区块链跻身香港2019年金融科技行业第一

最新报告显示,2019年区块链公司占香港新兴行业主导地位。该报告指出,企业区块链与数字资产交易平台是区块链行业最受欢迎的板块。

这份由香港财经事务及库务局(Financial Services and Treasury Bureau)发布的报告称,2019年在香港开创的57家金融科技公司中,区块链公司占39%。自香港政府出台政策积极发展区块链以来,区块链公司开始增多。

据报道,火爆的企业区块链公司占新设公司的45%,位居第二的是数字资产交易平台,占27%。数字资产保管机构与提供贸易金融解决方案的企业分别占比14%和9%。该报告称,其中5%的企业正在“探索证券型代币(security token)领域”。

自2018年以来,越来越多的区块链公司出现在香港金融科技初创公司中,占比27%。这主要得益于香港政府对待区块链行业的积极态度。除了在监管层面澄清区块链行业相关政策以外,政府还通过发放奖励支持行业增长。

引进区块链技术是香港的发展重点之一。自2018年起,区块链专业人员在申请“优秀人才入境计划(QMAS)”时可以获得加分。该计划的申请人可以在找到工作前,先在香港定居。为此吸引了大批区块链行业专家。

香港也在兴起的区块链行业中吸引了投资。该报告称,金融服务巨头富达(Fidelity)去年对香港的BC Technology Group投资高达1400万美元。BC集团是亚洲最大的数字资产交易平台运营商之一,该平台主要面向专业交易人员。

此外,香港也已经开始研究央行数字货币。2019年11月,香港宣布与泰国合作共同研究央行数字货币。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Blockchain ranked Hong Kong’s largest fintech sector in 2019

Blockchain companies have dominated the startup sector in Hong Kong in 2019, a new report has revealed. The report revealed that enterprise blockchain and digital assets trading platforms were the most popular sectors in blockchain.

The report by the Financial Services and Treasury Bureau noted that blockchain companies accounted for 39% of the 57 fintech companies that set up shop in Hong Kong in 2019. The rise in blockchain firms comes after the Hong Kong government set out to enact positive policies that have made blockchain a key focus.

Enterprise blockchain companies were the most popular, according to reports. They accounted for 45% of the new companies, with digital asset trading platforms coming in second at 27%. Digital asset custodians and trade finance solutions accounted for 14% and 9% of the newcomers respectively. 5% of the companies are “exploring the area of security tokens,” the report stated.

Blockchain firms’ share of the fintech startups in Hong Kong has grown since 2018 when they accounted for 27% of the newcomers. This has been largely due to the positive stance the Hong Kong government has taken towards the industry. In addition to issuing regulatory clarity on blockchain, the government has encouraged the growth of the industry through incentives.

One of the areas Hong Kong has targeted is attracting blockchain skills. Since 2018, blockchain professionals are eligible for bonus marks when they apply for the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme (QMAS). This is a program that allows applicants to settle down in the city before they secure a job from local companies. This has attracted a high number of experts in the blockchain industry.

Hong Kong has also attracted investments in its budding blockchain industry. As the report noted, financial services giant Fidelity invested $14 million in Hong Kong-based BC Technology Group last year. BC is the operator of one of Asia’s largest digital assets trading platform for professional traders.

Hong Kong has also been working on a central bank digital currency for some time now. In November 2019, it announced that it had partnered with Thailand on its research into a CBDC.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.