Kurt Wuckert Jr on Cryptology

Kurt Wuckert Jr.做客密码学节目:Craig Wright是中本聪,原因如下

CoinGeek的首席比特币历史学家Kurt Wuckert Jr.最近参加了密码学节目,他在节目中讨论了这次世纪审判、当前形式的DeFi为何违反了证券法、闪电网络为何会崩溃、Gorilla DAO等等内容。他还谈到了为什么他认为Craig Wright博士是中本聪

Kurt自2012年以来一直在比特币行业工作,作为比特币的早期使用者之一,他亲眼目睹了比特币的一切,这使他成为了比特币历史学家最合适的人选。这些年来,他见证了比特币从中本聪以及Gavin Andresen和Mike Hearn等早期开发者致力于的理想主义项目,转变为一个由像Greg Maxwell这样的新时代垄断联盟领导的,更像是为了赚钱而不是改变世界的项目,如今,该项目已作为比特币SV恢复其根基。

Kurt一开始就谈到了这场世纪审判——Kleiman诉Wright案。在Craig开发比特币系统时,Ira Kleiman的哥哥David是Craig寻求帮助的人之一。Craig一直都很清楚,他自己是建筑师,David帮他做了一些编辑工作。2013年,David离世后,Ira去找Craig,最终二人在佛罗里达州的审判时见面。

当审判开始时,主流媒体似乎拒绝报道此事,数字货币行业中支持BTC的专业媒体也不例外。在审判的第一天,只有Kurt和另外两人在法庭上报道了佛罗里达州历史性的比特币创造者审判,但随后世界意识到审判可能对比特币的未来产生的影响,导致法庭人满为患,Kurt回忆道。

Craig就是中本聪

Kurt一直是一个大区块支持者,“因为这是一件事。”他相信中本聪的愿景,即比特币没有可扩容的上限,并一直支持那些寻求实现这一目标的项目。他曾是BCH的支持者,因为它是第一个支持更大区块的实现方案,但他说,即使是BCH也在一段时间后变得腐败,大区块支持者转而追求中本聪的愿景,即BSV。

他表示:“不受限制的比特币让以太坊和其他公司变得无关紧要。我们通过BSV证明的是,我们每秒可以完成100000笔交易,包括智能合约和NFT。今天您可以用BSV及完整的工作量证明把世界的经济放到链上,不在最初中本聪客户端的立场方面做出妥协。”

他补充说:“最终,是Craig Wright推动了这个故事的发展,即使没有其他人在推动它。Craig比其他人更努力地推动它。”

这就是Kurt成为Craig追随者的原因,即使Craig已经成为区块链行业中不被欢迎的人物。随着时间的推移,Craig多年来推动比特币发展的许多事情都被证明是正确的

正如预期的那样,该行业的许多人对此并不满意。他们希望Craig闭嘴,因为实施Craig的比特币愿景将使他们正在建设的许多项目失效,而现在,这些人正从这些项目中赚得盆满钵满。

Craig的愿景是在比特币SV中实现的,其中没有人为的区块大小限制,并且有完整的图灵完整脚本堆栈,“这是一种聪明的说法,说明您可以在其中编写智能合约,”Kurt接着说道。它的实施使许多声称解决比特币不足的区块链项目无效,如Solana、Cardano和以太坊。

例如,比特币显然无法扩容,这致使了许多此类项目的诞生。然而,这只是BTC派系兜售的一个谎言,BTC派系一直在努力限制区块大小。

中本聪对比特币的愿景,即BSV,已经扩容到能够满足主流采用的需求。

Kurt表示:“比特币SV上发生的交易数量有时比整个区块链经济的其他部分加起来还要多。”

在以太坊及其同类的项目中,当交易量增加时,堵塞情况和费用会上升,而BSV与它们不同,在BSV上,“随着交易量的增加,每笔交易的费用会下降。”

Gorilla DAO、DeFi和闪电网络

Kurt还谈到了DAO,如今DAO变得越来越重要。在美国,第一个合法认可的DAO于今年注册,尽管它在代币注册方面遇到了一些监管问题Gorilla DAO是比特币SV领域的开拓者,自其形成以来一直在快速发展。

Gorilla DAO出售其实用型代币,这些资金将流入金库,成员们可以民主地决定如何使用这些代币。它已经与Zatoshi合作铸造了金币和银币,并很快就销售一空

正如Kurt透露的,他建议在铸造代币后,下一个项目应该是一个矿池。GorillaPool在几个月前推出,在10月份的某个时候,它挖出了历史上最大的比特币交易

除了DAO外,DeFi是区块链领域中另一个非常受欢迎的领域。但正如Kurt所观察到的那样,尽管点对点贷款的理念是高尚的,但如今的DeFi纯粹是关于代币的投机。即使是那些从事收益挖矿的人,他们也会得到一些他们希望能够“一步登天”的代币。

然而,DeFi还有是有前途的。在它成为一个蓬勃发展的主流行业之前,还有很多事情需要改变。目前,许多DeFi平台已经违反了证券监管规定,特别是创始人自一开始就持有大量代币的情况。

Kurt还谈到了比特币领域中最被误解的功能之一——BTC上的闪电网络。虽然BTC的最大主义者欢呼这是BTC问题的解决方案,但Kurt认为这是关于中本聪愿景的腐坏。

首先,闪电网络不是BTC上的第二层网络。Kurt揭示了这一误解。用户将BTC押在智能合约上,并获得1:1的代币,以便在非PoW分类账目上进行交易。一旦用户进行交易,网络上的节点“就会相互交换”。

他指出:“因为比特币是一个有工作量证明的小世界网络,所以人们向这个抵制女巫攻击和拜占庭式容错的网络进行广播,而您这样做的事情是相信基于质押的节点,并相信它们能够为了利润或利他原因运转。”

Kurt认为,闪电节点也违反了规定。运行这样的节点会使您成为一家货币服务企业,因为您在转移人们的钱。

Kurt本人有网络安全背景,他还揭露了闪电网络中的许多安全漏洞。“事实上,在头两年内,损失资金的人甚至比成功交易的人还要多。”他表示。

他最后透露了Craig为什么选择中本聪这个名字作为他的笔名。

“聪是一个昵称,基本上来说,这取自《神奇宝贝》的小智。Craig是《神奇宝贝》的忠实粉丝。中本基本上是日本的类似于亚当·斯密的人物的名字。”

CoinGeek的Kurt Wuckert Jr.将会在每天的回顾报道中出镜,该回顾报道将于美国东部时间下午6:30在我们的YouTube频道进行现场直播。

请您于Kleiman诉Wright案的YouTube播放列表中查看所有的CoinGeek特别报道。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kurt Wuckert Jr. on Cryptology: Craig Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto, and here’s why

Kurt Wuckert Jr. on Cryptology: Craig Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto, and here’s why

CoinGeek’s Chief Bitcoin Historian Kurt Wuckert Jr. was recently on the Cryptology show where he discussed the trial of the century, why DeFi in its current form violates securities laws, why the Lightning Network will crumble, the Gorilla DAO, and more. He also talked about why he believes Dr. Craig Wright is Satoshi Nakamoto.

Kurt has been in the Bitcoin industry since 2012 and being one of the early adopters, he has seen it all—making him the ideal Bitcoin historian. During the years, he has seen Bitcoin change from being an idealistic project that Satoshi and other early developers like Gavin Andresen and Mike Hearn worked on to becoming a project that is more about making money than changing the world, headed by a new-age cartel of people like Greg Maxwell to now being restored to its roots as Bitcoin SV.

Kurt kicked off by discussing the trial of the century—Kleiman v Wright. Ira Kleiman’s brother David was one of the people whom Craig turned to for input when he was developing Bitcoin. Craig has always been clear that he was the architect and that David helped him with some editing. After David’s death in 2013, Ira went after Craig, culminating in the trial in Florida.

When the trial started, mainstream media outlets seemed resistant to cover it, as did pro-BTC outlets in the digital currency industry. On the first day of the trial, it was just Kurt and two other people in the courtroom covering the historic Bitcoin creator trial in Florida—but then the world woke up to the impact the trial could have on the future of Bitcoin, resulting in days with a packed courtroom, Kurt recounted.

Craig is Satoshi

Kurt has been a big blocker “since that was a thing.” He believes in the Satoshi vision of Bitcoin not having a scaling ceiling and has been supporting projects that seek to make this a reality. He was a BCH supporter since it was the first implementation that supported bigger blocks, but he said even BCH became corrupted after some time, and the big blockers pursued Satoshi’s vision as BSV.

“Bitcoin without limits makes Ethereum and the others unnecessary. What we’ve proven with BSV is that we can do 100,000 transactions a second including smart contracts and NFTs. You can put the world’s economy on-chain today using BSV, full proof of work, no compromise on what the original Satoshi client stood for,” he stated.

“And ultimately, it’s Craig Wright who pushed that narrative, even when nobody else was pushing it. Craig pushed it harder than anyone else,” he added.

This was how Kurt became a follower of Craig, even when he had become an unpopular figure in the blockchain industry. Over time, Craig has been proven right on many of the things he has pushed for Bitcoin over the years. 

This, as expected, hasn’t sat well with many people in the industry. They want him to shut up, because implementing his vision for Bitcoin would invalidate many of the projects they are building, and right now, these people are making so much money from these projects.

Craig’s vision is being implemented in Bitcoin SV, with no artificial block size limits and with a full Turing complete Script stack, “which is kind of a smart way of saying you can program smart contracts in it,” Kurt went on. Its implementation invalidates many of the blockchain projects that claim to solve Bitcoin’s insufficiencies, such as Solana, Cardano, and Ethereum. 

For instance, Bitcoin’s apparent inability to scale is what has led to the birth of many of these projects. However, this is just a lie peddled by the BTC faction, which has fought very hard to keep the block size limited. 

Satoshi’s vision of Bitcoin, which is BSV, already scales to meet the needs of mainstream adoption. 

“There are days when there are more transactions occurring on Bitcoin SV than the entire rest of the blockchain economy combined,” Kurt stated. 

And unlike Ethereum and its kind, which clog and fees shoot up when transactions increase, on BSV, “as transaction volume goes up, the fee per transaction goes down.”

Gorilla DAO, DeFi, and Lightning Network

Kurt also talked about DAOs, which are becoming increasingly significant these days. In the U.S., the first legally recognized DAO was registered this year, although it has encountered a few regulatory issues with its token registrations. The Gorilla DAO is the trailblazer in the Bitcoin SV space and has been quickly evolving since its formation.

Gorilla DAO sells its utility tokens, and the funds go to a treasury which the members can democratically decide what to do with it. It has already minted gold and silver coins in partnership with Zatoshi, which sold out fast

As Kurt revealed, he suggested that after minting the tokens, the next project should be a mining pool. The GorillaPool launched a few months ago, and at one point in October, it mined the largest Bitcoin transaction in history.

Aside from DAOs, DeFi is the other area in the blockchain space that has become extremely popular. But as Kurt observed, while the idea of peer-to-peer lending is noble, DeFi today is purely about token speculation. Even for those who do yield farming, the idea is that they will get some tokens that they hope will ‘go to the moon.’

There’s a future for DeFi, however. Before it becomes a thriving mainstream industry, there’s much that needs to change. Currently, many DeFi platforms already violate securities regulation, especially where the founders hold a significant amount of tokens from the start.

Kurt also addressed one of the most misconstrued features in the Bitcoin space—the Lightning Network on BTC. While BTC maximalists hail it as the solution to BTC’s issues, Kurt believes it’s a corruption of the Satoshi vision. 

For starters, Lightning is not a Layer 2 network on BTC. Kurt debunked the misconception. Users stake their BTC on a smart contract and receive a 1:1 token to transact on a non-PoW ledger. Once a user transacts, the nodes on the network ‘bounce trades off each other.’

“Rather than broadcasting to a network that is Sybil resistant and Byzantine tolerant because it’s a small world network and has proof of work, what you’re doing is trusting nodes based on stake and believing they function for either profits or altruistic reasons,” he noted.

Lightning nodes also violate regulations, Kurt argued. Running such a node makes you a money service business as you’re transferring people’s money. 

Having a cybersecurity background himself, Kurt also revealed many security loopholes within the Lightning Network. “In fact, within the first two years, more people were losing funds than even having successful transactions,” he stated.

He concluded by revealing why Craig chose the name Satoshi Nakamoto as his pseudonym. 

“Satoshi is a nickname basically coming from Ash Ketchum which is from Pokémon. Craig is a big Pokémon fan. Nakamoto is the name of basically the Japanese Adam Smith.”

CoinGeek features Kurt Wuckert Jr. in recap coverage which will be livestreamed daily at 6:30 p.m. EST on our YouTube Channel.

Check out all of the CoinGeek special reports on the Kleiman v Wright YouTube playlist

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]