区块链提案和消费者技术法案一并呈递至美国国会

据报道,美国国会议员提出了两项新提案,寻求在新制定的消费者保护法中添加区块链的相关问题。

近期,美国众议院能源与商业委员会支持了一项动议,同意将《数字分类法》(Digital Taxonomy Act)《区块链创新法》(Blockchain Innovation Act)的要素内容纳入新法规中,作为即将推行的《消费者安全技术法》(Consumer Safety Technology Act)的部分内容。

此举使得在该法案中,区块链技术具有与人工智能同等的法律地位,也使得美国联邦贸易委员会和商务部有责任检查和降低未来可能出现的消费者风险。

特别是,该法规旨在利用区块链来确认和处理数字货币“欺骗行为”,包括销售误导性数字代币或无价值的数字代币。

另外,还将检查区块链技术如何帮助政府更加广泛地打击欺诈行为,以及如何利用区块链技术揭露其他行业中的欺诈行为。

议会代表达伦·索托(Darren Soto)(佛罗里达州选区)表示,该法案将促成在商务部建立全新的区块链卓越中心。

“我认为政府需要支持区块链发展,要建立宽松的监管制度,从而确保制定明文规定、保护创新、阻止欺诈,并让政府、企业和消费者能够合理利用区块链。”

就目前的进展阶段而言,该法案是迄今为止美国国会制定的最为深入的区块链法规。

美国政府反垄断部门的领导曾表示,区块链技术可能会成为防止未来形成新的市场垄断的解决方法,随后该法案应运而生。

该法案表明,美国政府对区块链技术和数字货币越来越重视,也越来越尊重。如果能按照提议通过这项法律,可能会激发美国进一步立法活动,并在将来为数字货币和区块链公司建立起更加明确的法律框架。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Blockchain proposals presented to US Congress with consumer tech bill

Two new proposals have been put forward by U.S. lawmakers which seek to add blockchain issues to new consumer protection legislation, according to reports.

The House Committee on Energy and Commerce recently supported a motion that would incorporate elements of the Digital Taxonomy Act and the Blockchain Innovation Act into new legislation as part of the upcoming Consumer Safety Technology Act.

The move gives blockchain technology legal parity in the act alongside artificial intelligence, and creates obligations for the Federal Trade Commission and the Department of Commerce to examine and reduce future possible consumer risks.

In particular, the law will look to identify and tackle “deceptive practices” in digital currency, including the sale of misleading or valueless digital tokens.

There would also be an examination of how blockchain technology could assist governments in fighting against fraud more generally, and how the technology can be used to uncover deceptive practices in other industries.

Representative Darren Soto (D-Fla.) said the bill would lead to a new Blockchain Center for Excellence within the Department of Commerce.

“I believe our government needs to support that growth, establish light-touch regulations to ensure certainty, protect innovation, stop fraud and enable its appropriate use for government, business and consumers.”

At its current stage of progress, the bill is the furthest any blockchain legislation has come thus far in the U.S. Congress.

It follows on from remarks by the government antitrust boss, who said that blockchain technology could be the answer to preventing new market monopolies from forming in future.

The bill shows an increasing awareness and respect for blockchain technology and digital currency in Washington. Should the law pass as proposed, it could spark further legislation in the U.S., and could lead to a more defined legal framework for digital currency and blockchain companies in future.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.