Michael Sisco and Kurt Wuckert Jr talks about digital currency

The Michael Sisco秀:Kurt Wuckert Jr.解释了关于摧毁数字货币的计划的内容

能听到首席比特币历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.的讲话总是件让人高兴的事,他是原始比特币系统与中本聪愿景的忠实捍卫者。Wuckert最近做客了The Michael Sisco的节目,来谈论比特币系统、BSV的历史等内容。

回顾一下中本聪案在佛罗里达的审判

采访以对2021年在佛罗里达州的Kleiman诉Wright案的简短讨论为开始。Wuckert讲述了审判期间发生的事情,其中涉及Ira Kleiman代表他已故哥哥的遗产来起诉Craig Wright博士。Kleiman在迈阿密的中本聪案审判中以惨败收场。

在法庭上度过了漫长的21天后,陪审团在判决书上的7项指控中有6项都作了“否”的回答,除了Wright博士确实对他与前妻控制的一家公司犯下了非法侵占公司资产的罪名,因此他必须向W&K Info Defense Research有限责任公司支付1亿美元。

Wuckert还花时间告诉观众谁是Craig Wright博士,他是比特币系统的发明者,也可能是世界上最大的比特币持有者。Wuckert说,虽然Wright博士并不是他想象中的中本聪,但他所看到的证据是压倒性的,他已经得出结论,Wright博士就是中本聪。他也是一个大区块支持者,这就是他被支持小区块的无政府主义者排斥的原因。

Sisco转述了他对此事的看法:BTC几乎是一种宗教。这是数字货币领域许多其他人会同意的观点。当然,任何因质疑他们的极端说法而受到攻击与审查的人都会认同这种观点。

关于拜登政府及其在数字货币方面的行动

Sisco要求Wuckert详细说明他对拜登政府在数字货币方面的行动的了解,并且概述其潜在影响。

Wuckert首先表示,有几位BSV领域中的知名人士一直在与说客和议员进行沟通。他们一直试图解释合法的数字货币系统与其它用于逃税以及其它不法目的的数字货币之间的区别。他们试图传达Wright博士的立场,即比特币(BSV)是一种法律中立的工具。

Wuckert提到他的一位同事如何让美国国会大厅两边的议员们寻求更多地了解BSV。他们解释说,这是一种颠覆性的金融科技工具,它并非是为了规避国家而设计的。

他解释道:“议员们需要了解到这是一种商业工具。有时它生意不好,但通常生意是好的。它就是这样的。”

哪些法规即将出台,其背后的意图是什么?

Sisco询问了Wuckert有关即将出台的法规及其意图的更多信息。

Wuckert首先概述了政府的立场:大多数人将比特币与数字货币视为一种投资,仅此而已。然而,他们中的许多人在不受监管或去中心化的交易所那里购买了比特币,这意味着他们的身份不一定为人所知。有些人赚了很多钱,但却不愿意为此纳税。这导致政府怀疑:有很多反政府的人拥有大量资产,政府却没有办法追踪他们,这是否可能是一个国家安全问题。

然而,Wuckert认为这些人是例外,而不是普遍现象。大多数人没有赚到那么多钱。他还看到了公众与政府如何看待比特币的问题。同样地,传授双方关于比特币的知识是使有益法规与法律获得通过的关键。

俄罗斯政府对数字货币的立场如何?

Sisco随后询问了俄罗斯政府的立场,以及他们最近是如何提到数字货币可能是俄罗斯卢布的竞争对手的。他要求Wuckert阐明他们的立场。

Wuckert概述了世界金融体系的现状:美元目前是无可争议的世界储备货币。之所以如此,是因为它被用来交易石油,这为它提供了大量的流动性。近年来,俄罗斯一直在努力改变这种状况,让卢布处于更有利的地位。比特币为此带来了问题,因为这是他们无法控制的事物。

从更广泛的角度说,Wuckert指出,我们已经很长时间没看到货币的格局被打乱了,许多既得利益者都对此感到不安。

关于Peter Schiff

其中一位观众问Wuckert是否收到了Peter Schiff的恐吓信。CoinGeek的首席比特币历史学家回答说,他没有收到,并且强调他在很多事情上都同意Peter Schiff的观点。他认为,Schiff对BTC作为数字黄金的批评是合理的,他希望有机会与Schiff一起谈谈比特币到底是什么。

BSV与扩容

在直播中,其中一位观众评论说,BSV是未来,它是唯一可扩容的区块链。Sisco要求Wuckert解释这意味着什么。

Wuckert解释说,由于去中心化,大多数人认为区块链是一种缓慢但安全的全球汇款方式。然而,他指出,BSV已经证明它不一定是缓慢或昂贵的。他认为这是一种谬论。

Wuckert提醒观众:“BSV是比特币在被一群牛鬼蛇神沾染前的样子。我们每天都有500万笔交易。”

他还指出,Solana是与BSV交易量最接近的竞争对手,但由于其复杂性,它存在同步的问题。事实上,我们已经看到Solana不止一次崩溃

为什么数字黄金是无稽之谈?

Wuckert对Friedrich von Hayek与Ludvig von Mises等思想家的奥地利经济学著作颇有研究。因此,他对以黄金作为支撑的货币的概念并不陌生,但他认为BTC无法在经济崩溃或严重低迷等真正的考验中幸存下来。

Wuckert解释说:“当人们受到惊吓时,他们会回归到具有最长期价值的事物上。”因此,他认为,在严重衰退或恶性通货膨胀等情况下,人们会本能地回到黄金与贵金属,而不是像BTC与其他加密货币这样的高度投机性的资产中。

除此之外,Wuckert非常清楚BTC在技术上无法结算全球交易。

Wuckert说“整件事都是被编造出来的。这是一个诡计。”他指责像Max Keiser这样的有影响力的人将人们引入本质上是庞氏骗局的事物中去

人们在哪里可以找到有关BSV的更多信息?

Wuckert表示在他自己的网站以及在CoinGeek上都能阅读到BSV的更多信息。

他还提醒观众不要相信这个领域中的任何人,并且要记住每个人只是本着赚钱的目的去的。他说,虽然BSV可以被用于投机目的,但它真的应该由那些有商业想法的人来购买。

请您于此处查看Kurt Wuckert Jr.主持的《CoinGeek每周直播》的前几集。

另请观看:CoinGeek纽约大会小组讨论,BSV与其他区块链:对开发人员与企业来说至关重要的差异

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Michael Sisco and Kurt Wuckert Jr talks about digital currency

The Michael Sisco Show: The plan to destroy digital currency as explained by Kurt Wuckert Jr.

It’s always great to hear from Chief Bitcoin Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr., a champion defender of the original Bitcoin and Satoshi Nakamoto’s vision. Wuckert recently joined The Michael Sisco show to talk about the history of Bitcoin, BSV, and a whole lot more.

Recapping the Satoshi Nakamoto Florida trial

The interview kicked off with a brief discussion of the Kleiman v Wright trial in Florida in 2021. Wuckert recounted what happened during the trial, which involved Ira Kleiman suing Dr. Craig Wright on behalf of his late brother’s estate. Kleiman lost resoundingly at the Satoshi trial in Miami.

After 21 long days in court, the jury answered “no” in 6 out of 7 counts on the verdict sheet, except for Dr. Wright committing conversion of assets from a company he controls with his ex-wife and must therefore pay $100 million to W&K Info Defense Research LLC.

Wuckert also took the time to inform the audience who Dr. Craig Wright is, the inventor of Bitcoin and potentially the largest holder of Bitcoin in the world. Wuckert said that while he’s not who he imagined Satoshi would be, the evidence he has seen is overwhelming, and he has concluded that Dr. Wright is Satoshi. He’s also a big block advocate, which is why he’s rejected by the small blocker anarchists.

Sisco relayed his thoughts on the matter: BTC is almost a religion. That’s a view a lot of others in the digital currency space would agree with. Certainly, anyone who has been attacked and censored for questioning their extreme narrative can relate to this opinion.

On the Biden administration and its action on digital currencies

Sisco asked Wuckert to elaborate on what he knows about the Biden government’s action on digital currencies and to outline the potential implications.

Wuckert began by saying that there are several high-profile figures in BSV who have been communicating with lobbyists and lawmakers. They’ve been attempting to explain the difference between a legally compliant digital cash system and other digital coins that are used for tax evasion and other nefarious purposes. They’re attempting to convey Dr. Wright’s position that Bitcoin (BSV) is a legally neutral tool.

Wuckert mentioned how one of his colleagues has lawmakers on both sides of the U.S. Congress halls seeking to understand more about BSV. They’re explaining that it’s a disruptive Fintech tool that is not designed to circumvent the state.

“Lawmakers need to be educated that it’s a tool for business. Sometimes business is bad, but usually business is good. It is what it is,” he explained.

What regulations are coming, and what are the intentions behind them?

Sisco asked for more information about the regulations that are coming and their intentions.

Wuckert began by outlining the government’s position: most people treat Bitcoin and digital currencies as an investment and nothing more. However, many of them have bought coins on unregulated or decentralized exchanges, which means their identities aren’t necessarily known. Some have made a lot of money and aren’t willing to pay tax on it. This leads the government to wonder if it could be a national security issue to have a lot of anti-government types with lots of money and no way to track them.

However, Wuckert believes these people are the exception and not the rule. Most people haven’t made that much money. He also sees problems with how Bitcoin is perceived by both the general public and the government. Again, educating both parties about Bitcoin is the key to getting beneficial regulations and laws passed.

What about the Russian government’s position on digital currencies?

Sisco then asked about the Russian government’s position and how they had recently cited that digital currencies may be a competitor to the Russian ruble. He asked Wuckert to clarify their position.

Wuckert outlined the current position of the world financial system: the U.S. dollar is currently the undisputed world reserve currency. That’s so because it’s used to trade oil which gives much of its liquidity. In recent years, Russia has made efforts to change this and put the ruble in a more dominant position. Bitcoin causes problems for this because it’s something they can’t control.

On a more general note, Wuckert noted that it’s been a very long time since we’ve seen disruption in money and that lots of vested interests are squirming about it.

On Peter Schiff

One of the viewers asked Wuckert if he gets hate mail from Peter Schiff. CoinGeek’s chief Bitcoin historian replied that he does not and emphasized that he agrees with Peter Schiff on many things. He believes that Schiff’s criticisms of BTC as digital gold are sound, and he would like the opportunity to talk to him about what Bitcoin really is.

On BSV and scaling

In the livestream, one of the viewers commented that BSV is the future, and it’s the only blockchain that scales. Sisco asked Wuckert to explain what this means.

Wuckert explained that most people believe blockchains are a slow but secure way to send money worldwide due to decentralization. However, he pointed out that BSV has proven that it doesn’t have to be slow or expensive. He believes that to be a fallacy.

“BSV is what Bitcoin used to be before a bunch of snakes got their hands on it,” Wuckert reminded the audience. “We’ve had days with 5 million transactions.”

He also noted that Solana is the closest transaction volume competitor to BSV, but it has sync issues because of its complexity. Indeed, we’ve seen Solana implode more than once.

Why is digital gold nonsense?

Wuckert is well-read on Austrian economics by thinkers like Friedrich von Hayek and Ludvig von Mises. Therefore, he’s not a stranger to the notion of gold-backed currency, but he doesn’t think BTC will survive a true test such as an economic collapse or severe downturn.

“When people get spooked, they retreat to things that have the most long-term value,” Wuckert explained. Therefore, he believes that in a scenario such as a severe recession or hyperinflation, people will instinctually go back to gold and precious metals and not into the highly speculative assets like BTC and other cryptocurrencies.

Aside from this, Wuckert knows only too well that BTC is technologically incapable of settling global transactions.

“The whole thing is made up. It’s a ruse,” Wuckert said, blaming influencers like Max Keiser for sucking people into what is essentially a Ponzi scheme.

Where can people find out more information on BSV?

Wuckert pointed views to both his own website and CoinGeek itself.

He also reminded the viewers not to trust anyone in the space and to remember that everyone is trying to get their money. While BSV can be bought for speculative purposes, it should really be bought by people who have a business idea that will use it, he said.

Check out the previous episodes of CoinGeek Weekly Livestream with Kurt Wuckert Jr.

Watch: CoinGeek New York panel, BSV vs. Other Blockchains: Differences that Matter for Developers & Businesses

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]