AIBC Dubai 2022 Highlights

迪拜2022年AIBC峰会亮点

BSV区块链协会创始主席Jimmy Nguyen和BSV区块链领域的企业在迪拜举办的为期两天的AIBC峰会期间所传达的主要信息是:区块链需要发挥作用。

出席大会的人数高达到数千人,这充分反映了迪拜成为区块链和“加密货币”公司青睐的热门地区。虽然仍有一些关于数字货币、NFT和其他当今流行语的炒作需要人们去辨析,但由Nguyen在大会上主持的每日的“BSV Hour”环节确实让许多人大开眼界。

“能与Jimmy以及所有杰出人物登上同一个舞台真是一件令人高兴的事。目前迪拜是区块链发展的命脉。”加泰罗尼亚区块链中心国际关系与参与总监Vasilisa Marinchuk说。

Daniel Lipshitz担任BSV Hour的发言人兼Gap600和Change Digital Commerce的首席执行官。他谈到了自己创办的主要是为了支持BSV应用程序的稳定币发行平台。InvoiceMate的首席伙伴Muhammad Salman Anjum谈到了发票的完整性、“了解你的发票”的概念以及InvoiceMate如何为两者提供基于区块链的解决方案等话题。

元宇宙和NFT是AIBC峰会上讨论的另一个热门话题,BSV Hour也对此进行了相关报道。技术转移办公室负责人兼Research Outreach的主席Mohamed Al Hemairy博士谈到了自己非常乐意运用元宇宙这个环境将阿拉伯的文化与传统传输给年轻人。游戏行业也被认为非常适合应用元宇宙环境和NFT。

“现在我们正在从免费游戏向边玩边赚模式转变,这就是Game Storm和BSV区块链结合带来的效果。”BSV Hour发言人兼Game Storm Studio联合创始人Raheel Iqbal分享道。

“每个人都非常期待NFT、边玩边赚模式以及游戏与区块链相结合。所以游戏行业是弥合差距的关键,也是我们与BSV合作的地方,因为其他区块链的gas费非常昂贵,以至于现在人们正在考虑脱链而不是上链,相比之下,BSV区块链真的非常非常便宜。”Iqbal指出。

虽然我们看到区块链领域正在不断革新,但仍然存在很多混乱现象,更不用说诈骗和实现“快速致富”计划了。BSV Hour发言人、全球科技企业家和创新专家Dana Al Salem强调了关注区块链的效用以及可以在其上构建可靠的解决方案的重要性。

“令我感到沮丧的是,今天我们仍处于区块链的早期阶段,知识储备不够,特别是不懂科技行业的人会把区块链和加密货币弄混淆。”她说。

“我认为这是让区块链发挥其优势。我的意思并不是说这是在用那种老生常谈的方式来做好事。我的意思是,这实际上是在帮助简化程序、增加透明度、试图减少某些国家的腐败现象。所以,这就是我们所相信的使用区块链可以实现的事情。”Al Salem强调说。

事实上许多AIBC与会者都是迪拜本地人,其中包括在“BSV Hour”专题讨论小组上发言的Al Salem、Anjum和其他几位人士,这突显了该地区被人们誉为“区块链科技的孕育之地”的称号。

“我在见证一场革命,这场革命起源于企业级区块链应用程序。在过去的两年里,我每天都看到一些新的监管改革框架出台。因此,该地区也正在成为一个数字资产中心。”Anjum证实。

“这场旅途一直都很顺利。它始于企业与政府应用程序。现在这场旅途的进程中呈现出区块链的各种应用。请您不要忘记元宇宙本身。所以迪拜的区块链领域中现在发生了很多事情。”他说。

“是啊,真是太疯狂了。大家都搬到这里来了。这是迪拜的“新希望”,尤其是对区块链以及加密货币与数字货币而言是新希望。数字经济时代的人们正在寻找一个新地方,迪拜地区的能量动力已经发生了变化。”Yalla Limited以及PalmFusion Technology的董事长Dereck Hoogenkamp补充道。

《福布斯》摩纳哥地区编辑、“Crypto”主持人兼Crypterns.com创始人Dustin Plantholt(他也被称为“Monte Crypto伯爵”)在AIBC主持了一些会议,总之他是迪拜以及AIBC的超级粉丝。

“您知道的,这可能是我所参加过的最棒的活动之一。Eman的领导才能、Emily与活动团队,还有Zach,如果您以前曾参与过这样的活动,我会告诉您,他们所完成的事情真的很难,真的很难。但这是造福人类的事物。这是具有影响力的事物。”Plantholt分享道。

塞内加尔裔美国R&B歌手Akon是AIBC最引人注目的发言人之一,他也是Akoin的联合创始人兼主席,Akoin是一种致力于赋予非洲企业家与公民权力的数字货币。Akon也感受到了迪拜的惊人能量,并很高兴能够融入AIBC这种氛围。

“我喜欢这场活动。AIBC一直在做一些很棒的事情。我已经参加过几场AIBC展会了,这是我们首次在迪拜参与的展会。”他说。

“这里的能量是惊人的。聚集在这里的这群人充满活力、开放、富有协作精神。我认为这种能量将会发展壮大。”Akon说。

“这是我希望非洲在未来10年、15年应该达到的标准。”他补充道。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

AIBC Dubai 2022 Highlights

AIBC Dubai 2022 Highlights

Blockchain needs to be useful. This is the main message that BSV Blockchain Association Founding President Jimmy Nguyen and BSV blockchain companies in attendance hammered home throughout the two-day AIBC Summit in Dubai. 

The attendance numbers were strong, well into the thousands, an accurate reflection of how Dubai has become a major hotspot for blockchain and “crypto” companies. While there is still some hype to sort through with digital currencies, NFTs and the other buzzwords du jour, the daily “BSV Hour” on the main stage, hosted by Nguyen, was a true eye opener for many.

“It was a real pleasure to share the stage with Jimmy and all the amazing people. Dubai is a centre of a beating heart of blockchain at the moment,” said Vasilisa Marinchuk, Director of International Relations & Engagements, Centre Blockchain de Catalunya.

Fellow BSV Hour speaker Daniel Lipshitz, CEO of Gap600 and Change Digital Commerce, spoke on his stablecoin issuance platform, primarily to support BSV applications. Muhammad Salman Anjum, Chief Mate of InvoiceMate talked on the integrity of invoicing, the “know your invoice” concept and how InvoiceMate provides blockchain-based solutions for both.

The “metaverse” and NFTs were also a huge topic of discussion at the AIBC, also covered during the BSV Hour. Dr. Mohamed Al Hemairy, Head, Technology Transfer Office & Chair, Research Outreach, talked on his passion for using the metaverse environment to pass down Arab culture and tradition to the younger generation. The gaming industry was also identified as a perfect fit for the metaverse environment and NFTs.

“Now we are transforming from a free to play towards play to earn model and that is where The Game Storm and BSV blockchain comes in together,” BSV Hour speaker Raheel Iqbal, Co-Founder of The Game Storm Studio, shared.

“Everyone is really looking forwards towards NFTs, towards play to earn model, towards gaming and blockchain. So gaming is the key bridging the gap and that is where we are working with BSV because BSV is really, really cheap if you compare it with other blockchains where gas fees are so high that now people are thinking about going off chain rather than be on the chain,” Iqbal pointed out.

While we are seeing innovation happening within the blockchain space, there is still a lot of confusion out there, not to mention scams and “get rich quick” schemes. BSV Hour speaker, Global Tech Entrepreneur & Innovation Expert Dana Al Salem, emphasized the importance of focusing on the utility of blockchain and the amazing solutions that can be built on it.

“My frustration is that today we’re still in a very early stage of blockchain and therefore there isn’t much knowledge, especially when someone doesn’t come from the tech sector and there is a confusion between blockchain and crypto,” she said.

“I think it’s about using blockchain to do good. And I don’t mean that in the sort of trite way. I mean, actually helping streamline processes, create transparency, try to reduce corruption in certain countries. So this is what we believe in using blockchain for,” Al Salem emphasized.

A number of the AIBC attendees were in fact Dubai locals, including Al Salem, Anjum and several others speaking on the BSV Hour panels, underscoring the region’s label as a hotbed for blockchain tech.

“I’m seeing the revolution, the start of it was enterprise blockchain applications. And then now for the last two years, I’m seeing that every day there is some new regulatory reforms framework coming in. So it’s becoming a digital asset hub as well,” Anjum confirmed.

“The journey has been very smooth. It started with enterprise and government applications. Now it’s all kinds of applications of blockchain. Not to forget about the metaverse itself. So now a lot of things are happening in the space of blockchain in Dubai,” he said.

“Yeah, it’s completely insane. Everybody is moving here. Dubai’s ‘The New Hope’, especially for blockchain and crypto and digital currency. Digital economy people are looking for a new place and the energy in Dubai has changed,” Dereck Hoogenkamp, Chairman of Yalla Limited and PalmFusion Technology added.

Dustin Plantholt, Forbes Monaco Editor, “Crypto” Host & Crypterns.com Founder, also known as “The Count of Monte Crypto,” moderated a number of sessions at the AIBC and is a huge fan of Dubai and the AIBC in general.

“You know, this has been probably one of the best events that I’ve ever attended. Eman, his leadership, Emily and the team and Zach, what they’ve done, if you’ve ever had an event before, I will tell you it is really hard, is really tough. But it’s the smiles on people’s faces. It is something that is impactful,” Plantholt shared.

One of the AIBC’s most high-profile speakers was Akon, a Senegalese-American R&B singer, also Co-Founder and chairman of Akoin, a digital currency designed to empower African entrepreneurs and citizens. Akon also felt the amazing energy in Dubai and was delighted to be a part of the AIBC vibe.

“I love the event. The AIBC’s been doing some great stuff. I’ve been here for a couple of shows, this is our first one in Dubai that I’ve been a part of,” he shared.

“The energy here, it has been amazing. The group of people coming together here has been really vibrant and open and collaborative. I think it’s going to grow and become bigger,” Akon said.

“This is the standard of what I want Africa to feel like in the next 10, 15 years,” he added.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]