Kevin Healy:为什么我认为Craig Wright就是中本聪

Craig S. Wright博士是比特币系统的创造者,也就是隐藏在“中本聪”这一化名下的初始比特币白皮书的作者。尽管有大量重要的证据证实这一事实,但在广泛的数字货币领域,仍有一些人要求更多的证据来佐证其为比特币之父的观点。

现在,来自加州的程序员兼投资人Kevin Healy开始着手消除关于中本聪的传言,他阐述了为什么他相信并知道Wright博士声称自己是比特币系统创始人的说法是真实的。

首先,Kevin Healy主要以他基于以太坊的内容而闻名,这自然使他与Craig Wright博士以及其声称自己是比特币系统发明者的说法产生了分歧。以太坊先驱Vitalik Buterin过去曾公开质疑Wright博士,他在以太坊社区的追随者经常重复声明这一观点。但是,尽管Healy之前就已经参与了以太坊社区,他仍然坚决认为,只有Wright博士才是真正的中本聪。

尽管存在争议,但Healy指出BSV的无限可能性为“一些非常酷的东西”铺平了道路,这提供了与Craig Wright博士原始白皮书一致的比特币愿景。面对个人的强烈反对,Healy在他的YouTube视频“为什么我认为Craig Wright就是中本聪”中给出了全面的解释。

Healy追溯到Wright博士第一次在2016年BBC新闻的一段视频中承认自己是比特币系统发明者的时候。此时,Wright博士已经在比特币领域站稳了脚跟,他就比特币和数字货币发表了许多高调的演讲——尽管他始终对自己在比特币的原始创作中所发挥的作用保持谨慎态度。

Healy称这些早期采访“非常有说服力”,这也清楚地表明Wright博士对比特币系统的运作和形成有深刻的了解。

2014年7月,Wright博士在接受The Bitcoin Doco的采访时,被问及他是否买卖过比特币,以及买入时的价格。他回答说,在他第一次购买的时候,比特币还“没有价格”。

Healy说,在Wright首次公开宣称自己是比特币系统创始人的几年前,像这样的“尴尬遭遇”——Wright对着镜头苦笑——在这些早期视频中比比皆是。

但Healy说,除了这些小细节之外,Wright博士对比特币系统有着超级深刻的理解,对比特币系统的未来也有深刻的远见,这远远超过了他同时代的人。在这些早期的视频中,Wright博士已经发现了比特币系统的可能性,而这些可能性直到今天——大约七年后——才通过比特币SV开始实现。

当时,Wright博士实际上为比特币系统的发展制定了一个20到30年的愿景,Healy认为,对于一个对这项技术只有一时兴趣的人来说,这是不可能发生的。

到2015年,Craig Wright对以太坊将通过智能合约为区块链带来新可能性的新兴观点提出了质疑,他认为比特币系统已经能够处理这些功能,而如果没有比特币系统,人们根本就不理解这项技术。此外,视频片段显示出,相对于其他评论员,Wright博士的发言更能表现出他的知识渊博,这一点体现在其远超同行水准的权威又深刻的回答上,当时的其他专家称这种观点是“非常规的”,而这种观点已经被证明是正确的。

到2015年12月,主流博客和新闻来源将Wright博士视为最有可能是中本聪的人,直到2016年在BBC新闻采访中他才勉强承认这一观点。

Healy指出,Wright博士之所以觉得自己不得不站出来,是因为他的家人和同事受到了来自社区(成员)的威胁,但他并不情愿如此,他告诉BBC,他“更愿意保密”,但人们因此使他的朋友、家人和员工的生活变得艰难,Wright博士表示,是人们“为我做了决定”。

在2017年的一场活动中,当有人质疑他在构建比特币系统中所发挥的作用时,Wright博士对此做出了激昂的回应,他说,他并不是想获得“成为中本聪”这一荣耀,而是想摧毁比特币社区中单一领导者的概念。相反,决定比特币系统最佳发展理念的是社区或者说是市场,而在很多方面,最初的创始人则与之无关。

更大的挑战来自Vitalik Buterin,他表示Wright博士“可能不是”中本聪,因为有很简单的方法来验证Wright博士的身份(译者注:使用创世区块的私钥来证明),且是无可争议的,但Wright博士回避了这一点——Vitalik Buterin认为其无法用简单的方法来查证,相反他选择了一种“喧闹的方法”。

然而,正如Healy指出的,有记录显示,Wright博士非常不愿意以中本聪的身份站出来,这与他私下透露给某些人的信息是一致的。

Healy说,从那以后,他继续关注Wright博士的工作,Wright博士声称自己是比特币系统的最初创始人的说法也不断得到证实。随着时间的推移,Healy已经离开了以太坊,因为他对Craig Wright博士和比特币SV的信心与日俱增。

Healy指出,Wright博士最近改变了策略,他趋向更加公开化自己在比特币系统创造中所发挥的作用。虽然这在网上的一些子社区中持续引发争议,但Healy仍然深信大量证据所表明的,Wright博士就是中本聪的原型,就像Wright本人所声明的那样。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[10]
[10]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
['on' + event]
['on' + event]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[i]
[i]
[results[1]]
[results[1]]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

Kevin Healy: Why I believe Craig Wright is Satoshi

Kevin Healy: Why I believe Craig Wright is Satoshi

Dr. Craig S. Wright is the inventor of Bitcoin, the man behind the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto who is the author of the original Bitcoin whitepaper. Despite significant evidence to substantiate this reality, some in the wider digital currency community have called for more proof to back up the claims of Bitcoin’s founding father.

Now, California-based programmer and investor Kevin Healy has set out to dispel the myths around Satoshi Nakamoto, setting out the case for why he believes and knows Dr. Wright’s claim to being the founder of Bitcoin to be true.

As a starting point, Kevin Healy is primarily known for his Ethereum-based content, which puts him naturally at odds with Dr. Craig Wright and his claim to be the inventor of Bitcoin. Ethereum pioneer Vitalik Buterin has publicly doubted Dr. Wright in the past, a view often repeated by his followers within the Ethereum community. But despite Healy’s pre-existing involvement in the Ethereum community, he remains resolute that the evidence supports only Dr. Wright as the true Satoshi.

Despite the controversy, Healy notes that the limitless possibilities of BSV pave the way for “some really cool stuff,” providing a vision of Bitcoin in keeping with Dr. Craig Wright’s original whitepaper. Facing a personal backlash, Healy sets out the comprehensive case in his YouTube video, “Why I Believe Craig Wright is Satoshi.”

Healy charts back to the first time Dr. Wright admitted to being the inventor of Bitcoin, in a video for BBC News back in 2016. By this time, Dr. Wright was already a well-established presence in the Bitcoin world, having given a number of high profile talks on Bitcoin and digital currency—despite being guarded about his role in its original creation.

Healy describes these early interviews as “very telling,” and a clear sign of Dr. Wright’s inside knowledge on the workings and formation of Bitcoin.

In an interview for The Bitcoin Doco project back in July 2014, Dr. Wright was asked if he had bought or sold any Bitcoin, and what the price was at the time he bought in. He responded that at the time of his first purchase, there “wasn’t a price.”

Healy says “awkward encounters” like this, with Dr. Wright giving a wry smile to camera, are littered throughout these early videos, years before Dr. Wright’s first public claim to be the founder of Bitcoin.

But beyond these little details, Healy says Dr. Wright had a super deep understanding of Bitcoin, and a profound vision of its future, far beyond that of his contemporaries at the time. In these early videos, Dr. Wright is already identifying the possibilities of Bitcoin that are only beginning to be realized today—some seven years later—via Bitcoin SV.

At the time, Dr. Wright was in fact setting out a 20- to 30-year vision for the development of Bitcoin, something Healy believes would not be possible for someone with only a casual interest in the technology.

By 2015, Craig Wright was challenging the emerging view that Ethereum would allow new possibilities with blockchain via smart contracts, arguing that Bitcoin could already handle those functions, and people assuming otherwise simply didn’t understand the technology. Again, video footage shows Dr. Wright speaking from a position of superior knowledge relative to other commentators, which is reflected in authoritative and insightful answers far beyond the standard of his peers—views at the time described as ‘unconventional’ by other experts of the time, which have since been vindicated.

By December of 2015, mainstream blogs and news sources were picking up on Dr. Wright as the frontrunner to be Satoshi, before his reluctant admission in 2016 for BBC News.

Healy notes that Dr. Wright felt compelled to come forward because of threats to his family and colleagues from the community, but did so reluctantly, telling the BBC, he “would prefer to be secret,” and that people “decided for me,” by making life difficult for his friends, family and staff.

When challenged on his role in formulating Bitcoin at an event in 2017, Dr. Wright fires back with an impassioned response, saying that it is not his wish to take the glory of being Satoshi—but rather to destroy the concept of a single leader in the Bitcoin community. Instead, it is the community, or the market, that will decide the best ideas moving forward for Bitcoin, and in many respects, the original founder is irrelevant to that.

Further challenge came from Vitalik Buterin, who said Dr. Wright was “probably not” Satoshi, because there were easy ways to verify his identity indisputably, which Dr. Wright avoided—implying he was unable to verify them the easy way, instead choosing a “noisy way.”

However, as Healy notes, Dr. Wright is on record as being highly reluctant to step forward as Satoshi, which is consistent with his more private reveal to select individuals.

Healy says he continued to follow the work of Dr. Wright since, which has continued to back up his claims to be the original Bitcoin founder. Over time, Healy has moved away from Ethereum, as his confidence in Dr. Craig Wright and Bitcoin SV grew.

Healy notes that Dr. Wright has more recently changed tack, towards being more open about his role in creating Bitcoin. While this has continued to flame controversy in some sub-communities online, Healy remains convinced by the overwhelming mass of evidence that suggests Dr. Wright is, as he claims, the original Satoshi Nakamoto.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]