如何在比特币系统内部创造人造生命

如何在比特币系统内部创造人造生命

自2015年以来,关于比特币是否有能力进行复杂计算,以及比特币是否“图灵完备”的争论一直在持续。不幸的是,关于比特币的谣言无处不在,谣言认为它不是图灵完备的,并且它不像以太坊区块链那样能够进行复杂的计算。在本篇文章中,我们将研究比特币图灵完备性说法的历史,然后我们将创造出永远生活在比特币系统内部的人工生命。

比特币图灵完备性的历史由来

在2015年,比特币世界第一次认识了Craig S. Wright博士,那时他在一个小组讨论中被介绍为“一个曾经的学者”,他做的是“没有人听说过的的商业研究”。他称自己是“很久以前”挖过比特币的人,对于一个当时在这个领域里不知名的人来说,这是一个非常神秘的入口。他身边还有一个众星云集的小组,成员包括美国铸币局前局长Ed Moy;新自由美元(New Liberty Dollar)项目的创始人Joseph Vaughn Perling;比特币早期投资人Trace Meyer;以及Bit gold的创造者Nick Szabo。

对于有兴趣回顾比特币演变历史的人来说,这个讨论是必看的。在小组讨论的初期,Wright博士就比特币提出了令人惊讶的想法,这使小组专家感到困惑。他声称Satoshi Nakamoto编写的编程语言比特币和比特币脚本能够进行复杂的计算,并且具有图灵完备的功能。

计算系统的图灵完备性定义为意味着该系统能够解决任何计算问题。用计算机科学中更简单的术语来说,如果一个系统可以“循环”,则称该系统为图灵完备的。由于目前还不清楚比特币脚本是否能够循环,人们普遍认为比特币不是图灵完备系统。要理解Wright博士当时的大胆主张,我们必须回顾一下“区块链”和“加密货币”的现代历史。

2013年,Vitalik Buterin在题为《以太坊:下一代智能合约&去中心化应用平台》的白皮书中,将以太坊引入了世界。Buterin提到了对以太坊的需求,因为“在比特币中实现的脚本语言有几个重要的限制”,第一个限制是“缺乏图灵完备性”。此后不久,在论文中,以太坊被介绍为“一个具有内置图灵完备编程语言的区块链,允许任何人编写智能合约和分布式应用程序。”

到2015年举行上述小组讨论时,比特币被视为具有许多限制的区块链,而以太坊则被视为可用于复杂智能合约的区块链。比特币受到限制的想法催生了第二代和第三代区块链这种更加荒谬的想法,其含义是,比特币虽然是一个良好的起点,但只是创建一个能够处理各种交易的全球区块链的第一步。

作为对Wright博士在小组中的说法的直接回应,Nick Szabo显然被Craig的话搞糊涂了,他回答说,Wright所说的是“一种深奥的东西”,如果比特币“不是图灵完备的,那么它就不是像以太坊那样的通用语言,不管它是什么部分循环类型。请观看下面的视频。

该小组继续讨论这个问题,在接下来的几年里,我们不会听到比特币进行复杂计算的能力。我们碰巧又一次从Wright博士本人那里听到了这句话。

那些正确认识到比特币的人工限制的人聚集在阿纳姆的“比特币的未来”会议上。Wright博士本不打算在本次会议上发言,但幸运的是,比特币基金会前主任Jon Matonis放弃了发言时间,选择介绍他认识的中本聪来代替他发言。Wright作为比特币的创造者首次公开露面,他发表了一篇激烈的演讲,讲述了他对比特币未来几十年的展望。

演讲结束后的第二十六分钟,弹出了名为“图灵完备性”的幻灯片。他叹了口气,说道:“我对此非常讨厌。你猜怎么了?你们都错了-这是图灵完备”。

TuringCompleteness

Bitcoin is a decider

当他在讨论比特币的脚本系统是如何形成一种称为“decider,” 的图灵机器的基础时,他翻到一张幻灯片,上面显示了一个有趣的模式,数学家们会立即将其识别为Wolfram 110 cellular automaton:

Bitcoin is a decider2

由Stanislaw Ulam和John Von Nuemann发现的细胞自动机是一个有趣的研究领域,与从事一维细胞自动机系统研究的数学家Stephen Wolfram联系最为广泛。我鼓励你们读一下这个有趣的研究领域,但是一个简单的思考细胞自动机的方法是给定初始状态和一个简单的规则集,细胞自动机可以进化成复杂的系统。20世纪70年代,当Conway的 Game of Life引起学术界以外世界的兴趣时,元胞自动机得到了普及。我们将回到《康威生命游戏》,但必须指出的是,Wolfram在20世纪80年代开始研究元胞自动机,并在这些一维元胞自动机或基本元胞自动机中发现了复杂的行为。由Wolfram发现的Rule 110是一个基本的元胞自动机,它显示了一些有趣的行为,观察者很难将其定义为稳定或混沌。Rule 110被认为是图灵完备的,这意味着任何计算或计算机程序都可以用这个自动机来进行模拟。

Wright博士将Rule 110视为最简单的图灵完备系统,并在阿纳姆的演讲中给出了一个令人震惊的启示。“这是在比特币上运行的……我们在比特币上运行了粒子搜索优化(PSO)。”他对当时比特币的高额费用扼杀了这些研究项目这件事感到遗憾。“我们有了比特币的第一个自我进化的代码,运行了两年,”他继续说,然后再次提到了BTC链的高额费用扼杀了项目。

这本该是更大的新闻,这证明了图灵完备计算在比特币中是可能实现的。然而,出于某种原因,所谓的区块链行业忽视了这一说法,在2017年的加密货币热潮中,大众媒体市场反复强调以太坊是比特币的可编程版本。

2018年3月,Clemens Ley率先公开支持Wright博士的主张,并在东京举行的中本聪愿景会议上发表了题为“为什么比特币是图灵完备的”的演讲。自动机理论的学生Clemens提出了论文的独立证明,并在此处给出了证明。他在演讲开始时说:“人们认为在比特币中不可能完成的许多事情实际上可以完成。”然后,他将演示文稿花在了一个实际应用上,即使用区块链作为进行图灵完备计算所需的磁带。在撰写本文时,他的演讲只有3479次评论,任何对比特币能够完成图灵计算的说法持怀疑态度的人都值得仔细研究。Wright博士的主张再次在2017年得到另一位独立研究员Konstantinos Sgantzos的验证,他发表了论文“在区块链上实现Church-Turing-Deutsch Principle Machine”。

尽管我一直在公开地讽刺说,在试图向世界宣传他的发明时,我承认Wright博士在他孕育的这个领域被视为异端。尽管对他在公共论坛上向我自己和他人介绍比特币的性质所花费的无数时间表示感谢,但很少有人愿意检验他的主张。尽管我们可以坐下来等待更多学者来验证Wright的主张,但也有愿意测试它们的人。

生命游戏

我很荣幸于2019年在旧金山举行的比特币SV聚会上认识刘晓晖。我们交换了欢乐时光,并简短地谈到了我们希望比特币如何为硅谷公司固有的多个问题提供解决方案。
当我回到家时,晓晖给我发了一条消息,该消息带有指向他的项目sCrypt的链接,并说他已经用C ++构建了一个功能齐全的比特币脚本编译器,好像没什么大不了的。晓晖是我在比特币领域最喜欢的创新者之一,他一直使用熟悉的C ++语言向其他程序员展示比特币脚本中可能发生的事情。

验证Wright主张的一种简单方法是使用比特币脚本复制图灵完备的系统,例如上述规则110或康威生命游戏。晓晖通过发布C + +中的《康威生命游戏》的样板代码为我们简化了这一过程。生命游戏是在二维网格上播放的细胞自动机。

生命游戏相对简单,由四个规则组成。前三个规则适用于已填充(黄色)的单元格,最后一条规则适用于未填充(灰色)的单元格:

  1. 每个具有一个或没有邻居的细胞都将由于孤独死亡。

    Game of Life

  2. 每个有四个或更多邻居的细胞会由于细胞数量过多死亡,

    Game of Life

  3. 每个有两个或三个邻居的细胞存活下来

    Game of Life

  4. 每一个有三个邻居的无人居住的细胞都会存活。

    Game of Life

您可以使用此applet玩“生命游戏” 。生命游戏对学者和休闲观察者都颇具吸引力,因为使用此简单规则集进行初始配置可以创建复杂的模式和“生命形式”。“积木”,“蜂箱”,“独木舟”等是静物游戏中发现的静物形式。我们甚至看到动态的“生命形式”出现,例如“滑翔机枪”。这个细胞自动机内部是一个古怪的世界,您研究的越多,它就会显得越怪异。

通过在区块链上创建初始配置,我们可以观察其如何演变。由于《康威生命游戏》是图灵完备的,因此,如果我们可以将其复制到比特币区块链上,那么我们就可以得到有力的证明,证明比特币具有图灵完备的所有意图和目的。如果您想知道为什么在比特币的历史上还没有做到这一点,那么快速浏览一下比特币脚本中的代码就会很清楚地知道为什么。该脚本非常大,在BTC链上是不可能的。因为比特币SV是唯一实现Satoshi原始设计的区块链,所以这只能在比特币SV上实现。

我们决定对此进行测试。我们能否让Conway的《生命游戏》生活在区块链上?

我们可以!在这里,我们在4×4板上发布了Conway的《生命游戏》的初始配置。我们从3个填充的单元格开始:

3 populated cells - game of life transaction

上面链接的事务中脚本的观察者将看到,我们有一个游戏板,看起来像这样:

00000000
00000100
00010100
00000000

您可以查看该脚本的脚本哈希,以查看游戏的第二次迭代。根据生命游戏规则,我们将最终获得一种“静物”形式,在此交易中称为“区块” :

Game of life transaction

或者是这样表示

00000000
00010100
00010100
00000000

在游戏中重复进行5次以上后,我们可以保持这种在生命游戏中看到的稳定静物形式。我们在区块链上创造了不朽的生命!阻止我们创建更复杂的系统的唯一原因是所涉及的经济力量。中本聪是一个聪明的人,在这个系统中增加了经济学!只要有资金,我们的游戏就可以生存。

我们可以看到有可能在比特币内部运行一个图灵完备的系统,证明比特币本身就是图灵完备的。通过更多的工作,我们可以创建一个交互式的生活游戏板,玩家可以与之互动并提供资金以维持其生命力。

为什么这有关系?好吧,它完全让那些试图贬低比特币计算能力的人哑口无言。在BTC中,他们通过删除必要的操作码,限制交易和脚本的大小以及限制区块大小来故意删除比特币的计算能力。由于BTC的支持者谎称他们的区块链是比特币,因此人们普遍认为比特币无法进行复杂的计算。对于比特币SV生态系统中的许多人而言,这并不奇怪,这也证明了Craig Wright博士是正确的。

不可否认的比特币创造者Wright博士曾多次对比特币的性质提出令人难以置信的主张,而这些主张已被证明是真实的。无论是比特币网络拓扑结构的小世界性质,保护网络安全的经济动力,还是系统本身的图灵完备性,Wright博士都反复证明自己是其技术的专家。

虽然以太坊无法以任何有意义的方式进行扩容,但比特币SV正在快速扩展至TB级甚至更大的区块。比特币具备以太坊所能提供的一切,但它具有中本聪设想的将其移植到系统中的巨大可扩容性。

Craig Wright对比特币图灵完备性的辩护对我们Britevue公司来说并不意外。在构建基于比特币的在线评论的未来时,我们正在构建要求比特币能够运行智能合约和进行代币化的复杂系统,这些之前在比特币中被人们认为是不可能的事情。

我要非常感谢刘晓晖提供的帮助,他部署了《生命游戏》合约,也要感谢Dylan Murray为比特币系统带来的生机。

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]

How to create artificial life inside Bitcoin

Since 2015 there has been an ongoing debate on Bitcoin’s capabilities to do complex computation and whether or not Bitcoin is “Turing-complete.” Unfortunately there has been a pervasive lie spread about Bitcoin that it is not Turing-complete, and that it is not capable of complex computation like the Ethereum blockchain is. In this piece we will examine the history of the claim of Bitcoin’s Turing-completeness, and then we will create artificial life that lives inside of Bitcoin forever.

The history of Turing-completeness in Bitcoin

The Bitcoin world was first introduced to Dr. Craig S. Wright in 2015 when he was introduced on a panel as “a former academic” who does “research commercially that no one ever hears about.” Introducing himself as someone who mined Bitcoin “a long time ago,” it was a very mysterious entrance for a then-unknown in the space. Alongside himself was a star-studded panel consisting of Ed Moy, former Director of the United States Mint; Joseph Vaughn Perling, the founder of the New Liberty Dollar project; Trace Meyer, an early Bitcoin investor; and Nick Szabo, the creator of Bit gold.

The panel is a must-watch for anyone interested in peeking back through the history of Bitcoin’s evolution. Early on in the panel, Dr. Wright makes a surprising claim about Bitcoin that befuddles the panel experts. He makes a claim that Bitcoin and Bitcoin Script, the programming language that was built by Satoshi Nakamoto, is capable of complex computation and is Turing-complete.

Turing-completeness of a computational system is defined to mean that the system is capable of solving any computation problem. In more simplistic terms in computer science, a system is said to be Turing-complete if it can “loop.” Since it is not immediately obvious that Bitcoin Script is capable of looping, it was widely accepted that Bitcoin was not a Turing-complete system. To understand the boldness of Dr. Wright’s claim at the time, we have to peer back through the modern history of “blockchain” and “cryptocurrency.”

In 2013, Vitalik Buterin introduced Ethereum to the world with a white paper titled “Ethereum: A Next Generation Smart Contract & Decentralized Application Platform”. Buterin cites the need for Ethereum because the “scripting language as implemented in Bitcoin has several important limitations,” the first of which is a “lack of Turing-completeness.” Shortly thereafter in the paper Ethereum is introduced as “a blockchain with a built-in Turing-complete programming language, allowing anyone to write smart contracts and decentralized applications.”

By the time of the aforementioned panel in 2015, Bitcoin was seen as a blockchain with many limitations and Ethereum was seen as a blockchain that could be used for complex smart contracts. The idea that Bitcoin was limited has produced this even more nonsensical idea of “second-generation” and “third-generation” blockchains with the implication that Bitcoin, while a good starting point, was just the first step in creating a global blockchain that could handle all sorts of transactions.

As an immediate response to Dr. Wright’s claim on the panel, Nick Szabo, clearly confused by what Craig is saying, responds that what Wright is saying is “an esoteric thing” and if Bitcoin “is not Turing-complete, then it’s not a general purpose language like Ethereum regardless of that partial loop type of thing.” Watch the video below.

The panel moves on from this claim, and we don’t hear about Bitcoin’s ability to do complex computation for another couple of years. It just so happens that we hear it, again, from Dr. Wright himself.

By July of 2017, Bitcoin was approaching a large schism. Those who correctly saw Bitcoin’s artificial scaling limitations for what they were gathered in Arnhem at “The Future of Bitcoin” conference to discuss the path forward for Bitcoin. Dr. Wright was not scheduled to speak at this conference, but luckily for us, Jon Matonis, the former director of the Bitcoin Foundation, forfeited his speaking time and chose to introduce the man that he recognized as Satoshi Nakamoto to speak in his stead. In what was essentially his first public appearance since being doxed as the creator of Bitcoin, Wright gave a fiery speech about where he saw Bitcoin going in the decades ahead.

Twenty-six minutes into the speech, a slide pops up titled “Turing completeness”. He sighs and says, “I’ve had a lot of shit about this one. Guess what? You’re all wrong – it is [Turing-complete]”.

TuringCompleteness

Bitcoin is a decider

As he is discussing how Bitcoin’s scripting system forms the basis for a special class of Turing Machines called a “decider,” he flips to a slide that shows an interesting pattern that mathematicians would immediately recognize as the Wolfram 110 cellular automaton:

Bitcoin is a decider2

Cellular automata, discovered by Stanislaw Ulam and John Von Nuemann, are an intriguing area of study most widely associated with the mathematician Stephen Wolfram who engaged in a systematic study of one-dimensional cellular automata. I encourage you to read about this fascinating area of study, but a simple way of thinking about cellular automata are that given an initial state and a simplistic ruleset, cellular automata can evolve to create complex systems. In the 1970s, cellular automata were popularized when Conway’s Game of Life, a two-dimensional cellular automata, attracted interest from the world outside of academia. We will return to Conway’s Game of Life, but it is important to note that Wolfram picked up the study of cellular automata in the 1980s and discovered complex behavior in these one-dimensional cellular automata, or elementary cellular automata.

Rule 110, discovered by Wolfram, is an elementary cellular automaton that shows interesting behavior that observers would be hard pressed to define as either stability or chaos. Rule 110 is known to be Turing-complete, implying that any calculation or computer program can be simulated using this automaton.

Dr. Wright refers to Rule 110 as “the simplest Turing-complete system” and makes a shocking revelation in his speech at Arnhem. “This was running in Bitcoin… We had PSO’s (Particle Search Optimizations) in Bitcoin running.” He laments the fact that at the time Bitcoin’s high fees had killed the research projects. “We had the first self-evolving code in Bitcoin that ran for two years,” he continues, before again referencing the high fees on the legacy BTC chain killing the project.

This should have been bigger news—this was proof that Turing-complete computation was possible inside of Bitcoin. Yet, for some reason, the so-called blockchain industry ignored the claim and in the cryptocurrency craze of 2017 it was repeated in mass media markets that Ethereum was a “programmable version” of Bitcoin.

In March of 2018, Clemens Ley is the first to publicly back Dr. Wright’s claim and gives a presentation titled “Why Bitcoin is Turing Complete” at the Satoshi’s Vision conference in Tokyo. Clemens, a student of Automata Theory, came up with an independent proof of the thesis and presented on the proof here. He begins the presentation by stating that “many things that people think are impossible in Bitcoin can actually be done.” He then spends the presentation giving a practical application of using the blockchain as the tape needed to do Turing-complete computation. His presentation, at the time of this writing only holding 3,479 views, is worth careful study by anyone skeptical of the claims that Bitcoin is capable of Turing-complete computation. It is again in 2017 that Dr. Wright’s claims are validated by another independent researcher Konstantinos Sgantzos who publishes the paperImplementing a Church-Turing-Deutsch Principle Machine on a Blockchain”.

While I’ve mused publicly on the irony that the creator of Bitcoin has been seen as a heretic while trying to educate the world on his creation, I accept that Dr. Wright is seen as controversial in the space that he gave birth to. Despite being personally thankful for the countless hours he has spent in public forums teaching myself and others about the nature of Bitcoin, there are few that have been willing to test his claims. While we can sit around and wait for more academics to validate Wright’s claims, there are also those who are willing to test them.

The Game of Life

I had the pleasure of meeting Xiaohui Liu in 2019 at a Bitcoin SV meetup in San Francisco. We exchanged pleasantries and spoke briefly on how we hoped Bitcoin would provide a solution to multiple problems inherent to Silicon Valley companies.

When I got home, Xiaohui had sent me a message with a link to his project sCrypt and said he had built a full functioning Bitcoin Script compiler in C++ as if it was no big deal. Xiaohui is one of my favorite innovators in the Bitcoin space, and he has continually used the familiar language of C++ to show other programmers what is possible inside of Bitcoin Script.

An easy way to validate Wright’s claim would be to use Bitcoin Script to replicate a Turing-complete system such as the aforementioned Rule 110 or Conway’s Game of Life. Xiahoui made this easy for us by releasing boilerplate code for Conway’s Game of Life in C++. The Game of Life is a cellular automaton that is played on a 2-dimensional grid.

The Game of Life is relatively simple and consists of four rules. The first three rules apply to cells that are populated (yellow), and the last rule applies to cells that are unpopulated (grey):

  1. Each populated cell with one or no neighbors dies, as if by solitude.

    Game of Life

  2. Each populated cell with four or more neighbors dies, as if by overpopulation.

    Game of Life

  3. Each populated cell with two or three neighbors survives.

    Game of Life

  4. Each unpopulated cell with three neighbors becomes populated.

    Game of Life

You can play with the Game of Life using this applet. The Game of Life is intriguing to academics and casual observers alike, because an initial configuration with this simple ruleset can create complex patterns and “lifeforms.” “Blocks,” “beehives,” “canoes,” and more are forms of still life that are found in the Game of Life. We even see dynamic “lifeforms” emerge such as a “glider gun.” It is a whacky world inside this cellular automaton, and the more you look into it the more weird it gets.

By creating an initial configuration on the blockchain we can observe how it evolves. Since Conway’s Game of Life is Turing-complete, if we can replicate it on the Bitcoin blockchain, then we can have demonstrable proof that Bitcoin is for all intents and purposes Turing-complete. If you’re wondering why this hasn’t already been done in Bitcoin’s history, a quick look at the code in Bitcoin Script would make it apparent why. The script is quite large, and would not be possible on the BTC chain. Because Bitcoin SV is the only blockchain that implements Satoshi’s original design, this is only possible on Bitcoin SV.

We have decided to put this to the test. Can we get Conway’s Game of Life to live on the blockchain?

Yes we can! Here we have published the initial configuration of Conway’s Game of Life on a 4×4 board. We start with 3 populated cells:

3 populated cells - game of life transaction

An observer of the script in the transaction linked above would see that we have a game board that looks something like this:

00000000
00000100
00010100
00000000

You can look at the scripthash of the script to see the second iteration on the game. Per the Game of Life rules, we will end up with a form of “still life” called a block in this transaction:

Game of life transaction

Or

00000000
00010100
00010100
00000000

Iterating on the game 5 more times keeps this form of stable still life seen in the Game of Life. We have created immortal life on the blockchain! The only thing stopping us from creating more complex systems is the economic forces involved. That Satoshi Nakamoto was one smart guy adding economics into this system! Our game lives so long as it can be funded.

We can see that it is possible to have a Turing-complete system running inside of Bitcoin, proving that Bitcoin itself is Turing-complete. With a little more work, we can create an interactive living game board that players can interact with and fund to keep life alive.

Why does any of this matter? Well, for one, it completely silences anyone who seeks to downplay Bitcoin’s ability to do complex computation. In BTC, they have deliberately removed Bitcoin’s computing capabilities by removing necessary opcodes, restricting the size of transactions and scripts, and capping the blocksize. Because BTC proponents falsely claim their blockchain as Bitcoin, it is widely seen as true that Bitcoin can’t do complex computation. Unsurprisingly to many in the Bitcoin SV ecosystem, this also vindicates Dr. Craig Wright.

Dr. Wright, the undeniable creator of Bitcoin, has repeatedly made incredulous claims about Bitcoin’s nature that have proven to be true. Whether it is the small-world nature of the bitcoin network topology, the economic incentives that secure the network, or the Turing-completeness of the system itself, Dr. Wright has repeatedly shown to be an expert of his own technology.

While Ethereum is unable to scale in any meaningful way, Bitcoin SV is rapidly scaling on the path to Terabyte sized blocks and beyond. Bitcoin is capable of everything Ethereum is capable of, but it has the massive scalability that Satoshi Nakamoto envisioned for the system baked into it.

The vindication of Craig Wright on the Turing-completeness of Bitcoin comes as no surprise to us at Britevue. In building the future of online reviews on top of Bitcoin, we are building complex systems that require Bitcoin to be able to do smart contracting and tokenization—things previously thought impossible in Bitcoin.

I’d like to give a big thanks to Xiaohui Liu for his help is deploying the Game of Life contract, and also a big thanks to Dylan Murray for bringing life to Bitcoin.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.