10亿美元“退出骗局”?据报道,西班牙BTC交易公司冻结了用户资金

西班牙一家数字货币交易机开发公司因冻结用户账户,引起了投资者对于“退出骗局”的恐慌。这家名为Arbicorp的公司关停了它最受欢迎的工具之一,导致用户无法使用他们的资金。

Arbicorp发表声明称已冻结所有用户资金,这让超过2,000名用户无法进行存取款操作。这家拥有数字货币交易机器人开发商Arbistar的公司表示,由于系统中出现故障导致投资者获利过高,所以停机操作不可避免。

Arbicorp又称,由于出现此次系统故障,导致公司在过去46周的时间里,向投资者提供了高出市场28%的收益水平。这给公司带来了严重的财务危机,直接导致该公司关停其最受欢迎的产品Community机器人。

虽然出现突如其来的关停和账户冻结问题,Arbistar坚称他们计划归还投资者资金。公告发布几小时后,Arbistar上传了一则YouTube视频,公司首席执行官Santi Fuentes表示,他们一定不会让投资者蒙受损失。

此外,除了因技术漏洞导致的虚高利润外,Community机器人本身还存在其它问题。其中包括缺乏最初预期的盈利能力,以及监管疏漏等。

“从本周四(9月16日)开始,我们会陆续开始归还所有客户资金。”他说。“每天我们都会制定一则归还计划,每月将会有约2,000名客户收到资金,每日支付。此举至少会让投资者拿回属于自己的投资本金。”

Fuentes声称,Arbicorp会重点关注其它比机器人运作更佳的产品,其中包括交易平台ArbiXchange和Arbistar Club。据悉,后者在出现还不到一个月的时间内,已经从投资者处获得了5,000 BTC(价值5,500万美元)。

虽然公司已经给出了种种解释,投资者们和数字货币社区都猜测这家西班牙公司已经赢得了这场“退出骗局”。

区块链鉴定分析公司Tulip Research认定,Arbistar就是一个庞氏骗局。该公司声称已经分析了Arbistar使用的BTC地址来检查其收到的BTC金额数量。Tulip认为Arbistar是一个 10亿美元的庞氏骗局。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

$1B exit scam? Spanish BTC trading firm reportedly freezes user funds

A Spanish company developing digital currency trading bots has sparked fears of an exit scam after freezing users’ accounts. Known as Arbicorp, the company shut down one of its most popular tools, rendering users unable to access their funds.

Arbicorp published a statement that revealed it had frozen all user funds, preventing over 2,000 users from making any deposits or withdrawals. The company, which owns digital currency trading bot developer Arbistar, claimed that the shutdown was necessitated by a glitch in the system that has been overstating the profits generated.

Arbicorp claimed that it has been overpaying its investors up to 28% more as a result of the glitch for 46 weeks now. This has led to critical financial issues at the firm which led to the shutdown of the Community Bot, their most popular product.

Despite the sudden shutdown and the account freezing, Arbistar maintains that it intends to pay back all its investors. In a YouTube video uploaded just hours after the announcement, Arbistar CEO Santi Fuentes assured investors that they would not lose their money.

Other than the technical glitch which led to a profit overstatement, the Community Bot has had other issues as well, he revealed. They include its lack of profitability as initially predicted and the regulatory ambiguity.

“Starting from this Thursday (September 16), we will start paying all the clients,” he stated. “There will be a payment plan which will be done daily, approximately 2,000 clients every month will be receiving their money, distributed daily. As a minimum, they will get back the money they invested.”

Arbicorp will focus on other products that have been doing better than the bot, Fuentes claimed. They include ArbiXchange, a trading platform and Arbistar Club. The latter is reportedly less than a month old but has already received 5,000 BTC (worth $55 million) from investors.

However, despite the explanations, investors and the digital currency community as a whole fear that the Spanish firm has pulled off an exit scam.

Tulip Research, a blockchain forensics and analysis company, believes that Arbistar was a Ponzi scheme. The company claimed to have analyzed BTC addresses used by Arbistar to check the amount of funds in BTC that it received. Tulip described Arbistar as a $1 billion Ponzi scheme.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.