中国最大银行发布区块链白皮书

中国工商银行(ICBC)发布了一份白皮书,深入探讨区块链技术在金融领域的应用。这家银行被视为全球资产规模最大的银行,它考察了中国在区块链领域取得的进展、未来的挑战以及如何将区块链与物联网(IoT)和人工智能(AI)等新兴技术相结合。

该银行在白皮书中提到将与“可信区块链推进计划”合作。该计划由中国信息通信技术研究院发起,这是一家促进技术进步的国家研究机构。

标题为“区块链金融应用发展白皮书”重点介绍了在银行业和其他金融服务中使用区块链的情况。其中指出这是区块链最大的应用。该银行还承认了阻碍该技术在金融中广泛采用的挑战和痛点,并提出解决方案。

白皮书中还显示,目前中国有420家注册区块链服务提供商。其中,72家提供基于区块链的金融服务,目前提供120种服务。

根据新浪财经的一份报告,工行自2016年以来一直在进行区块链研发。该行已经为企业开发了自己的区块链网络。报告称,该行还部署了区块链解决方案来追踪冠状病毒大流行期间的交易。这些解决方案已被珠海市慈善总会整合到中国红十字会在广西的业务中。工行正在与其他慈善机构合作,寻求整合解决方案。

该银行还致力于将区块链与其他新兴技术相结合。其中包括人工智能、大数据、5G 技术和物联网。然后,研究这种混合系统如何转变供应链管理、贸易融资、支付系统等。

白皮书发布前几天,中国人民银行透露,到2022年北京冬奥会中,中国将使用数字人民币。中央银行数字货币(CBDC)的分配已下放给四家银行,工行就是其中之一。在最终推广至全国之前,将先在四个城市中开始发行。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

China’s largest bank releases blockchain whitepaper

The Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) has released a whitepaper that delves into the use of blockchain technology in finance. The bank, considered to be the largest in the world by assets, looked at the progress China is making in blockchain, the challenges that lie ahead and how it can integrate blockchain with emerging technology such as the Internet of Things (IoT) and artificial intelligence (AI).

The bank partnered on the whitepaper with the Trusted Blockchain Promotion Program. This is a subsidiary of the China Academy of Information and Communications Technology, a state research unit that promotes technological advancements.

Titled “The Whitepaper on the Development of Blockchain Financial Applications,” it focused on the use of blockchain in banking and other financial services. This has been blockchain’s biggest application, it points out. The bank also acknowledged the challenges and pain points that have hindered the widespread adoption of the technology in finance and went on to propose solutions.

The whitepaper also revealed that currently, China has 420 registered blockchain service providers. Of these, 72 offer blockchain-based financial services, with 120 types of services currently on offer.

According to a report by Sina Finance, ICBC has been conducting blockchain research and development since 2016. The bank has already developed its own blockchain network for enterprises. It has also deployed blockchain solutions to track transactions during the coronavirus pandemic, the report says. These solutions have been integrated into the Red Cross Society of China’s operations in Guangxi and by the Zhuhai Charity Federation. ICBC is working with other charities as they seek to integrate the solutions as well.

The bank has also been working on marrying blockchain with other emerging technologies. These include AI, big data, 5G technology and IoT. It then conducts research on how such hybrid systems can transform supply chain management, trade finance, payment systems and more.

The whitepaper comes just days after the People’s Bank of China revealed that the country’s digital yuan will be in use by the 2022 Winter Olympics in Beijing. The distribution of the CBDC has been relegated to four banks, with the ICBC being one of them. The distribution will start with four cities before the eventual national rollout.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[10]
[10]