12年前,中本聪送给Hal Finney 10枚比特币——这是世界上的第一笔比特币交易

十二年前,比特币的创造者Craig Wright博士(化名中本聪)向开发者和密码学家Hal Finney发送了10枚比特币。这为何如此重要?因为这是有史以来第一笔人与人之间的比特币交易,也是数以百万计的比特币交易中的第一笔。

与所有的比特币交易一样,这笔交易的细节是公开的,并且永远记录在区块链上。

这也提醒了我们比特币的意义在于交易。对一些人来说,这意味着两个人之间的金钱支付行为。对于另一些人来说,这是在区块链上标记时间戳和记录数据的一种方式。如今,在比特币网络上进行交易的许多个体根本不是人类——而是传感器和设备,它们通过自动化的流程将数据传输到比特币的账本上,为所有数据打上时间戳以便人们日后审计和检索。

这象征着自早期以来比特币系统是如何变化的,但它一直以来都保持着完全相同的状态。2021年在比特币SV(BSV)上广播和处理的交易,都遵循着与2009年中本聪与Hal Finney的第一笔交易相同的基本协议规则。这些规则不应该改变,也不应该能够改变,只有这样,比特币才能在未来的很长一段时间内持续存在并继续受到信任。

如果你在2020年在一个自称为“比特币”的网络上进行交易,但该网络缺不遵循这些原始的协议规则;如果您发送了一笔比特币交易,并为此花费了10美元(或更多)的费用,那么这个网络就不是比特币系统。

由于比特币(现指BSV)系统取消了对交易区块的数据限制,以及平均(今天)约1/100美分的费用,比特币BSV不仅能够处理世界上的每一笔金融转账,而且还可以拥有足够的数据与互联网本身相匹配。比特币BSV遵循了中本聪在Finney收到这10个比特币的三天前发布的比特币协议软件v0.1时所设定的规则。

让我们回到20091

在交易前一天,Finney在推特上简单地写了一句“运行比特币”,这可能是比特币历史上被引用次数最多的推特——或许这本身也是一件值得庆祝的事情:

Hal Finney自2008年比特币白皮书发布以来就对比特币表现出了浓厚的兴趣,他发帖称:“比特币似乎是一个非常有前途的想法。”据Wright博士称,Finney还曾提供了建议和帮助,协助维持网络的运行。Wright自己也承认,Finney是一个比编程人员更好的计算机科学家。虽然最初发行的比特币软件是他自己写的,但Finney(以及后来的其他人)在第一个月就帮助他“阻止了网络的崩溃”,建立了一个注定要定义数字经济未来的强大系统。

Hal Finney在20世纪90年代与Phil Zimmerman一起开发了PGP加密系统,因此当时他在编程和密码学领域就已经很出名了。他还开发了RPOW,即可重复使用的工作量证明,众所周知,他对当时被称为加密货币的概念很感兴趣。

在Finney生命的最后五年里,他饱受肌萎缩性脊髓侧索硬化症(ALS)的折磨,最终几乎全身瘫痪,并于2014年8月去世。作为Extropy研究所的长期成员,他要求将自己的遗体冷冻保存在亚利桑那州的Alcor生命延续基金会(Alcor Life Extension Foundation)设施中。

Finney一直在最初的BitcoinTalk论坛上发帖,直到他的病情使他难以再做贡献。从2010年到2013年,他经常与中本聪等人互动。其中一段对话是这样的:

“我想听听人们对这代码的具体评论。对我来说,这是一份令人印象深刻的工作,尽管我希望能收到更多的评论。现在我主要研究init(初始化)、main(主要程序)、script(脚本)以及一些网络模块。这是一些很强大的机制。”

中本聪回答道:“Hal,你的话意义重大。谢谢。”

202024日的“创世”协议升级是比特币历史上的一大里程碑,将见证BSV最大程度地回归到中本聪原先设想的协议。请访问“创世”硬分叉页面以了解更多信息。

要直接在您的收件箱接获CoinGeek.com最新消息,CoinGeek会议特别优惠以及其他内部信息,请加入我们的邮件列表

12 years ago, Satoshi Nakamoto sent Hal Finney 10 bitcoins—the first transaction

12 years ago, Satoshi Nakamoto sent Hal Finney 10 bitcoins—the first transaction

Twelve years ago today, Bitcoin creator Dr. Craig Wright (as Satoshi Nakamoto) sent 10 bitcoins to developer and cryptographer Hal Finney. Why is this so important? It was the first ever person-to-person Bitcoin transaction, the first of many millions more.

Like all Bitcoin transactions, its details are public and recorded forever on the blockchain.

It should also remind us that transactions are what Bitcoin is all about. For some, that means money payments between two people. For others, it’s a way to timestamp and record data on the blockchain. Many of those transacting on the Bitcoin network today aren’t human at all—they’re sensors and devices transmitting data via automated processes to Bitcoin’s ledger, timestamping it all for later auditing and retrieval.

It’s a symbol of how Bitcoin has changed, yet stayed exactly the same, since those earliest days. A transaction broadcast and processed on Bitcoin SV (BSV) in 2021 follows the same basic protocol rules as Satoshi and Hal’s first one in 2009. These rules should not change, and should not be able to change, for Bitcoin to endure and remain trusted far into the future.

If you’re transacting on a network in 2020 that calls itself “Bitcoin” but does not follow these original protocol rules; if you sent a Bitcoin transaction and it cost you $10 (or more) in fees to do so… then that network is not Bitcoin.

Thanks to the removal of data limits on transaction blocks, and fees that average (today) about 1/100 of a U.S. cent, Bitcoin BSV has the ability to process not only every financial transfer in the world, but also enough data to match the internet itself. It does so following the same rules Satoshi set when he published v0.1 of the protocol software three days before Finney received those 10 bitcoins.

Back to January 2009

Finney’s tweet the day before the transaction, where he wrote simply “Running bitcoin”, is probably the most-quoted tweet in Bitcoin history—and probably worthy of a birthday itself:

Hal Finney showed a keen interest in Bitcoin from the time the Bitcoin white paper was published in 2008, posting that “Bitcoin seems to be a very promising idea”. According to Dr. Wright, he also provided advice and assistance that helped keep the network running. By Wright’s own admission, he was a better computer scientist than coder. Although he wrote the original Bitcoin software release himself, Finney (and later others) helped “stopped the network from falling over” in its first month, building a robust system destined to define the future of the digital economy.

Hal Finney was already well-known in programming and cryptography circles for developing the PGP encryption system with Phil Zimmerman in the 1990s. He also developed RPOW, or re-usable proof-of-work, and was known to be interested in the concept that was then known as cryptocurrency.

In the last five years of his life, Finney suffered from Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), eventually endured near full-body paralysis, and passed away in August 2014. A long-time member of the Extropy Institute, he requested his body be cryopreserved at the Alcor Life Extension Foundation facility in Arizona.

Finney continued to post on the original BitcoinTalk forum until his illness made it too difficult for him to contribute further. He frequently interacted with Satoshi and others from 2010 to 2013. One such exchange went:

“I’d like to hear some specific criticisms of the code. To me it looks like an impressive job, although I’d wish for more comments. Now I’ve mostly studied the init, main, script and a bit of net modules. This is some powerful machinery.”

Satoshi replied: “That means a lot coming from you, Hal. Thanks.”

New to Bitcoin? Check out CoinGeek’s Bitcoin for Beginners section, the ultimate resource guide to learn more about Bitcoin—as originally envisioned by Satoshi Nakamoto—and blockchain.

[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]
[id^="_form"]
[id^="_form"]
[id$="_submit"]
[id$="_submit"]
[^;]
[^;]
[?&]
[?&]
[^&#]
[^&#]
[(d+)]
[(d+)]
[elem.name]
[elem.name]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-'&=]
[+_a-z0-9-']
[+_a-z0-9-']
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z0-9-]
[a-z]
[a-z]
[el.name]
[el.name]