中本聪,生日快乐!

1970年10月23日,中本聪出生于澳大利亚布里斯班。几乎没有人能够料到,39年后,当中本聪发布比特币白皮书时,他的工作将改变整个世界。

今天,本名克雷格·史蒂文·怀特(Craig Steven Wright)的中本聪迎来了50岁生日——半个世纪!我们有足够的理由为其庆生:他积极进取,久经考验,令人赞叹,尤其是在不平凡的2020年。

除了生日值得庆祝,比特币的诞生和多年来的不断发展也同样令人印象深刻,甚至比中本聪本人给人留下的印象更加深刻(抱歉克雷格)。

比特币的诞生

BTC在诞生之初是一个极好的创意,可最终却沦为黑市流通货币。更糟糕的是,软件开发人员觉得有必要对成品进行迭代。最终,这些开发人员因为意见相左,决定将曾经属于同一个核心小组的成员一分为二,每个团队走上了各自的发展之路。

在有关比特币的技术性细节方面,这两个团队持有不同意见,其中争论的焦点集中于区块大小。核心团队小组希望将比特币区块保持在2MB,而另一个在分道扬镳之后采用BCH名称的小组主张调大区块,希望将区块大小从2MB扩容至8MB。

一年多之后,(BCH)很快陷入困境。比特币要真正成为一种交换媒介(中本聪在白皮书中对此进行了详细阐释),更重要的是,要成为一项允许软件开发人员开发出前所未有的技术的协议,并由此引入世界上见所未见的优化,BCH网络不可避免地因为开发者对软件的干预而需要重新走上比特币发展的道路,回到中本聪发布白皮书时所处时代的样子。

正如中本聪在比特币白皮书中所言,最初使用股票代码BSV的比特币标志着比特币的诞生,或者说标志着比特币的回归。比特币(BSV)能够走到今天,中本聪自始至终发挥着关键作用。他坚持不懈地对比特币进行研究,所做的演讲都与比特币白皮书方方面面息息相关。因此,可以肯定地说,克雷格·怀特博士(即中本聪)在发布比特币白皮书时已经傲然挺立于时代潮头。此外,在有关如何在全球实现中本聪愿景方面,他也依然走在时代前列。

中本聪,生日快乐!您的工作值得赞赏,它已经,而且仍然在改变世界,让世界变得更美好。没有您,就不会有比特币今天的成就;没有您,10年后的比特币也不知道会走向何方。

欢迎观看克雷格·怀特博士在CoinGeek直播大会上以“比特币外包算法:一个世界级公链如何为算法与云端系统打造一个的崭新未来”为题进行的主题演讲。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

It’s Satoshi Nakamoto’s birthday!

On October 23, 1970, in Brisbane, Australia, Satoshi Nakamoto was born. Little did anyone know, Satoshi’s work would go on to change the world 39 years later when he published the Bitcoin whitepaper

Today Satoshi Nakamoto, whose government name is Craig Steven Wright, turns 50 years old—half a century! A birthday is reason enough to celebrate, the evolution of a person over time, and that person standing the test of time is amazing in itself, especially in 2020.

Beyond the birthday, the birth and evolution of Bitcoin over the years is just as impressive—or even more impressive (sorry Craig).

The birth of Bitcoin

What started as a good idea (BTC), eventually became the currency of the underworld. To add insult to injury, software developers felt the need to iterate on what was already a finished product. Eventually, the developers reached a fork in the road, and ultimately decided to split what was once one core group into two separate groups, each traveling down a separate path.

The groups disagreed over Bitcoin’s technicalities, and at the heart of this debate was block size. One group, the Core team, wanted to keep the Bitcoin blocks at a mere 2mb while the other group, who adopted the name BCH after the fork, advocated for big blocks, and wanted to upgrade the block size from 2MB to 8MB.

A little over a year later, (BCH) quickly hit a wall. For Bitcoin to truly be a medium of exchange as Satoshi spelled out in the whitepaper, and even more so, a protocol that allowed software developers to build unprecedented technology that introduced never before seen optimization in the world, than the BCH network was going to have to revert from what Bitcoin had become due to developers meddling with the software, to what it was the day Satoshi released the whitepaper.

The original Bitcoin using the ticker symbol BSV marked the birth—or rather the return—of Bitcoin as Satoshi described it in the Bitcoin whitepaper; and all along the way, Satoshi Nakamoto has played a crucial role in making Bitcoin (BSV) into what it is today. From the research he continually does to the presentations he gives that hone in on different aspects of the Bitcoin whitepaper, it’s safe to say that Dr. Craig S. Wright—Satoshi Nakamoto—was ahead of his time when he published the Bitcoin whitepaper and still is ahead of his time in regard to how Satoshi’s Vision can be implemented in the world.

Happy Birthday, Satoshi, your work is appreciated and has, and still is, changing the world for the better. Bitcoin would not be where it is today, or where it will be in 10 years from now, without you.

Watch Dr. Craig Wright’s keynote presentation at CoinGeek Live on Outsourced Computation on Bitcoin: How One World Blockchain Powers a New Future for Computing & Cloud System.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.