中本聪的比特币课程:矩阵计算、希尔密码和机器学习中的应用

请您为Craig Wright博士的系列讲座与讨论的新方向做好准备,这些讲座和讨论曾被称为《比特币理论》。这个新系列叫做“中本聪的比特币课程”,主要介绍Wright博士关于比特币脚本的一些更深层次和更具技术性的方面的课程。在这第一集中,您将简明扼要地学习到机器学习、矩阵计算、希尔密码、排队等方面的应用,并讨论如何在现实世界中应用这些原理。

“比特币课程”几周前由Wright博士、Ryan X.Charles和sCrypt的CEO刘晓晖三人组成,本课程现在继续作为除Charles之外的衍生系列讲座,由Wright博士担任老师,刘晓晖担任主要学生。

看看比特币系统本身能做什么

Wright博士说,在当前所有关于第二层代币协议与契约的讨论中,大家谈论到人们是时候该开始研究一些本身存在的东西了,例如:比特币系统实际的本机数据技术栈。

他的第一个例子是通过运用类似于Python中的排队函数来使用比特币系统以解决物流问题。在谈到最近发生的具有破坏性的苏伊士运河阻塞事件时,他表示,解决船舶排队、送货成本和时间、所需员工、需要额外购买的商品、在线计算要求(即AWS)或实体工厂时间等问题是有可能的。

使用比特币脚本不仅可以使这些过程和计算自动化,而且可以帮助企业在没有所有答案的情况下解决问题。过去几集的“比特币课程”探讨了公开提供奖金以解决复杂问题的可能性,以及为那些提供最佳答案的人实现支付自动化的可能性。当然,有些挑战为:如果您自己的信息不完整,那么您将如何确定最佳答案;或者如何在特定时间只向特定的人提供特定的信息。幸运的是,比特币脚本在这方面也有所帮助。

您可能需要在交易“触发”之前满足某些条件(也就是被广播以写入区块链)。它可能只有在预设的时间已经过去(使用nLockTime)时才有效,或者只有在接收到部分信息时,才部分有效。

更多的数据与其访问控制

Wright博士和刘晓晖讨论了矩阵计算,即程序员可以在其上执行操作的非线性变量数组。这些变量代表什么,或者变量表是完整的还是半完整的,都可以决定最终的结果。

Wright博士给出的例子是一幅可以被降低分辨率的数字图像。也许内容创建者或图像托管站点希望出售使用特定映像的全部或有限权限,但必须首先使该图像可供潜在用户查看(但不允许他们复制)。有限的使用时间或使用次数用完后,图像会“分解”。提供低分辨率样本,但接收方只在付费后才能收到高分辨率版本和使用权。矩阵可以在任何时候分解或重建完整的图像。

刘晓晖称之为“一种DRM”,Wright博士也同意这种说法,但他说,图像只是一个例子——这些过程可以应用于任何类型的数据,而不仅仅是图像。也许研究人员需要获得(或提供)对他们总数据的特定部分的访问,将其(或部分)链接到其他应用程序等等。

如今,这样的应用程序已经以某种形式存在,不过是在集中式服务器上。刘晓晖问了一个很多人都会问的问题,那就是为什么人们需要比特币系统才能做到这一点。Wright博士解释说,比特币系统为交易提供了一种可证明的、永久证明所有权的方式,使一切都更易于编程,并允许人们对访问进行更多控制。这也是一种使用通用编程脚本在单个账本上标准化这些过程的方法,而不是在需要完成这些工作时构建整个新系统。

Wright博士的课程主要是理论性的,而刘晓晖的问题主要是关于他们在哪里可以实际应用。但这是教师和学生在扮演他们应有的角色;要靠老师来阐述这些概念,有才能的学生才能创造性地应用这些概念。

“比特币课程”系列比《比特币理论》更技术性,可能会更吸引那些对开发感兴趣的人(或拥有数据/计算机科学领域现有学位的人)。但现在,课程片段以更易于理解的长度呈现,任何人都可以加入课程,或许还能发现一些他们以前不知道的关于比特币系统的东西。

若您要观看之前的《比特币理论》与“比特币课程”,请于此点击查看比特币理论YouTube频道

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

Bitcoin Class with Satoshi: Matrix calculations, Hill Ciphers and applications in machine learning

Get ready for a new direction in the series of Dr. Craig Wright lectures and discussions once known as “Theory of Bitcoin.” The new series is called “Bitcoin Class with Satoshi,” featuring Dr. Wright’s lessons on some of the deeper and more technical aspects of Bitcoin Script. In this first episode, you’ll receive a brief but detailed introduction to applications in machine learning, matrix calculations, Hill Ciphers, Queueing… with some discussion of how these principle could be used in the real world.

“Bitcoin Class” began a few weeks ago as a trio of Dr. Wright, Ryan X. Charles and sCrypt CEO Xiaohui Liu, and is now continuing as a spin-off series minus Charles, with Dr. Wright as the teacher and Liu as the main student.

Look at what Bitcoin can do natively

Amidst all the current talk about second-layer token protocols and contracts, Dr. Wright says, it’s time for people to start looking at something that’s natively there: Bitcoin‘s actual native data stack.

His first example is using queueing functions similar to those in Python to use Bitcoin to solve logistics problems. Giving the recent disruptive episode of the Suez Canal blocking, he says it’s possible to solve problems dealing with ship queues, delivery costs and times, employees required, what extra goods need to be purchased, requirements for online computing (i.e. AWS) or physical factory time.

Using Bitcoin Script not only allows these processes and calculations to be automated, but could help businesses solve problems when they don’t have all the answers. Past episodes of “Bitcoin Class” looked at the possibility of publicly offering bounties to solve complex problems, and automating payments for those who provide the best answers. Some challenges of course, are how you determine best answers if your own information is incomplete; or make only certain information available to certain people at certain times. Luckily, Bitcoin Script can help there as well.

You may require certain conditions to be met before a transaction “fires” (i.e. is broadcast to be written on the blockchain). It may only be valid if a pre-set time has passed (using nLockTime), or only parts of it may validate if only partial information is received.

More control over data and access to it

Wright and Liu discuss matrix calculations, or non-linear arrays of variables upon which a programmer could perform operations. What those variables represent, or whether the table of variables is complete, or semi-complete, can determine the eventual outcome.

The example Dr. Wright gives is that of a digital image that can be degraded. Perhaps a content creator or image hosting site would like to sell full or limited rights to use a particular image, but must first make that image available for potential users to view (without allowing them to copy). Usage could be granted for a limited period of time or number of uses, after which the image “decomposes.” Low-resolution samples are provided, but the recipient only receives the high-resolution version and usage rights after paying for them. Matrices could decompose or reconstruct the full image at any time.

Liu calls it “a kind of DRM,” and Dr. Wright agrees, but says images are only one example—these processes can apply to any kind of data, not just images. Perhaps researchers need to gain (or provide) access to specific sections of their total data, link it (or portions of it) to other applications, and more.

Such applications already exist in some form or another today, albeit on centralized servers. Liu asks the question many do, which is why one would need Bitcoin to do this. Dr. Wright explains that Bitcoin provides a way for the transactions to be provable, permanently prove ownership, make everything more programmable, and allow more control over access. It’s also a way to standardize these processes on a single ledger using a common programming script, rather than building entire new systems whenever these things need to be done.

Dr. Wright’s lessons are mainly theoretical and Liu’s questions mainly concern where they could be practically applied. But that’s the teacher and student performing their rightful roles; it’s up to the teacher to lay out the concepts, and the talented student to creatively apply them.

The “Bitcoin Class” series is a lot more technical than “Theory of Bitcoin,” and will likely appeal more to those interested in development (or who have existing degrees in data/computer science fields). But the segments are now presented in more easily-digestable lengths, allowing anyone to drop in and maybe discover something about Bitcoin they didn’t know before.

To watch previous episodes of the Theory of Bitcoin and Bitcoin Class, check out the Theory of Bitcoin YouTube channel here.

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.