韩国法院冻结N号房操纵者的数字货币钱包

韩国一家法院下令冻结了属于儿童色情团伙运营商的数字货币钱包。这个名为“N号房”的团伙通过加密信息服务Telegram进行操作,并接受客户用数字货币进行支付。

首尔的法院发布了冻结15个数字货币钱包的命令,这些钱包都属于赵周彬(Cho Joo-bin),他被指控是N号房事件的幕后策划者。据《KBS新闻》报道,冻结钱包是应负责此案的检察官提出的要求而采取的行动。检察官认为,赵周彬从他的犯罪活动中获取的大部分利润都在数字货币钱包里。

法院还透露,当局在4月份从赵周彬的家中查获了1.3亿韩元(约合106950美元)。这笔钱对于查验他所建立的犯罪网络的规模至关重要。

N号房是一个色情网站,主要通过Telegram传播他们的素材。韩国当局在2019年年末破获了该行动。赵周彬在Telegram中被称为“博士”,据称,他用高收入工作的承诺诱骗了100多名女性,结果只是敲诈勒索她们从事色情活动。据报道,他收到了超过1万名订户的数字货币付款。

据当局介绍,在加入色情团伙的103名女性中,有26名是未成年人。

追踪数字货币是找到所有这些惨无人道行为的作恶者的关键。但这并不容易,尤其是在N号房的许多成员用数字货币进行支付之后。

N号房的一些成员还使用国际数字货币进行交易,这使得韩国当局的调查变得更加复杂。正如一名警方调查人员告诉当地新闻媒体的那样,“要实际地追踪犯罪分子通过非法外汇交易所,将外币兑换成韩元的情况,是非常复杂的。”

韩国交易所已经加紧协助调查,提供了被控成员的详细信息。据CoinGeek报道,该国四大交易所——Upbit、Bithumb、Korbit和Coinone——直在与警方合作。他们所做的努力,已经帮助警方逮捕了100多名N号房及其分支的可疑成员。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

South Korea court freezes digital currency wallets for Nth Room operator

South Korea court freezes digital currency wallets for Nth Room operator

A South Korean court has ordered a freeze on the digital currencies belonging to the alleged operator of a child pornography ring. Known as the Nth Room, the ring operated on encrypted message service Telegram and received payments in digital currencies.

The Seoul-based court issued the freeze order for 15 digital currency wallets owned by Cho Joo-bin, the alleged mastermind behind Nth Room. It was acting on the request of the prosecutors in charge of the case, KBS News reported. The prosecutors believe that the wallets hold most of the profits that Cho generated from his criminal activities.

The court also revealed that authorities had recovered 130 million won ($106,950) from Cho’s house in April. This money will be critical in proving the extent of the criminal network he had established.

Nth Room was a pornography operation that distributed their material primarily through Telegram. South Korean authorities busted the operation in late 2019. Cho, known on Telegram as ‘The Doc’, allegedly lured over 100 women with promises of high-income jobs, only to extort and blackmail them into engaging in pornography. He reportedly received payments in digital currencies from over 10,000 subscribers.

Of the 103 women involved in the porn ring, 26 were minors, according to authorities.

Tracking the digital currencies has been key to getting to all the perpetrators of the dehumanizing acts. It hasn’t been easy, especially since many of the members of the Nth Room made payments in digital currencies.

Some of the members also used international digital currency exchanges, further complicating the investigations for Korean authorities. As one police investigator told a local news outlet, “It is complicated to realistically track the money that criminals have exchanged in foreign exchanges into Korean Won through illegal exchange offices.”

Korean exchanges have stepped up to aid in the investigations, offering the details of alleged members. As CoinGeek reported, the four largest exchanges in the country—Upbit, Bithumb, Korbit and Coinone—have been cooperating with the police. Their efforts have led to the arrest of over 100 suspected members of the Nth Room and its offshoots.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]