individuals ignore the notice and continue to support the sector.

Throwing a wrench in processors’ plans

The Financial Administrators notice comes at a time when many block reward miners in China are looking to increase their use of hydroelectricity. China’s rainy season begins in late May and ends in October; during the rainy season, the vast amounts of rainfall drive down hydroelectricity prices.

In the past, we have seen block reward miners increase their hash rate during the rainy season due to the reduced electricity prices. But given the Financial Administrator’s warning, it is unclear how miners and hydroelectricity producers are going to move forward this year. So far the hash rate has been much lower than in previous rainy seasons.

It is not clear why The Financial Administrator in the Sichuan province is cracking down on block reward mining, but the notice is bound to have an effect on operations in the near to long term. The Sichuan province currently accounts for 9% of the hash power pointed at the BTC network, and with the recent notice, you can expect that number to decline.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.