比特币协会宣布成立Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会

比特币协会是致力于推进Bitcoin SV商业发展的瑞士全球性行业组织,协会今天正式宣布成立Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会,并公布委员会的11名创始成员。该委员会的成立代表着Bitcoin SV生态系统又沿着专业化发展道路迈出了重要的一步,这将提升比特币技术对大型企业应用的支持,并促进比特币技术在全球范围的采用。

技术标准委员会将由Steve Shadders担任主席,他是全球领先的区块链研发咨询公司nChain的CTO(首席技术官),是世界上最杰出的比特币专家之一。他也是Bitcoin SV节点团队的技术总监,负责监督Bitcoin SV节点软件和基础设施的工作。

委员会的其他十名成员分别来自四大洲的七个国家,他们代表着Bitcoin SV生态系统的不同领域,包括钱包、矿业、应用、token解决方案、风险投资和银行业。

姓名

公司及职务

国籍

Steve Shadders (主席)

CTO(首席技术官), nChain

英国

James Belding

联合创始人&CEO, Tokenized

澳大利亚

Angus Brown

联合创始人&CEO, Centbee

南非

Ryan X. Charles

创始人&CEO, Money Button

美国

Alex Fauvel

普通合伙人, Two Hop Ventures

荷兰

Masumi Hamahira

伊斯兰银行窗口执行顾问 – MUFG银行 (马来西亚)

马来西亚

Justin Laue

首席工程师&联合创始人, Bitboss

美国

James McCloud

CTO(首席技术官), The Hopper

英国

Andrew Mee

解决方案策略专家, nChain

英国

Kalev Trusaalu

COO(首席运营官), Domineum

爱沙尼亚

Lin Zheming

创始人&CEO, Mempool及 DotWallet

中国

技术标准委员会的使命是:

通过以下标准化方式来增强互操作性,以提升Bitcoin SV技术的优越性并提高Bitcoin SV的实用性:

  • 促进比特币行业参与制定全球标准

  • 确保技术标准的维护并无偿提供该标准

比特币协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen评论道:

“我们协会正在让比特币行业变得专业化,其中包括了引领标准的开发。技术历史一再证明,寻求就技术标准达成共识,通过提升不同企业之间的兼容性和互操作性来推动行业的发展,这种做法是有价值的。如今,技术标准委员会的成立是为了确保Bitcoin SV的发展,从而为一个商业和网络活动完全链上的世界提供支持,就如同互联网通过制定标准,创造了一个无限的网络世界。”

Bitcoin SV生态系统发展迅速,全球目前已知的Bitcoin SV项目和企业数量已超过400家,并且仍在逐月增加。开发者和企业发现了大规模扩容的比特币区块链的价值,它能够实现海量交易、微支付、更大的数据容量和许多高级应用。

2019年9月,比特币协会发起了一项全球性呼吁:鉴于比特币技术的快速发展,希望成立一个技术标准委员会。从众多的申请中,最优秀的候选人们被邀请参加了于2020年1月在英国伦敦举行的为期五天的组建研讨会。研讨会评估了最终的委员会成员选择以及委员会的治理程序和资源需求。

技术标准委员会主席Steve Shadders说:

“我很荣幸能够领导技术标准委员会,并与委员会的其他成员一道推进Bitcoin SV在全球范围内被采用。我们的委员会将参考电气和电子工程师协会(IEEE)这类组织的模式,将重点放在标准流程的治理上,并让各专项技术工作组提供出开箱即用的工具集。我们将指定各工作组针对不同的技术领域提出标准制定的建议,这需要进行大量的工作,但这也意味着未来的Bitcoin SV生态系统有更广泛的参与机会。”

首个专项技术工作组召集——Merkle Inclusion Proofs

为了测试及提升委员会的标准制定流程,首个关于的工作组已经成立,工作组将为Merkle Inclusion Proofs制定出一个标准的数据格式。对使用比特币白皮书中描述的简易支付验证(SPV)至关重要,是大多数用户与比特币网络交互的基础。在起草阶段,委员会呼吁对“Merkle证明”感兴趣的人士加入该标准草案制定阶段的内部审查小组。此后该技术标准将进入公开审查程序。如果你希望成为早期评审员并加入试点工作组,请发邮件至[email protected],简述你在这个领域所掌握的专业知识,以及你与这个领域的相关利益。申请截止至2020年7月3日。

欲获取此工作组标准提案的更多详细信息,请参见此处

比特币协会的领导力

随着比特币协会活动的持续增加(包括诸如技术标准委员会之类的倡议),Jimmy Nguyen和Steve Shadders将把注意力更多地放在其所担任的协会角色之上,他们的职务分别是比特币协会创始主席和Bitcoin SV技术标准委员会主席。

协会的执行委员会由下列人员组成:Ayre Group和CoinGeek的创始人Calvin Ayre;TAAL董事长Stefan Matthews;CMS von Erlach Poncet Ltd的合伙人兼协会法律顾问Jodok Wicki。

媒体联络

比特币协会宣传主管

Alex Speirs:

[email protected]

关于比特币协会

比特币协会总部位于瑞士,是旨在推动Bitcoin SV数字货币及区块链发展的全球性行业组织。Bitcoin SV(SV代表Satoshi Vision,即中本聪愿景)的交易代号为BSV,是由Craig S. Wright博士创建的原始比特币协议。协会汇聚了公司、初创企业、开发者、商户、交易所、服务提供商、区块链交易处理商(矿工)以及Bitcoin SV生态系统中的其它参与者,共同促进比特币商业的发展。协会致力于构建一个监管友好的生态系统,并在鼓励数字货币创新的同时促进合法行为。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Association announces Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee

Bitcoin Association, the Switzerland-based global industry organization that works to advance business with Bitcoin SV, today announces the establishment and eleven initial members of its Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee. The Committee represents a major step by the Bitcoin SV ecosystem to professionalise the development of Bitcoin in order to support major enterprise use and facilitate global adoption.

The Technical Standards Committee will be chaired by Steve Shadders, Chief Technology Officer of nChain – the globally leading blockchain research, development & advisory firm. One of the world’s foremost Bitcoin experts, Shadders serves as Technical Director of the Bitcoin SV Node team, overseeing work on the Bitcoin SV Node software and infrastructure.

The other ten Committee members represent four continents, seven countries and diverse sectors of the Bitcoin SV ecosystem – including wallets, mining, applications, token solutions, venture investment and banking.

Name

Title & Company

Country

Steve Shadders (Chair)

Chief Technology Officer, nChain

United Kingdom

James Belding

Co-Founder & CEO, Tokenized

Australia

Angus Brown

Co-Founder & CEO, Centbee

South Africa

Ryan X. Charles

Founder & CEO, Money Button

USA

Alex Fauvel

General Partner, Two Hop Ventures

Netherlands

Masumi Hamahira

Executive Advisor for Islamic Banking Window – MUFG Bank (Malaysia)

Malaysia

Justin Laue

Chief Engineer & Co-founder, BitBoss

USA

James McCloud

Chief Technology Officer, The Hopper

United Kingdom

Andrew Mee

Solutions Strategist, nChain

United Kingdom

Kalev Trusaalu

Chief Operations Officer, Domineum

Estonia

Lin Zheming

Founder & CEO, Mempool and DotWallet

China

The mission statement of the Technical Standards Committee is:

To promote technical excellence and improve Bitcoin SV utility by enhancing interoperability through standardization by:

  • Facilitating industry participation in the development of global standards

  • Ensuring technical standards are maintained and freely available

Bitcoin Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen commented:

“Our Association is professionalising the Bitcoin industry, and that includes leading development of standards. Technology history has repeatedly demonstrated the value of seeking consensus on technical standards to fuel industry growth through compatibility and interoperability between different businesses. The Technical Standards Committee was formed now to ensure that Bitcoin SV grows to support a world where all business and online activity can be on-chain, like how the Internet grew with standards set to support a world where everything can be online.”

The Bitcoin SV ecosystem has rapidly grown to over 400 known Bitcoin SV projects and ventures around the world, with new additions each month. Developers and businesses are discovering the value of a massively-scaled Bitcoin blockchain, capable of huge transaction volumes, micropayments, greater data capacity, and many advanced applications. 

Seeing this rapid expansion, in September 2019, Bitcoin Association published a global call for interest to serve on a Technical Standards Committee. From numerous applications, top candidates were invited to a five-day formation workshop in London, United Kingdom in January 2020. The workshop assessed final Committee selections, and evaluated the governance processes and resource requirements.

Steve Shadders, Chair of the Technical Standards Committee, said:

“I am honoured to lead the Technical Standards Committee and work with my fellow committee members towards global adoption of Bitcoin SV. Using organisations like the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) as a model, our Committee will focus on governance of the standards process and provide an out-of-the-box toolset for use by specific technical workgroups. Substantial work for recommending standards will be carried out by designated workgroups for each of the different technical areas, meaning that there will be many opportunities for participation from the wider Bitcoin SV ecosystem.”

Call for Participation in First Workgroup: Merkle Inclusion Proofs

In order to test and improve its process, the Technical Standard Committee’s first workgroup has been formed to produce a standard data format for Merkle inclusion proofs. Merkle proofs are vital to all uses of Simplified Payment Verification (SPV) described in the original Bitcoin whitepaper, and form the foundation of most user interactions with the Bitcoin network. The Committee is calling for expressions of interest to join the internal review panel for this standard during the drafting process. A public review process will follow this. To express interest in joining this pilot workgroup as an early stage reviewer, please email [email protected] outlining your subject matter expertise in this area and how you are a stakeholder in the subject matter. Applications will close 3 July 2020

More detail on the proposal for this standards workgroup is available here.

Bitcoin Association Leadership

As Bitcoin Association continues to expand its activities, including initiatives such as the Technical Standards Committee, Jimmy Nguyen and Steve Shadders will focus on their Association roles, respectively, as Founding President and as Chair of the Bitcoin SV Technical Standards Committee. 

The organization’s Executive Committee is comprised of Calvin Ayre, Founder of Ayre Group and CoinGeek; Stefan Matthews, Chairman of TAAL; and Jodok Wicki, partner at CMS von Erlach Poncet Ltd and legal counsel to the Association.

Media Contact

Alex Speirs

Head of Communications

[email protected]

About Bitcoin Association

Bitcoin Association is the Switzerland-based global industry organization which advances the Bitcoin SV digital currency and blockchain.  Trading as BSV, Bitcoin SV (Satoshi Vision) is the original Bitcoin protocol created by Dr. Craig S. Wright. The Association brings together enterprises, start-up ventures, developers, merchants, exchanges, service providers, blockchain transaction processors (miners), and others in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem to support the growth of Bitcoin commerce. It seeks to build a regulation-friendly ecosystem that fosters lawful conduct while encouraging technology innovation.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.