马来西亚区块奖励矿工偷电被抓

马来西亚当局逮捕了5名涉嫌偷电的区块奖励矿工。警方称,这五个人通过绕过电表测量进行不安全的连接,每月盗窃价值超过5.9万美元的电力。

通过警方、国有电力供应商沙捞越能源有限公司(SEB)和沙捞越公用事业部的联合行动,发现了这一非法活动。据报道,在为期两天的行动中,当局在三个不同地点发现了该非法活动。

当局称,即使是使用了区块奖励挖矿设备,但这些地方每月的电费仅略高于200美元。然而,经调查,他们发现这些地方每月运行设备所消耗的电费超过59500美元。

SEB称,矿工们找到了绕过电表测量的方法。SEB解释道

“在所有挖矿的场所内,都发现了隐藏在石膏天花板内的不安全的分支电缆,它们被直接接到挖矿设备上,绕过电表,避免了实际的电力消耗测量。”

警方查获了这些非法电力连接,检察官将以此作为证据。在马来西亚,盗窃电力是一项刑事犯罪,可被处以2.38万美元的罚款和5年监禁。

据当地媒体《马来邮报》(Malay Mail)报道,在过去两年中,区块奖励矿工偷电的案件激增。在这段时间里,SEB和当地警察一起调查了沙捞越州近50起这样的案件。

在马来西亚其他地方,警方突击搜查了雪兰莪州的两处挖矿场所,那里有正在非法使用电力的区块奖励矿工。在7月份持续两个小时的突击搜查中,当局发现了绕过电表的非法线路。该州的电力供应商称,这两处场所偷走了价值超过7000美元的电力。

2019年,该国主要的电力供应商Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB)突击搜查了33处被控偷电的场所。该公司称,这些地方一直在使用电力进行区块奖励挖矿。在他们运作的六个月里,给电力公司造成了超过76万美元的损失。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Block reward miners in Malaysia caught stealing power

Block reward miners in Malaysia caught stealing power

Malaysian authorities have arrested five block reward miners for allegedly stealing electricity. The police allege that the five stole over $59,000 worth of electricity per month by making unsafe connections that bypassed the meters.

The illegal activity was discovered through a joint operation by the police, the state-owned electricity supplier Sarawak Energy Berhad (SEB) and the Sarawak Ministry of Utilities. In the two-day operation, the authorities reportedly uncovered the illegal activities in three different locations.

The authorities claimed that the monthly electricity bill for the locations came to just above $200 despite operating the block reward mining equipment. However, upon investigations, they discovered that the premises were consuming upwards of $59,500 monthly to run the equipment.

The miners had found a way to bypass the meter, the SEB claimed. It explained:

“At all premises, it was found that unsafe direct tapping cables from the main incoming supply hidden in the gypsum ceiling that were connected straight to the electrical appliances, bypassing the meter and avoiding actual electricity consumption measurements.”

The police officers seized the illegal connections which prosecutors will use as evidence. Stealing electricity in Malaysia is a criminal offence that carries a $23,800 fine as well as five years’ imprisonment.

According to local outlet Malay Mail, cases of electricity theft by block reward miners have shot up in the past two years. In that time, the SEB, together with local police, have investigated close to 50 such cases in the state of Sarawak.

Elsewhere in Malaysia, police raided two premises in the state of Selangor where block reward miners were using electricity illegally. In July’s raid, which lasted for two hours, the authorities discovered illegal wiring that was meant to bypass the electricity meters. The state’s electricity supplier claimed that the two premises had stolen over $7,000 worth of electricity.

In 2019, the country’s major electricity supplier Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) raided 33 premises accused of stealing electricity. The company claimed the premises had been using the electricity for block reward mining. In the six months they had been operating led to over $760,000 in losses to the power company.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]