加入国家矿池的区块奖励挖矿在委内瑞拉已经合法

委内瑞拉宣布比特币挖矿在该国已视为合法,但需特别注意的是,所有矿工都必须加入国家矿池。

根据当地加密货币新闻来源CriptoNoticias提供的消息,委内瑞拉加密货币资产及相关活动国家监管局(National Superintendency of Crypto Assets and Related Activities,SUNACRIP)的局长Joselit Ramirez发布法令,批准挖矿属于合法。本周前几天,在政府公报中,以通知形式发布了该公告。

任何想要在委内瑞拉开展区块奖励挖矿的本地实体,都必须首先获得政府的许可,并在政府区块奖励矿工登记簿上进行登记。得到许可的矿工还须满足更多合规要求,包括向国家相关机构提交关于挖矿活动的所有信息,并在10年时间内保存详细的挖矿记录。

制造商或挖矿设备以及挖矿数据中心也可获得许可,新规定也将其视为合法。进口与制造行为将由相关机构负责监督。

但是,对于想要获准在委内瑞拉进行数字货币挖矿的矿工而言,重要条件是需要加入国家数字矿池,在该矿池之外挖矿的矿工将面临罚款与吊销许可证。

这种挖矿权集中化意味着委内瑞拉政府可以决定矿工从矿池中获得多少收入,以及出资额多少。正如当地媒体所报道,这也能够让政府全面获取矿池收入,或者在支付之前征收税款。

上述消息引发的评论褒贬不一,虽然人们欢迎合法化,但对于该国的区块奖励矿工来说,附加的各种条件将会降低合法化所带来的吸引力。

委内瑞拉现已发行了由国家石油储备背书的加密货币Petro,并曾被用来规避国际制裁。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Block reward mining legal in Venezuela—as long as they join national pool

Venezuela has announced the legalization of Bitcoin mining in the country, but with the caveat that all miners join a national mining pool.

According to local crypto news source CriptoNoticias, mining was legalized by decree by the head of National Superintendency of Crypto Assets and Related Activities (SUNACRIP), Joselit Ramirez. The announcement came in the form of a notice published in the Official Gazette earlier this week.

Any local entity that wants to begin block reward mining in the country must first obtain a license from the government, and be listed on a government register of block reward miners. Those becoming licensed are then subject to further compliance requirements, including handing over all information about their mining activities to state authorities, and keeping detailed mining records for a period of 10 years.

There will also be licenses available for manufacturers or mining equipment and mining data centers, which have also been legalized under the new rules. Import and manufacturing will be overseen by the regulator.

However, the major caveat for those wishing to be licensed to mine digital currency in Venezuela is the need to join the National Digital Mining Pool, with fines and licensing penalties for anyone operating independently of the mining pool.

This centralization of mining power means the Venezuelan government can determine how much income miners earn from the pool, as well as paying out the contributions. As noted in local media, this could also allow the government to cut off income from the mining pool altogether, or charge taxes before payment has been made.

The news has therefore been seen as a mixed bag, and while the legalization is welcome, the conditions will make this a less attractive option for block reward miners in the country.

Venezuela has already issued a cryptocurrency backed by state oil reserves, the Petro, which it has used to evade international sanctions.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.