中国将金融科技监管沙盒范围扩至9个城市

随着中国力促新兴技术的发展,监管沙盒试点扩容,又一城市加入其中。成都与北京、上海、深圳等城市一同为区块链、人工智能、大数据等新技术创造有利环境。

四川省省会成都是最近一个被纳入中国人民银行监管沙盒的城市,目前,该沙盒试点范围已扩展至九个城市。监管机构于2019年12月,在北京率先启动了金融科技创新监管试点工作。随后,深圳、上海、广州、苏州、重庆、杭州和雄安新区相继加入。

加入监管沙盒后,成都将致力于促进该市发展新兴技术。根据当地媒体报道,沙盒项目将侧重于新兴技术在金融服务行业中的融合应用。中国人民银行认为,由此可以提高行业效率、优化服务提供商的交付质量,并降低成本。

据媒体透露,成都已与中国人民银行展开合作。今年,成都政府与人民银行联合发布了《成都金融技术发展规划(2020-2022年)》,为促进该市成为全国金融科技领头羊,进行了重点发展布局。成都已经开始在依靠区块链技术、人工智能、大数据、云计算和其他新兴技术积极来推动金融创新。

据报道,业内人士都将成都获批“入盒”视为加快该市金融创新的关键一步。沙盒将“积极助力成都建成具有国际影响力的区域金融科技中心。”

成都成为中国探索区块链技术的最新城市。近期,首都北京发布了一个区块链蓝图,概述了北京计划如何在区块链上将经济数字化。在上海,当地法院一直在利用区块链技术的不变特性来记录庭审。昆山在本月推出了一款区块链医疗处方应用程序,南京则使用区块链技术向市民派发消费券,刺激经济。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

China adds 9th city to fintech regulatory sandbox

China’s regulatory sandbox has now expanded to a new city as the country seeks to promote the growth of emerging technologies. The city of Chengdu joins Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen and more in creating an enabling environment for blockchain, artificial intelligence, big data and more.

Chengdu, the capital of Sichuan province, became the latest city to join the sandbox operated by the People’s Bank of China. It now becomes the ninth city that the PBoC is operating its sandbox in. The first was Beijing, where the regulator launched the fintech innovation supervision pilot in December 2019. Since then, Shenzhen, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Suzhou, Chongqing, Hangzhou and Xiong’an New Area have joined.

By joining the sandbox, Chengdu will foster the growth of emerging technologies in the city. As per a report by a local outlet, the sandbox will focus on the integration of these technologies in the financial services industry. The PBoC believes that this can drive efficiency in the industry and allow the service providers to improve the quality of service delivery and cut on costs.

Chengdu has been working with the PBoC already, the outlet revealed. The city’s government jointly released the ‘Chengdu Financial Technology Development Plan (2020-2022) this year. The plan lays out the key areas of focus as the city seeks to become a national leader in fintech. The city is already relying on blockchain technology, AI, big data, cloud computing and other emerging technologies to drive innovation in finance.

Industry insiders view the approval of the regulatory sandbox in Chengdu as a key step in the acceleration of the city’s financial innovation, the outlet revealed. The sandbox will “actively help Chengdu build a regional financial technology center with international influence.”

Chengdu becomes the latest Chinese city exploring blockchain technology. The capital Beijing recently released a blockchain blueprint that outlined how it intends to digitalize its economy on the blockchain. In Shanghai, the local courts have been using blockchain to record hearings, taking advantage of the immutable nature of the technology. Kunshan city launched a blockchain medical prescriptions app this month, with Nanjing city using the technology to distribute economic stimulus to its citizens.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.